We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The d Hotel Drogheda

Booking.comUSD 134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The d Hotel Drogheda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,133: English reviews
Start your review of The d Hotel Drogheda
 Click to rate
Bressanone, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are lucky to have assigned a room facing the river - great! The gym is on the "very minuscule" side and some major upgrades would be welcome and appreciated. Enough plugs, 3, in the room for all your gadgets. Bring along an adapter!!! One thing I do not understand: why, in a rather modern style hotel as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fritzmoedinger
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Modern décor. Appeared fairly new. Great shower water flow. Next to large mall with various shops including groceries and retail. An hour bus ride to Dublin with close bus station (4 blocks). Friendly personnel. Very strong Wi-Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choriflai
boston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here in 2015 and loved it so decided to book it again for our return visit May of 2017. This time, it appears to be showing some age in some areas, rooms need a fresh coat of paint and carpets are in need of replacement throughout show stains and wear tear you would expect at a lesser hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjhjr
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A modern hotel with spacious, well furnished rooms featuring a large comfortable bed, a big wide screen TV, a lounge chair. Tough to find a better room for the price in Europe. It’s a high step into the bathtub so if this is a physical problem, avoid. The breakfast is very good. The reception staff is very helpful. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlamencoFlame
Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nicely appointed rooms but a little on the cramped side. Sitting furniture should be replaced with something that is a little more comfortable and easier to get out of. Almost fell over trying to get out of the chair. Bathroom is very nice and the beds are comfy. Staff is very pleasant, and the dining room/bar is very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived hotel it was covered in sale signs. Didn't know if it was hotel or clothes shop. Discount suits being sold in lobby/function room. No one at reception. Waited 10 minutes before anyone came to check us in. Rooms are awful tatty. Badly in need of re painting and decorating. Bathroom was filthy. Floors were filthy. Shower/bath tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hedders28
Reading UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a double standard room. Hotel is better than average but starting to look a little worn in places. Overall a good stay though, comfortable bed and nice pillows. Bathroom clean. For what we paid it ticked all the boxes. Staff on front desk were friendly and bell man was helpful when we had a very early check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMember59
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear TravelMember59 Thank you for your kind comments we are most impressed that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next stop with us, Yours Sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An overnight stay at The D Hotel on a beautiful sunny Sunday. Very friendly welcome by reception, room wasn't ready when we arrived, so we left our bags at reception & headed off to stroll around the town & ended up in Mc Pheils pub. It has the best beer garden, a proper sun trap. Spent a few hours enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Berni110
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Berni110 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for the lovely review and sharing your experience with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again, Yours sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a CIE tour in Ireland and this was our last stop before we headed for home. The motel and dinner was fine. We had local musicians come in and entertain us. There a mall right at the motel. This was great to shop and to use the ATM machine

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viola P
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Viola P Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at The d Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your trip in Ireland. Yours sincerely, Emma McGuinness Duty Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Ireland and this place was not disappointing. Bed sheets were extremely rough, but after extreme time difference changes on our first night that didn't matter much. Over all, it was a good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia B
The d hotel D, Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review

Dear Natalia B Thank you for your recent feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our bed sheets. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.4 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
0.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
325 reviews
2.2 km away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
244 reviews
29.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
21.4 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning d hotel, a luxury 4 star hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth Ireland is located on the banks of the historic River Boyne. This impressive waterfront location includes the Scotch Hall shopping complex and a purpose built pedestrian bridge to the town centre with its many traditional pubs and restaurants in Drogheda. The d hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth is only 40 minutes from Dublin using the Port Tunnel, only 25 minutes from Dublin airport and only an hour and a half from Belfast; making it the ideal base for a trip to the East Coast of Ireland. The d hotel in Louth Ireland was proud to be the players hotel for the European Tour 3 Irish Open Golf Tournament which was held at the nearby County Louth Golf Course (Baltray) from the 14th to the 17th of May 2009. The d hotel is the perfect hotel for The TLT Theatre Drogheda and the Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda as well as being the Festival Hotel for the Drogheda Arts Festival, the Drogheda Samba Festival, the Drogheda Guitar Festival and the Clogherhead Prawn Festival. Accommodation In Drogheda: Our Drogheda hotel in County Louth Ireland offers 104 superb bedrooms designed for guest comfort and relaxation, many with superb views over the river and town. We have two penthouse suites, the light and dark rooms; luxury at its finest and ideal for special occasions. Please note the d hotel is a non smoking hotel. Hotel Dining: Hotel dining at the d is an experience… Not only will the menus satisfy your taste buds, The Viaduct Bar & Grill opens onto riverside terraces and a promenade with superb views of historic Drogheda. This truly offers a fantastic dining experience at one of the finest restaurants Louth has to offer. Louth Weddings: The d hotel is Drogheda's premier wedding venue, with a capacity for up to 250 guests in our Viaduct Suite, which opens out on to the Riverside Terrace. We specialise in making weddings unique and will create exclusive packages for you at a price that suits you at one of the leading luxury wedding hotels in Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you to the d hotel in Louth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The d Hotel Drogheda

Address: Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: $168 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The d Hotel Drogheda 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The d Hotel Drogheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Hotel Drogheda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
3 months ago
2 months ago
County Antrim, N.Ireland
New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The d Hotel Drogheda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the river”
fritzmoedinger, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony to enjoy the view”
jjhjr, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel.”
Claws66, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure there are good rooms.”
mitzikate, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are nice views of the river from some rooms”
384louises384, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 134
Hotels.comUSD 158
Orbitz.comUSD 157
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates