We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Booked 3 night stay was bit worried after reading other reviews as there is a revamp going on at hotel but that didn't matter to us. Checkin was great very nice young receptionist called Aisling checked us in early even coming to the conservatory to let us know our room was ready. Food is fantastic....great selection for breakfast and cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie M
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Good Morning, Many thanks for your super kind review. We strive to provide a consistently high service standard so it is very encouraging for myself and the team to read such a glowing feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to give you another 5 star experience in the future! Best Wishes, Damien McDaid

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay booked in late September. When we checked in and headed towards the room it looked like a construction zone. There were wires hanging from the ceiling, carpets were cut and dirty etc. Then the room. Holes in the carpet, lamp shade looked like it was beat up in a fight. Went back to reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TomBethHerndon
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your recent review. I regret to read that you were quite inconvenienced by the refurbishment work. We put many procedures in place to minimise the effects of this work on our guests experience. However, It is apparent that this wasn't enough on the occasion of your visit. We have noted your service related comments and...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I arrived at Boyne Vally hotel on the 3rd of October after an exhausting discovery that Gormanston park was not a hotel at all. Feeling tired I felt instantly comforted by the polite and efficient service I had received by the reception person Robert. The cleanliness and warmth of reception made me feel at home. Robert then offered to show...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan11133
Boyne_Valley, Front Office Manager at Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, It is fantastic to read that you felt so comfortable and at home from the moment you arrived. Robert has been with us for some time and he is a great member of the team. He is delighted with your thoughtful words! We are happy that you had a great sleep and were recharged to tackle your busy...

Carlow, Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 24 September 2016

It is about 5 months since my partner and I stayed at this hotel. The hotel is still undergoing refurbishment but I was pleased to see great improvements everywhere. This time we stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms. The room was large, spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was very spacious and had one of those super large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Really impressive as you drive through the gate , as is reception , after that afraid it's a bit downhill.I understand they are renovating the hotel as it is badly needed , parts of the hotel are like something from the seventies .Room was clean but really dated , that is after we managed to find it. Reception told us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek P
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with a friend for a birthday break and loved it! We went to relax and it was perfect for this. They did have renovations going on as they are upgrading the rooms but it didn't affect our stay. We had a new room which was really lovely and spacious and the bed was so comfortable! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tchcsc
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Being an historic almost iconic hotel in the area of Drogheda we were really looking forward to staying at this hotel. When we phoned we asked whether we could use the swimming pool and spa facilities. When I booked the room I informed the woman that I would be needing an early occupation of the room. On arrival I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank susancc737
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Myself and my partner stayed on the 2 nights bed and breakfast 1 evening meal deal. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms looking out onto the garden, The room was beautiful, Really good size, with a large bathroom. The staff are very friendly and helpful, Laura on the reception desk was very helpful when i became unwell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bids M
County Tyrone, N. Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel and amazing staff!!! Room was good, just perhaps a little too hot. We had dinner in the bar. The food was beautiful!! A large selection of food was on offer for breakfast. Great swimming pool!! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!!! Enjoyed our stay xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pumpkin47
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We knew about the renovations but had a tough time finding a place to stay in Drogheda due to a large number of weddings in the area. The location is OK, about 3-4 km above town; short drive but I wouldn't walk that far & we like walking. Staff was polite but didn't follow through. We arrived just past noon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat B

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
2.2 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,091 reviews
2.6 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
2.8 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Glenside Hotel
The Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
226 reviews
8.5 km away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
21.3 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boyne Valley Hotel In Drogheda is a beautiful 19th century country house hotel set at the end of a tree lined avenue and featuring 16 acres of landscaped gardens and woodland. Located just 20 minutes from Dublin Airport, this 3 star county Louth hotel has so much to offer you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club

Address: Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Price Range: $92 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Valley Hotel And Country Club
Best Western Hotel Drogheda
Best Western Drogheda
Drogheda Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Renovated rooms are quite nice, not sure about the older ones...”
 of 5 bubbles lkfoley1, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly decorated room”
 of 5 bubbles 14angiem, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“New Room with Garden View.”
  • View From Room
  • View From room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles joane779, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a new room and you will enjoy the experience”
 of 5 bubbles susancc737, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't enjoy trains, ask for a room on the opposite side from the tracks. They aren't long trains or noisy ones.”
 of 5 bubbles Adventures60, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay