We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The George Limerick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The George Limerick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,370: English reviews
Wildwood, Missouri
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

The staff wasn't friendly, and we're extremely rude... Pillows and bed terribly uncomfortable...and halls and rooms were a maze. Our room was over a bar area and was terribly loud. Are tour included breakfast, staff wouldn't let us get coffee early and the food was average at best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Momkram
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We take all feedback very seriously and I am disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy our hospitality for which we are continually praised about. As regards our entertainment, we are very used to catering to every person needs as a...

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

I booked a king room as a birthday surprise for my wife. We checked in, headed up to our room to find it wasnt a king room. It was a stanard double room with a 3rd bed inside, lovely room but not what i had booked. I went down to reception to be told sorry we are fully booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jason O
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my week at the George. All the staff I encountered were very helpful and presented as really enjoying working there. I must make a special mention of Malini the breakfast hostess. She has a most engaging manner and after only 2 days knew my room number and what I wanted for breakfast. John in the bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin N
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel. Kind Regards Altaf Khan General Manager

Haifa
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our friends. The location is very good. We got 2 rooms on the second floor. The band music from the bar was clearly heard in the internal room after midnight thus our friends demanded to be relocated which was not easy and took an hour to arrange. We had the street view with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eddy K
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We take all feedback very seriously. We are very used to catering to every persons needs as a city centre hotel which attracts people who are in limerick enjoying themselves on Saturday night. We also have adult guests as well...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 22 April 2015

A group of around 20 of us stayed here for a hen night back in February and we could not fault anything. The hotel is modern and clean with really nicely decorated rooms. It is in a great location within walking distance of shops, pubs and clubs. The staff and management could not have been more helpful. Everyone was well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona D
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick. I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Altaf Khan...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I was part of a group of 32 people that stayed in the hotel on Saturday last. From the very start to the very end, the George hotel could not have been more helpful and obliging. From reservations, right through to a smooth check in , fab packed lunches to go for our activity, an area reserved in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right. We hope to see you again very soon at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. Kind Regards Altaf Khan General...

Mullingar, Ireland
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We have just returned from our stay at The George Boutique Hotel .We only stayed 1 night on Saturday but we have booked to stay again in July.It is a fab hotel right in the city centre and close to everything you will need.Parking is at a car park close by and hotel is just around corner .parking is free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wileyk
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel. Kind Regards Altaf Khan General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The entrance to this hotel is in a side street, not the address given when booking which is a one way system so we travelled up it twice scanning it slowly for the hotel entrance until finally i asked a taxi driver where it was! Managed to get parking outside on the main busy/noisy main street (the address street) as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bossyboots1966
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time o post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We take all feedback very seriously. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and assure you this is not our normal standard of hospitality that we offer to our guests. We are delighted...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here during the easter Bank holiday weekend and were delighted with it. Stylish decor, rooms spotless, bed very comfortable and nice bathroom. Had dinner in the restaurant the early bird,very good value and delicious food. Breakfast was really very good, a special mention must go to Malanie for looking after us as we came down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossean
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Had the most amazing stay at the George hotel at the weekend. My friends and I were on a girly night away. We were so centrally located within the city, within minutes walking distances from shops, restaurants, pubs and clubs. The George is the complete package. The hotel is so clean, staff are so so friendly. We had cocktails in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead E
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick. We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests. We look...

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Da Vincenzo Food and Wine Hall
Da Vincenzo Food and Wine Hall
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Wine Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Limerick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#5 Family Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Limerick staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana
over a year ago
6 months ago
Bangalore, India
Smyrna, Georgia
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The George Limerick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't comment”
JohntheRey, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“high up room away from traffic”
travelhoppy, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“can be busy with groups request quiet room”
aoifeb647, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor. Rooms at the back are quieter.”
shubhak2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel situated on first floor level. Stayed on 3rd floor and would recommend”
tomduffy68, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5