We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The George Limerick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The George Limerick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The George Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,359: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Ordered a pasta dish, had an additional chicken option which I didn't select. The dish came with it, I pointed this out and the waiter told me "chicken is lovely!" Offered to take it out for me, and had to speak to another waiter before someone told me it wouldn't be on the bill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayayeteeie
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

This was my second visit to the hotel. The room was nice and the bar was busy with live music. Breakfast was a buffet style which again was nice. Staff where very helpful to and I would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The first thing worth noting is that this truly is a city centre hotel. The entrance is just off O'Connell Street. The reception area is on the first floor but there is a very efficient lift as well as a stairs. There is also an escalator which seems to be programmed to go downwards in the morning (for the convenience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gearoid O O
Ireland
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Spend two nights here location is great but I understand city centre hotels don't really have parking and do offer deals with nearby carparks but one issue I have is not that easy to stopped outside the hotel to drop off your clases a poorly parked mini bus ment I had to keep driving around till he was gone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vitara07
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We recently held a 30th birthday party in the George Boutique Hotel in Limerick. From the get go everything was very professional. Jacinta helped to organise the details and the food. The hotel restaurant had recently undergone a change to an Italian restaurant with all Italian food. The head chef Vincenzo was very helpful in detailing the types of Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eviefahy
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us at the gBK Restaurant in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The gBK Restaurant in the very near...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Convenient location in the heart of the city and near the river. We stayed for 5 nights. Very nice, clean room. We booked a room with 1 double-bed and 1 single. The room was a bit small, however visitors from North America (I live in Canada) will find standard 3 or 3-1/2 * hotel rooms in Europe small. Free wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raj M
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Altaf Khan General Manager

Rainbow Lake, New York, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This small hotel was clean and the service was polite and friendly. The rooms were not huge, but we were there for only one night. Free WiFi. Nice second floor cafe and sitting area overlooking O'Connell Street. It's a brief walk to the Shannon quay and the locks. Check out the swans. It was the perfect choice for us because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick E
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick. I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Altaf Khan...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We loved being able to easily walk to the river and around the heart of Limerick from our hotel. The staff members were welcoming at both the desk and the restaurant. I will say the room was a little basic compared to others we stayed at throughout Ireland and the breakfast wasn't the best. Though the stay overall was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick. We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests. I hope...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

My wife and I visit Limerick quite regularly and we meet friends and stay in different hotels. We stayed in the George Boutique hotel in O'Connell Street this week for a couple of days. We had not stayed here before but were very impressed with our visit. The hotel is very central and has nice rooms and a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David L
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick. I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Altaf Khan...

dublin
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Initial impression was good but that changed. Pros: Good location. We ate in the Italian restaurant and the pizza was fantastic. Rooms were nicely decorated but quite small. Cons -You have to use a nearby public car park but there is a discount available. -Unfortunately we had an internal room on 2nd floor which overlooked the bar so when the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank macidublin
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We take all feedback very seriously. We are well used to catering to every person needs as a city centre hotel which attracts people who are in limerick enjoying themselves on Saturday night. We also have adult guests as well...

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,850 reviews
0.5 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,318 reviews
0.1 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,092 reviews
0.3 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $103 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Limerick
#5 Family Hotel in Limerick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The George Limerick staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana
over a year ago
5 months ago
Bangalore, India
Smyrna, Georgia
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The George Limerick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“can be busy with groups request quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles aoifeb647, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor. Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles shubhak2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel situated on first floor level. Stayed on 3rd floor and would recommend”
 of 5 bubbles tomduffy68, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from O'Connell Street are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles terrys565, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not the rooms but two great pubs across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Waggar, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5