We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Limerick City Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 139*
USD 119*
USD 123*
USD 139*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Limerick City Hotel
 Click to rate
County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just home from a night in this hotel. Hotel room was lovely and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Downside to the room was the shower pressure wasn't great and shower was prone to going cold. Food in the restaurant was gorgeous and I would definitely recommend eating here! The one fault with the hotel is that the car park is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orla G G
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This would seem at first a standard hotel of its class, but from the patchwork camel by the lift, to the very helpful check-in staff, this had that Irish something. Especially welcome were the two good-size toweling robes, and TWO comfortable armchairs, as well as a desk chair. The bathroom mirror had an overhead light and a make-up/ shaving mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the weekend of the Limerick Run. I understand that the hotel was very busy. The floors in our room were dirty, carpets stained and not vacuumed. Bathroom floors not clean. Staff members were friendly, but it really only takes a minute to vacuum!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paige35
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paige 35, Thank you for your review and bringing this to our attention. We will undoubtedly look into your comments as you would see from Tripadvisor reviews our Housekeeping would normally get high praise. It is a pity that you did not raise the issue with us whilst You were staying here. Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm just back from a weekend in the Limerick City hotel. I read the reviews before my trip and I was really reluctant to stay in this hotel because the reviews were mostly bad. Well I'm delighted to say that I had a wonderful stay here. The hotel is lovely, very well located just a short walk to O'Connell Street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706bot
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 706bot, Thank You for taking the time to mention our staff. We are fortunate to have them and we totally believe that they are our greatest asset. Yes, it is very hurtful when people put up negative reviews and vague comments about our Hotel and Staff. Much of the time we consider the negative reviews unjustified and we get...

County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don,t know why this Hotel is getting negative reviews our experience was onl;y positive. Myself and Husband and six friends stayed here on a weekend trip to Limerick, and we were delighted with the hotel, the beds were really comfortable all our group had a great nights sleep, the rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean all our group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen201558
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aileen 201558, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We ourselves are totally baffled why people post up such negative and sometimes very hurtful comments about Staff. As you experienced we pride ourselves with our Staff and their commitment to our customers. We would love to see You and Your Friends again. Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first stay at the Limerick City Hotel. The hotel was in a very good location within a couple of minutes walk from the shops. I parked in the Henry Street car park behind the hotel so that I could avail of the hotel's discount on parking which entitles guests to park for 24 hours for 7.50 euros....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare W, We are delighted that you personally rate us as a Good 3 Star Hotel as it is our aim in the not too distant future to become a 4 Star Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Limerick City Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable Staff was friendly. Breakfast was not the greatest but acceptable, the best part is that it's within walking distance of the shopping center, the King John Castle, St. Mary Cathedral and Shannon River. Too bad they don't have have free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtina G
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Xtina G Thank you for taking the time to review Your stay at Limerick City Hotel and hope you enjoyed yourself visiting the sights of Limerick. Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for just one night, two people in a double room. Room was lovely and seemed to be recently refurbished. I'm not sure how many of the rooms have been refurbished or how many are left, but the one we had was great. Bed was very comfortable and we had a great sleep. There was a lovely shower, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara M
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciara M, Delighted that you enjoyed Your stay here with us at Limerick City Hotel. Many guests like Yourselves find our location a great asset when staying in the City and as You mentioned we are also proud to have McGettigans Bar as part of the Hotel, which in itself is a marvellous asset to guests staying with us....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm quite shocked at the negative reviews for this hotel. I got there very early. The staff were really nice and let me put my suitcase behind reception so I could explore round Limerick. When I went back to check in I was still slightly early but the staff were really helpful and found me a room. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerryn P
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerryn P, We sincerely appreciate the comments in your review. As you say in Your review we do at times wonder at the comments that some people post about Our Hotel. Admittedly there has been a major refurbishment of the bedrooms and public areas which will naturally lead to disruption at times, but occasionally we are shocked at some...

Limerick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean but some of the staff are very rude. It is a low budget hotel curtains arent wide enough for the window. The TV is something from the 80s and keeps freezing. The best part of this hotel is McGettigans. There is no sleep in to be got because the light coming into room and not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VagwanLimerick
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VagwanLimerick, Thank you for making a review and will investigate your points raised. We acknowledge that we did temporarily have an issue with our TV system, but that has since been resolved. Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.1 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,890 reviews
0.3 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,451 reviews
0.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
530 reviews
0.4 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,117 reviews
0.3 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $95 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
3 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on 3rd floor - lovely rooms.”
706bot, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“we were in the re-furbished rooms”
Aileen201558, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for room with view”
ROSALYNB_12, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe double with a river view & coffee machine.”
MidlandsGal2014, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room !”
amberpip, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 123
TravelocityUSD 119
CancelonUSD 139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates