We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Great National South Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Great National South Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Great National South Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Had a lovely short stay at the South Court in August 2016. The rooms are spacious, have everything needed and are clean, tidy and nicely decorated. The staff are all friendly, extremely helpful and a good selection is offered at breakfast. Will definitely stay again. Many thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June P
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear June P, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the feedback on the accommodation and staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best Regards Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. The rooms are lovely and very spacious too. It was very clean, the food was lovely and staff were lovely. The Crescent shopping centre is very close to the hotel and bus route just beside the hotel is very convenient to head into town and the shopping centre.. Enjoyed my stay..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra B, Thanks for choosing us for your getaway break and for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I'll share your kind comments to the team. Thanks again and best wishes, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

room was spacious and spotless,front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful, bar staff and restaurant staff were excellent,plenty to choose for breakfast ,food was excellent,staff were excellent.i would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathymcconvey
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cathymcconvey, Thanks for such a great review and recommendation! We're working hard to offer a great guest experience and we're delighted to get such positive feedback. Thanks for reviewing us and I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Have had lunch here a few times recently and the carvery is very good. The veg are particularly well done and the portions are generous. The service is also good and there are always plenty of staff around. Parking is easy which is a real advantage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LOGITRAV
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LOGITRAV, Thanks for sharing your views on our Carvery lunch. It's good to hear you were pleased with the food and service you received. I hope we can welcome you back again. Best Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the third time and have to say I cannot fault the hotel in anyway. The team are accommodating and super helpful. Great pub and curry house at the hotel too. Will continue to return here. Also their newly renovated lobby is stunning and a great place for chilling with a Starbucks coffee in front of the fire.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachh1969
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rachh1969, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I will share your kind comments with the rest of the team here. Delighted to hear you were impressed by our new lobby; we're continuing our refurbishments throughout the hotel and are looking forward to the next exciting phase. Thanks for your repeat custom and we look forward to welcoming...

Nenagh
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at south court hotel with my 11 year old daughter and i must say the staff could not do enough for us friendly and so helpfull helped us in any way possible rooms were cosy and comfortable would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anita M, I'm really please to hear that you and your daughter had a comfortable stay with us. It's great to hear your feedback and we're delighted your gave us a five star rating! We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future. Best Regards Dermot Kelly Executive General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Needed two rooms for 5 adults - the rooms were very clean and modern, a single and doube in each room - excellent rooms. hotel was clean. staff were friendly. there was nice gym facilities. great location - close to city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback and I'll share your feedback with the rest of the team. Thanks for choosing to stay at the Great National South Court Hotel. Best Regards Dermot Kelly Executive General Manager

Maceio, AL
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I've booked this hotel to rest after a long journey though west ireland, so all that we wanted was peace and a quite night of sleep, and actually with an air conditioning working, as the temperature was a bite high than usual, but we had only a fan to support us! We've asked for food at the room, and unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimcastro
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimcastro, We do our best to honour requests for rooms with air conditioning, but as we are extremely busy in recent weeks we cannot always accommodate. It's clear that there were a variety of incidences that made your stay less than satisfactory and they should have been rectified before you left. I'd be grateful if you could contact me...

Delvin, Westmeath, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were attending the fleadh cheoil and just used the hotel as a base. Girl at the reception desk was fantastic we got a cheery "Hola" as soon as we arrived in. Room was lovely just the shower must be broke as would go intermittently from scorching hot to freezing. However breakfast was nice as was the room. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny L, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you and your family had a great time at the Fleadh. Our apologies about the issue with the shower; I have spoke with our maintenance team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again, Best Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavinm266
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
5.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,851 reviews
6.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
613 reviews
8.7 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
355 reviews
4.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Great National South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. The hotel also features a Coffee House where we Proudly Serve Starbucks. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great National South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great National South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Great National South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limerick
#10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Rockville, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you are not over the ballroom if there a function on as the music can be quite loud”
 of 5 bubbles AngelsHope, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any, No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles ilovefoodme9999, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“location, free parking, any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles jaimetis, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for a package that includes breakfast as the buffet breakfast is excellent and better value when purchased together”
 of 5 bubbles Mabelle46, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room number per floor the bigger the room”
 of 5 bubbles joeghighbury9, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5