We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Great National South Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Great National South Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Great National South Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Macroom, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Good location on edge of city but easy to find on main road into Limerick. Large hotel with all expected facilities. Large bar at the end of the hotel that had a singer on Saturday evening, and the restaurant specialises in Indian cuisine, which was very good and service excellent. Family room was adequate, clean and tidy, decorated in generic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare N
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare N, We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities and service but please accept our apologies for the disturbance caused by the event in our conference centre. We try to allocate guests at the opposite end of the hotel when there's an event running. If you have future plans to stay in Limerick again please contact me directly,...

Carrick-on-Suir, Ireland
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Service was quick, efficient and friendly. The beds were comfortable, we've stopped here three times and found all the rooms we had spacious and comfortable, even the chairs are good to sit in. I like the space in the room, I've paid more and shuffled sideways to get into bed, the only downside is the walls are a bit thin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, We're pleased to hear you were happy with the quality, value and service at the GN South Court Hotel. Thanks for taking the time to review us and I hope we can welcome you back again, Best Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

When arriving at the hotel to check in (having booked and prepaid through TravelRepublic) and unfortunately the reception couldn't find our booking. It turns out (after a suggestion by me) that the booking was under the 3rd party name on the reservation that TravelRepublic obviously use. Worth knowing if you book through such a site. Nice large room with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyous24
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyous24, Thanks for choosing to stay at the South Court Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and I'll relay your kind comments about breakfast to the team. I hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Would stay there again, only thing I wish I could change was the tap-dancers practicing at 10pm... Other than that, the room was comfortable and the food available at the restaurant/bar was tasty. Well done.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 615carrieannel
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 615carrieannel, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind comments. Apologies about the disturbance: we have signs up when dancing events are on, reminding them not to practice in public areas of the hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We did not stay at the hotel but just stopped here on our return home following a visit to the hospital. We when to Boru's Porterhouse where the staff were helpful and pleasant but after ordering coffee and a couple of their home made desserts we felt that we should have kept driving. We placed the order for an oreo...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pauljo123
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pauljo123, Please accept our apologies. What should have been a very straightforward order wasn't handled correctly.We regret not remedying your complaint before you left. I have discussed the points with our supervisors and all staff have been reminded accordingly. Best Regards, Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed here recently, we had dinner in the restaurant which was fine. I an not sure that I would race back to have it again but it was not expensive. Ultimately I have paid more for less. We were happy leaving after dinner Our room was a little noisy as there was a large function going on but not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin O
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justin O, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I have circulated your comments to the team here. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future, Kind Regards Dermot Kelly, Executive General Manager.

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Thought it was very expensive @ €10.50 for a plate of boiled rice & a few small bits of Tikka Masala Chicken...no veg etc. I should have expected at problem as the Tikka Masala Chicken was running out and Chef was not friendly/approachable. Hoping that the guy at the checkout would run a sanity check & see that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loo99car
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loo99car, We normally respond to e-mails promptly and your feedback e-mail should have been relayed to management sooner. We regret this failing on our part. With respect to your lunch, I will be discussing the issues you highlighted with both the kitchen and supervisory staff. I was disappointed to read what you experienced. We endeavour to provide a quality...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I have just read Roy Ts review and have to agree with everything he said.We also stayed here on Saturday the 5th March because we were heading to a competition in UL the following morning!! When we checked in the receptionist told us there may be noise later on ,which there was,no one slept until after 2am, and with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckav2016
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ckav2016, We sincerely apologise. Customer service is a priority and it is with great regret that your complaint wasn't handled properly from the outset. I will be investigating why your complaint on check-out wasn't dealt with in the appropriate way and also the internal delay in forwarding your subsequent e-mail correspondence to a member of management. Best Regards, Dermot...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Booked this hotel because my daughter had her first gymnastics competition in the university the following morning. Got a decent rate online for family room B&B. When we arrived they told us that they only had a room with 2 doubles. This was fine because my two daughters are young so that was perfect. But when we got to room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy T
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roy T, Please accept our apologies. Despite the fact that we had additional staff deployed across all departments to cater for a busy weekend both in our hotel and for a charity event in our conference centre, we experienced an unprecedented level of demand in our bar and restaurant, particularly between 6-8PM. We informed guests as they arrived and...

Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewed 29 February 2016

While the Hotel is a little dated and a little bit outside the city centre, it does offer good value for an overnight's stay. Everything was clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast was up to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
GNSCH, General Manager at Great National South Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John L, We appreciate you taking the time to review the South Court Hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the value and customer service you received. We've some refurbishment work completed on many of our rooms and will be starting other areas shortly. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to the city, Best...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
5.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,850 reviews
6.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.7 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Maldron Hotel Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
613 reviews
8.7 km away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
356 reviews
4.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Great National South Court Hotel Limerick is one of the cities premier business and leisure hotels, minutes from the City Centre and convenient to the Motorway Network. Ample Free Parking, gym, and High Speed WiFi throughout the building. The hotel features 124 spacious bedrooms, Boru's Traditional Bar and the Cream Room Curry House, offering authentic Indian and European cuisine at value for money prices. The hotel also features a Coffee House where we Proudly Serve Starbucks. Enjoy a superb location: Bunratty and Adare are a 10 minute drive while Shannon Airport is only 20 minutes away. Extensive facilities adjoining hotel include bank, ATM, pharmacy, food and convenience stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great National South Court Hotel

Address: Raheen Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Lynch South Court Hotel Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great National South Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Great National South Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Court Limerick
Limerick South Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limerick
#10 Business Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Rockville, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Great National South Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you are not over the ballroom if there a function on as the music can be quite loud”
 of 5 bubbles AngelsHope, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any, No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles ilovefoodme9999, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“location, free parking, any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles jaimetis, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for a package that includes breakfast as the buffet breakfast is excellent and better value when purchased together”
 of 5 bubbles Mabelle46, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room number per floor the bigger the room”
 of 5 bubbles joeghighbury9, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5