We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pery's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pery\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pery's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days, Hotel was lovely and clean, staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was noisy due to outside noise but not a real problem for us we still slept soundly. Air conditioning in the rooms is a must or at least a fan in the room. My only small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavinaL214
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davina, I would like to express my thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I receive great job satisfaction when reading positive reviews such as yours. As with all reviews, I have posted yours on our communications board so that the rest of the team can read your wonderful comments. In relation to noise, unfortunately being a...

Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014

4 night stop just 10 minutes from city centre and bus or rail stations a nice single room bath/shower room was spotless towels changed every day great food many choices in the taits bar prices were good too, if your staying at a weekend then when you book do ask for a quiet room if you require one as sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob741435556
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It is very rewarding to read such positive feedback. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do however take on board your comments relating to noise at the weekends. We are a city centre hotel and sometime it can be noisy on the weekend...

rhyl wales
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from 5day break with coach party from north wales,and wanted to say the hotel was really good! The room we had was spotless,and roomy,and food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff,who worked very hard.Our room was on 3rd floor which does have some issues, which they are trying to sort out,so no need for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra t
Bestwestern_perys, Guest Relations Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have posted your review on our staff notice board for all to see and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Brian Healy

Dublin
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here this week and was surprised considering some of the reviews we read €65 for a huge spotless clean twin room with a great shower was excellent .had a lovely lunch and breakfast in the hotel bar which served a lovely cold pint as well and then the fact it is so centrally located you can walk everywhere from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stjosephboys
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is truly rewarding to hear such positive feedback. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Valerie BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel

chester cheshire
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is near the rail station and a few minutes walk from the town centre. There is car parking available though I have not used it. We arrived late on a Saturday in the middle of a massive wedding party. The hotel was just about able to cope with checking in our coach load of guests, and then fed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanda12
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wanda, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I completely take your points on board. The hotel is Limerick's oldest hotel and represents great historical importance for the city. However being the oldest hotel, we do realise that some areas in the hotel need to be updated....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I booked this hotel to be near the train station and being a Best Western, I thought it would be OK...IT WASN'T!...The room was directly above the cabaret and was extremely noisy till very late and this was knowing we were 3 senior adults! The elevator wasn't working and the whole place was run down in appearance and not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilee M
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marilee, I am genuinely very disappointed and truly sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback as it is only through this valuable feedback that we can continuously work to improve our service thus ensuring that our guests have a memorable stay. In relation...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I am a platinum loyalty card but despite of that my room was at the far end of the corridor. it was a fantastic stay in limerick. bed beautifully furnished, super comfortable . staff are fantastic. I did not like WiFi system and noise coming from the outside as I had to open the window no AC in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazemHelmy
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazem, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel and for the lovely comments. It is very rewarding to hear such positive feedback. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I have posted your feedback on our staff notice board so that the rest of our team can also feel...

Oakland, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I went to Ireland for 3 weeks for our honeymoon. We stayed at a combination of Hotels, Bed and Breakfasts, and homes on Airbnb. Of all the places this hotel had the best customer service on Check-In, during our stay, and at Check-Out. We had mentioned we were on our honeymoon in a note on our on-line...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to know that you experienced the best customer service of your entire trip at our hotel. The lady that was on duty during your arrival and departure was Laura Mullane. I have passed on your lovely comments to her. Thank you once again....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Location is good as touring, eating, and shopping are all within walking distance. An older hotel, you’ve got everything you need. Parking is available directly across the street in a secured lot. Apparently the side street facing rooms are quieter than the front of the building. My room was clean and modestly decorated. Windows are large so there is plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gartenkerl
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. l have posted your review on our staff notice board for all of our team to view. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in the hotel however we do provide fans on request. I am sorry that the water pressure...

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Good Central location. Good entertainment and good average facilities. We were a bit put off by odours on some landings/hallways, that said the odours were not in our room. Our room was very small in comparison to friends rooms who paid the same price so ask for a bigger room when booking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolhJ170IG
Bestwestern_perys, Front Office Manager at Pery's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. I really do appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us. I note your comment regarding the smell in the hallway. To be honest, I do completely agree that it is very unpleasant. We are very much aware of this issue and we...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.2 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,407 reviews
0.5 km away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
501 reviews
0.4 km away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,820 reviews
0.3 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,075 reviews
0.3 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pery's Hotel

Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $64 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pery's Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hawick, United Kingdom
Grimsby, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pery's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DolB, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has gym and sauna”
 of 5 bubbles jmossbfd, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles free_spirit58, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it was quieter at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 157taurus44, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask at reception”
 of 5 bubbles Hird1, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5