We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

927 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 910: English reviews
Start your review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very enjoyable overnight here. Location was perfect at the peoples park right beside the train station and a walk from the city centre. Rooms spacious with a lovely shower. Staff are tops 10\10. Only negative Guinness served in a dirty glass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were both so impressed with this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made you feel so welcome. The bedroom we had " the swift" was on the smaller side but had everything you need. To be honest I think it felt small because the bed took up half the room, the bed was incredible!! Lovely shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoife c
Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My partner brought me here as a surprise for Valentine's Day (the weekend before). We had our lunch there when we arrived and dinner booked in the hotel for that evening. In between we had use of the spa area - which we enjoyed so much we nearly missed our dinner! I have to say the staff working in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L R
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked afternoon tea for two last Tuesday, it sounded fabulous on their web page and the reviews were good. we were taken to a lovely room overlooking the park and that's the only good part of our experience, there was no fire, the flowers on the tables were dead, really dead. Our afternoon tea came, the cups were chipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry to read your mail. You were seated beside our fire which was lighting in the stove. We are disapointed you didn't enjoy our savoury item, the homemade sausage roll and you felt the scones were hard. If we had only known you felt this when checking you were happy with everything we could have offered an alternative. Our afternoon...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did not stay here but had several treatments here over a few hours . The spa is located in the basement of this old building which lends it a cosy atmosphere. However it is more restrictive when trying to design and lay out a perfect spa venue. The female dressing room was tiny and the shower cubicle (just the one)was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBJDublin
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Our pedicure throne are both pedicure and manicure thrones and we are suprised you didn't enjoy the area. The area they are in is not completely private as with most spas but we can certainly offer a private treatment room on request and very happy to do so for a guest of this is their preference. The area was chosen...

Greystones, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this lovely little Blue Book hotel for one night, bedrooms are great , food very good , had a bar food dinner excellent service limited menu but food good, breakfast in the morning was very good. Overall would return to this hotel situated in the Georgian area of Limerick. Damien on the reception desk was very helpful during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geojon
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to limerick to stay at a boutique Blue book property. Thank you also for your lovely words on the great Damien. Bi annually we need to close for 3 days to undergo intensive spa training with our Spa partner VOYA I am sorry you didnt get to have the spa experience and this occasion and hope...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dropped the kids off at a relative and booked a night away at No 1 Pery Square including dinner and a thermal hour. Whilst I dutifully did the full thermal thing I am not in a position to comment on its brilliance or otherwise suffice to say that I had a lovely relaxing snooze in one of the rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colm K
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments on the great team here at No 1. Also a big thank you for your understanding on the fire alarm ringing in middle of the night. No doubt nobody wants to be disturbed but safety has to always come first. Lovely to have you both and hope we can have you...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous hotel Fabulous service Pure indulgence Highly recommend for a ladies catch up A good mix of sweet & savoury delights Can suit gluten free or Dairy free also Only down side is the limited parking, you may need to drive around the block to find a car space

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly74limerick
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Free parking on the square at the weekends draws people to the georgian quarter which is wonderful especially the park on a fine day. Delighted you ladies had a great time and most importantly a great catch up .

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend & I stayed here just recently for 1 night. We've both stayed previously & were so looking forward to our trip. And it didn't disappoint. From the friendly staff, to the excellent rooms, to the prime location (only a 5 minute walk to the city centre), everything is perfect about No. 1. I have to make a special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aidan M
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for returning and hope to see you soon, I hope you managed to get some shopping before returning home

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from night away here .Lovely hotel very quaint .Damian on reception was lovely so friendly .We had lovely meal in resturant siobhan was very helpful .We had few drinks in the bar very relaxing .Very cool bathroom off the bar .Breakfast was very good plenty of choices breads n scones were lovely n service was excellent .My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathannderek

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Kavanagh Room (74)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Suite (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)
Viewed
Vanderkiste Room (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,824 reviews
0.9 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,266 reviews
0.6 km away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,407 reviews
0.6 km away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,073 reviews
3.7 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: $169 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
County Tipperary, Ireland
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade if you can and look for an inward facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 481colmk, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Wilde room it was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles nathannderek, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with lift access and overlooking the park if possible”
 of 5 bubbles paulandmary22, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing the square if possible”
 of 5 bubbles JanetD848, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be a little warm at night, turn off heating before going to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 826eileenh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5