We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Expedia.comUSD 59*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Start your review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
 Click to rate
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our first hotel in Ireland...I would describe this place as efficient (think a Days Inn or Howard Johnson). The room is basic, but functional and the staff are very helpful and nice. They even gave us free breakfast when it wasn't included in our package...I wouldn't have paid for it, but we weren't hungry lol. Its a few miles from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachg0er07
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a lovely hotel couldn't fault it only thing is that there u will need to get a taxi to the town there is load of parking on site. Breakfast was lovely and staff staff really do go out of there way for you. The rooms where huge bathroom was a bit small lol but I would still return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owen8322
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff was courteous and very helpful. When we checked in the gentlemen at the counter gave us an early check in and directions to the town and the tower. He sold us on breakfast which we were not planning on but were happy to eat there. The food was great! It's a buffet style meal done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback its very much appreciated. Delighted that you found Aspect Hotel ticked all your boxes when saying "As a hotel should be" Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel at the end of April for a quick weekend break. When we arrived we barely looked at the room, I threw my clothes on the bed and we went straight out for the day. When we arrived back to the hotel around 9 to get ready to go out that night I noticed an ant on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not satisfy your requirements for a night away in Kilkenny. Unfortunately Kilkenny is located in a sandy area and as temperatures rise each spring then ants also come out of the sand. We do have procedures in place to reduce the risk of these ants arriving to our guest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm giving it five stars because it does what a hotel should do; it's clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly. We arrived early they got us a room as soon as available. The staff was so friendly and very informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtina G
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback its very much appreciated. Delighted to see you offering us five stars for delivering what you expected from our Hotel. Continue to inform your friends and family of our hotel and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the very near future. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. First the positives, clean room, nice bathrooms, friendly service and a very good breakfast buffet. Property is a little far from the center of town but no issue if you have a car. WIFI was slow and intermittent. The only negative is that the bar in right in front of the lobby. We returned from having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlopez09
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback, sorry that your stay was tarnished by other hotel users drinking and getting drunk around 10pm. The weekend in question was the first of the Irish summer Bank Holiday weekends and as a result people tended to party a little as they had no work on the Monday. Also the Hotel itself operates...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, I had occasion to stay in three different hotels in Kilkenny in a recent fortnight, (one 4 star, one 2 star and this 3 star) and was so impressed by this one that I thought I'd add it to my TA page. It is some years since I previously stayed here, and, certainly having no bad memories of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo185
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank You for your great feedback, it is very much appreciated. Given you have a back ground in the Hospitality Industry you understand the Poor and Terrible reviews that are many a time left by those guests who may have to tow the line and behave in a certain manner to improve the overall guests experience, but such is life...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First the good points , lovely friendly an helpful staff . Small but enjoyable choice for breakfast. Our room was small and overly heated, not the most comfortable bed and lots of noise from doors banging in the corridors outside our room , bathrooms average. The hotel is located quite a way out of town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis m
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback. Good that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Small rooms I am very surprised with as most actually compliment us on the size of our rooms, all of our beds are King Koil beds which are a very high end bed quality in Ireland so I am not...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We decided to try the Aspect for food as we were staying around the corner from it and we were glad we did. the food was so nice we went back the following night. the cottage pie was absolutely gorgeous and a decent size. the staff (Ian) was a gentleman and so were the waitresses. they accommodated for the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback its very much appreciated. Our Restaurant has an excellent reputation locally for the quality of its food and service that it offers. We use locally sourced quality produce and this follows through to the final dish when presented to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area again...

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed March 31, 2017 Was in Kilkenny for a short period of time, upon arriving and freshening up, we approached the desk clerk for direction to downtown and parking. Was surprised how close the hotel was to the center of things. He told us of a parking lot that leaved the gate open after 6PM and sure enough we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rloftin
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback its very much appreciated. We do have an excellent team at the Hotel who shows genuine hospitality to our guests and try to make sure that all of our guests leave happy. Thanks again for your feedback, like your business its valued. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,867 reviews
3.3 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,840 reviews
1.9 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,699 reviews
2.2 km away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#11 of 18 in Kilkenny
714 reviews
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $74 - $1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean rooms, comfortable beds”
xtinag2015, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Do yourself a favor and choose another hotel”
Dash1106, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“GEt 2nd or 3rd floor due to the parking lot. back side of the hotel there is woods and field much quieter.”
kdji30, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take one at the back, away from the car park”
Traveller69Phuket, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not on ground level”
112mark, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 59* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 136
Booking.comUSD 61
Hotels.comUSD 59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates