We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night, very clean hotel, comfortable rooms, staff were all very friendly, breakfast was good also. Perfect location only few mins in a taxi to town centre. Would definitely recommend to friends and will be back again myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galway_girl1990
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the property last Saturday Night (03.12.2016) and was greeted at reception by a very pleasant and customer focused receptionist. Made feel very welcomed to the hotel. Stayed in a double room on the second floor that had a fantastic and comfortable double bed. The room was spotless and a perfect size. Will be recommending this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygoluckyguy2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here last week for night with my girlfriend, its not in the town centre but it's close enough, it honestly doesn't take very long to walk. Also the staff are incredibly nice and do as much as they can for you. The rooms are nice and clean. For the price what else can you ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on your lovely comments to all the staff. As you have experienced they go over and above to make each guests stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first hotel on our 8 night stay in Ireland. The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good with nice options. The hotel is in need of a makeover. The carpet was worn thru in many places and we had a huge hole in our carpet in our room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sberry920
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Sberry920, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff and the cleanliness of the Hotel. We have started a big refurbishment of the Hotel and new carpets are number 1 on the list. We would hope to welcome you back again in the future to see all the renovations that will have taken place. Kind Regards,...

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here our first night in Ireland and this hotel was chosen for us by the tour we purchased on line, We really like this hotel and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. We arrived there around 8:30 am due to unexpectedly catching an earlier flight into Ireland than we had planned. We were exhausted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Lynn B, Great to see you enjoyed your stay and your lovely comments are greatly appreciated and I will pass them on the everyone here in the Hotel as they work very hard and do, go above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Panama City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was nice and friendly, and the room was clean. The elevator made noises next to our room all night, and it sounds like it needs servicing. Other than that, there were no complaints. The location of the hotel was very nice, it is next to a lot of shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra B
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Cassandra B, Thank you for your lovely comments. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Caroline Whelan, Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel does its best to please. Reasonable rates and excellent staff - very friendly and helpful. Free drink when booking directly on their website, very good evening meal and self service breakfast was fine. However, it's a great shame that we would never want to stay here again. The rucked carpets in the main traffic areas could be overlooked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am very surprised by your comments. Such a pity you never mentioned anything during your stay. Had we overlooked some cleaning then we could have moved your room immediately and have the problem resolved. The team are shocked to hear of the lack of cleanliness mentioned as you can see from all the...

O'Brien's Bridge, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this week with my husband. Hotel staff very friendly, room was clean, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities, iron/shower gels/hairdryer supplied. Only issue we had was that we couldn't connect to the wifi but no big issue! Hotel is about 20 mins walk from town around €8 in a taxi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MicheleH72
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments. We have invested significant money into our wifi so I am very surprised that you could not connect. Did you use the complimentary wifi code that you would have got at check-in to access the network. Pity you did not mention this to any of the team and we would have you surfing...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here recently. Hotel is located in an industrial estate of shops so does not give out a great first impression. On arrival we checked in with a lovely girl on the desk we later ate in the restaurant where we had a lovely meal we also had a really nice breakfast the following morning. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryrosemorris
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback which is very much valid. We have just commenced a refurbishment of the Hotel at present and yes carpets are amongst the items for upgrading. We have just spent €100,000 on carpets in the past two week so next time you visit us you wont know the place. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Super Staff, They made our stay. We thought it was a family run Hotel because of the warm felling of all of the staff. When we return to IRELAND we will stay at The Aspect Hotel and will tell all are friends and family who will be going to IRELAND to stay at the Aspect Hotel in Kilkenny.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paper333
Aspect_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing feedback. We do have an excellent team who genuinely care for our guests experience. Looking forward to your return. Kind regards, Clement Gleeson General Manager

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,689 reviews
1.7 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,543 reviews
0.3 km away
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,596 reviews
1.9 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
3.4 km away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $72 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Kilkenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“GEt 2nd or 3rd floor due to the parking lot. back side of the hotel there is woods and field much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kdji30, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take one at the back, away from the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller69Phuket, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one not on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles 112mark, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out Fields bar. They had a couple of bands and everyone was singing away. The Kelkenny Castle is a must see.”
 of 5 bubbles mschaffron, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and found it very quite morning and night”
 of 5 bubbles Carmelkiernan, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay