We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast

Hotels.comUSD 98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 98*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A lovely 2 day stay in Killkenny wandering the town. Stayed at O'Malley's in a twin room (2 single beds) with my sister. Great little ensuite too. All very clean and tidy. Great location to town, just walk down street. Caroline was a delight - very friendly and had good referrals. Breakfast was the best we have had at B&Bs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey W
Wellston, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This B&B is in a great location! Close to the medieval mile and castle but off the busy streets. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend to others. Make sure to come early and make in the small parking lot or just pay 5euros and park on the street for 23hrs.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynnbringold
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely room and a great breakfast with all we needed. We had a couple of choices. Irish breakfast and pancakes and more was on the menu. Plus there were cerials coffe tea yoghurts and bred and toast. The staff was super friendly. It was worth the money we paid. Thanks for the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnnyeightpence
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Starting with the good part, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately after that it all goes downhill. The rooms are tiny and shabbily furnished, beds are small and very uncomfortable. The bathroom is just large enough to move in with old and worn out fittings. Furnishings in the room are what you would find in a charity shop, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INBtripz
Caroline C, Owner at O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I don't suppose your review would have anything to do with the fact that you cancelled at the last minute and were charged for your room anyway, as you didn't give us a chance to sell it on? Unfortunately when there are staff and bills to pay it is not possible to refund a payment for a guests...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. The street noise was loud, as were the people walking by at night. The walls were thin and could hear our neighbors till 3 AM. The food was good. The parking is fairly limited, better get there early! It was an easy walk to town and all of the shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaganwc
Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We visited this guesthouse on 10th July and we thought it was great. We arrived and parking was a slight issue but we managed OK. The location is perfect free parking if you can manage to get it is an added bonus. We had a room on the top floor and it was spotless clean. Breakfast in the morning wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gemma C
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our visit to Kilkenny - O'Malleys was conveniently located to the Main Street and the castle. Rooms/facilities were clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - wish we had booked a second night here. No vacancy - book ahead of time for this accommodation. You won't regret it !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank birdiek1
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We recently visited this B&B for a concert and was very pleasantly surprised. It was very central and the staff were very friendly. I had a couple of small issues - one being that there was not a lot of parking, secondly - we had a room on the ground floor which was quite noisy with passing people. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank direne321
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Positives: 1. breakfast was very good and service was excellent Negatives: 1. we called owner to get exact directions as we have had issues in the past. Owner gave us directions that were completely incorrect. We stopped and asked three different people how to find it and none understood her advice. Wasted 30 minutes driving around looking for place 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W Mark H
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived at O'Malley's much earlier than planned due to a flight change, but the hosts were welcoming and helpful despite our unexpectedly early arrival. The room was comfortable and offered a quiet respite from the bustle of the city. There was a wonderful tea tray, complimentary toiletries, and free parking. We appreciated the close proximity to local points of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sactraveler2014

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.4 km away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.1 km away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,698 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#11 of 18 in Kilkenny
714 reviews
0.2 km away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,622 reviews
0.2 km away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kilkenny
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ormonde Rd | Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland (Formerly O'Malley's Ormonde Court Guesthouse)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Price Range: $116 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Malleys Hotel Kilkenny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Booking with 2 Adults 2children. we had a whole separate top landing to ourselves with 2 bedrooms and bathroom with 2 doors.”
rosieo756, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“I think you can see from the pictures that we were pretty happy campers! PS The on-site parking was really helpful and secure.”
clwwood, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nothing to say”
L2715OIalessandror, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing street.”
ncc1701a, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street”
AnnieG962, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
PricelineUSD 101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates