We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nore Valley Park

    | Bennettsbridge, Kilkenny, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (52)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (44)
          Pembroke Kilkenny
          1,715 reviews
          #2 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Hotel Kilkenny
          1,894 reviews
          #4 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
          1,646 reviews
          #10 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Newpark Hotel
          1,860 reviews
          #3 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Overview
          • Excellent44%
          • Very good29%
          • Average7%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible12%
          Travellers talk about
          “tractor ride” (14 reviews)
          “crazy golf” (16 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Pets Allowed
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
          Pembroke Kilkenny
          1,715 reviews
          #2 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Hotel Kilkenny
          1,894 reviews
          #4 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
          1,646 reviews
          #10 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Newpark Hotel
          1,860 reviews
          #3 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (143)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 143 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Had a fantastic weekend camping in Nore Valley Park! Even a few torrential downpours didn't dampen our spirits. Kids (aged 6 and 8)loved it and had plenty of things to do to keep them entertained. We were staying in a tent but unlike some other...More

          Thank kingjp1st
          Response from NoreValleyPk, Manager at Nore Valley ParkResponded 1 week ago

          Thank you for the lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your weekend.

          Reviewed 26 April 2017

          Another Irish Campsite that really needs to look at what Europe has to offer. i liked the site and my kids are animal mad and were happy so i was happy. It had a small playground and offered other activities like, tractor run, karting, maze...More

          1  Thank Paddytrek
          Reviewed 24 April 2017

          Visited the nore valley pet farm at the weekend and was a nice place but it has huge potential to be a great place for families and kids. The farm walk is nice and you get food to feed the animals on your walk around....More

          Thank Stephen K
          Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

          Just back from family day trip after 25 Euro entry fee we walked out of reception and were met with a very run down tractor and trailer ride another 1.50 Euro each .the trip took 5 mins down to river and back terrible value .During...More

          1  Thank Carmel S
          Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

          We have just returned from 3 nights staying in a mobile at Nore Valley, previous years we had a caravan so first time hiring a mobile. I was pleasantly surprised with how spacious our 2 bedroom mobile was, it was also spotlessly clean with everything...More

          Thank sarod
          Pembroke Kilkenny
          1,715 reviews
          #2 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Hotel Kilkenny
          1,894 reviews
          #4 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
          1,646 reviews
          #10 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          Newpark Hotel
          1,860 reviews
          #3 of 18 hotels in Kilkenny
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 70
          • Location
          • Ireland >
          • Province of Leinster >
          • County Kilkenny >
          • Kilkenny
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (52)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (44)
          Family and Play Areas (5)
          Nearby
          Club House Hotel
          305 reviews
          1.02 km away
           
          Pembroke Kilkenny
          1,715 reviews
          1.01 km away
           
          Zuni Hotel
          395 reviews
          1.05 km away
           
          Langton House Hotel
          758 reviews
          1.14 km away
           
          Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
          739 reviews
          1.08 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Zuni
          935 reviews
          1.07 km away
          Ristorante Rinuccini
          1,287 reviews
          1.03 km away
          Left Bank
          535 reviews
          1.10 km away
          Cafe La Coco
          287 reviews
          1.08 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Kilkenny Castle
          4,302 reviews
          .96 km away
          The Kilkenny Way
          167 reviews
          1.15 km away
          Tourist Information Office (Shee Alms House)
          127 reviews
          1.14 km away
          National Craft Gallery
          105 reviews
          .94 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Pennythree
          Why are the owners so unwelcoming, rude and make you feel like you are intruding? I have been to this campsite many times and the hospitality is decreasing with each visit. A basic hello or your welcome would be a start when one enters reception. I have to say I was quite shocked at the rudeness on my last visit. We are a quite family with very little demands ...just some basic manners and a bit of respect for your paying customers would be appreciated. Thank you.
          30 August 2015|
          Answer Show all 5 answers
          Response from Adrienne H | Reviewed this property |
          I found them quite pleasant also, we were also guided into our caravan spot and Michael is not the very best at manoeuvring the caravan, so the man stayed and guided him through it and what way he should be turning the... More
          3
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "its a lovely site, enjoy it for what it is, a camp site in the countryside, kids will love it, so if they are..."
          Read review
          "We had a pitch at the bottom right of the farmhouse and it was very peaceful at night."
          Read review
          "Some of the 'pitches' are quite sheltered, but can be dark, others more open but brighter . . ."
          Read review
          "Most of the pitches for tents seem to have really nice views across the valley- try and get a pitch either..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing