We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brandon Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brandon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brandon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 August 2016

hotel was spotless and room was clean, staff were friendly but there was no atmosphere in the lounge bar, no entertainment in the hotel which wouldn't entice you to stay in the bar in the evening, the breakfast was very poor so we decided not to take a chance on the bar food. If entertainment was laid on at night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yvonnemurphy6
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you found our staff friendly & will pass on your feedback to our housekeeping department. The recent guest feedback has been very positive about our breakfast, we are sorry if this was not your experience on this occasion. The Brandon Hotel does offer special events from...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Been here on many occasions and I'm impressed every time. Staff would do anything for you. The room service was incredible and the food was absolutely delicious. Recommended by me, and I will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairead C
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Brandon Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food during your stay. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our restaurant team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again...

Dublin
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Excellent clean hotel with a great bar, would return again for sure! We were warmly welcomed by the lovely girl at the front desk, who couldn't have been nicer. Room was very comfortable; warm and very quiet. The breakfast and evening meals were fantastic and I cannot say enough about all the staff. They could not have been more helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bren033
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying in our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and our facilities. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team. They will be delighted that their efforts in helping our guests enjoy their stay were acknowledged. It was a pleasure to have...

Lawrenceville, Georgia USA
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The Brandon is a very old hotel sadly in need of a makeover. There is not even a respectable trolley to transport luggage in from the parking lot in back of the building. My breakfast egg came with pieces of shell, so I can't even applaud the breakfast. I booked this hotel because of the pool, hot tub and sauna,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara C
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We do offer a clean & presentable luggage trolley for our guests to transport baggage from the parking lot into the main hotel building. We are sorry that a piece of shell was found in your eggs. If we were made aware of...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed in this hotel on a recent visit and to say we were dissapointed would not be unfair. The Hotel badly needs a makeover. I was going to give this place a 2 star rating but I have given it an extra one for an excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank griff888
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We are pleased to read your positive comments in relation to our breakfast service. However I am disappointed to read that your overall stay was not as expected. We are sorry to hear this was your experience and have shared your comments with...

Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Service was great, however hotel needs a serious upgrade. Room was quite hot, no way to adjust room temperature. Rooms were small, but that is ok most European hotels are. Rugs needed to cleaned or replaced,(bit of a smell. Service was good, location was ok. Tralee is a big city not the quaint village you want for tourism

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe h
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We are pleased to read your positive comments in relation to our guest service. However I am disappointed to read that you had trouble with the temperature management in your room. The heaters in the bedrooms can be adjusted by guests for their...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great friendly staff and location. We recommended this hotel to our friends for a 4 night stay and explore the county. I have stayed in this hotel for many one night stays while cycling from mizen 2 Malin head so it was great to relax and enjoy what the Brandon has to offer. Great leisure centre , friendly staff, Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EamonnL
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We agree that Tralee is a great base to explore all that Co Kerry has to offer. I will pass on your feedback to our staff & management. I am sure they will...

Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed over a weekend for a friends wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the building and rooms were very well maintained. A special mention to the chef and staff of the bar restaurant who went out of their way to accommodate an awkward vegan!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the Brandon Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will pass on your feedback to our restaurant and kitchen department. I am sure they will be pleased that their efforts were appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Heard about brandon hotel from a friend who said it was great. But when it came to booking a room it was different. I emailed brandon hotel last week to book a room for a few nights and never got a reply. Emailed again today and never got an answer again. Wouldn't recommend brandon hotel as they don't answer emails...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul R
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience with the Brandon Hotel. Our records show that we did in fact respond to your email enquiry. If this is not the case please contact me directly at the hotel & I would be happy to provide further assistance. Regards The Duty Manager

County Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Very welcome on arrival. Staff very polite and friendly. Room was a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was not open, unusual for a bank holiday weekend. We ate in the bar, food was fabulous and very tasty. Breakfast was average, could do with a menu for people who don't want hot food. Would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 62hollie
Duty M, Manager at Brandon Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at the Brandon Hotel. Thank you for your suggestions to improve our breakfast service. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will pass on your feedback to our reception, restaurant and kitchen department. I am sure they will be pleased that their efforts...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.6 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
449 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
801 reviews
3.5 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
285 reviews
2.3 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
643 reviews
4.4 km away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whatever the occasion, the Brandon Hotel Conference & Leisure Centre Tralee offers you a warm and friendly welcome in the heart of Tralee. Only minutes walk from Tralee town centre, it is the perfect location to relax after doing a spot of shopping, taking in the sights of Kerry or sampling the nightlife in Tralee. The Brandon Hotel encapsulates timeless elegance with comfort,and the names has long since been synonymous with quality since it opened in 1966. Guests enjoy an outstanding service, a charming and friendly atmosphere and traditionally furnished surroundings, not to mention state-of-the-art leisure facilities and a purpose-built conference centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brandon Hotel

Address: Princes Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Price Range: $106 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brandon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brandon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Hotel Tralee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brandon Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brandon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Midgecork_13, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room at the back if you want quite room .....”
 of 5 bubbles JonnietheCap, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room overlooking the main entrance.”
  • Glad we brought a double adaptor
 of 5 bubbles wearb, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor front”
 of 5 bubbles davidfV5811XO, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is a nice view towards the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles petercQ1032TR, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5