We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dromhall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Dromhall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dromhall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 737: English reviews
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised when our coach pulled up near the hotel entrance. After having stayed at the hotel in Dublin, which was nice, this hotel seemed like an upgrade. It was almost like living in the countryside. The rooms are spacious, they have large windows, free wi-fi, the beds are cozy, the dining room is immaculately kept and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitamajumdar
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mitamajumdar, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that all was to your satisfaction. As a family run hotel we pride ourselves on top levels of service in every area of the hotel. We hope you get to visit again in the future. Regards, Bernadette...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within a half mile to the main center. I love Killarney, one my favorite places in Ireland. I travel the world. The food is excellent, if your into hotel food. The bar was very crowded, like all taverns in Killarney , great atmosphere. Nice stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary45678
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary45678, Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. As you will see we receive great feedback on our food here, so I am delighted that the food was also to your liking. Our Bar & Bistro - Kayne's - is very popular with locals and guests of...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Every thing about our stay was perfect, couldn't fault it !! Good service, pleasant ,helpful staff. Comfortable quiet room, slept really well. Near to the town centre one of the bes thotels I've stayed in for a long time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie S, Thank you for your kind review and comments about our hotel. I am delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Bernadette Randles.

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2016

breakfast was awful, the irish breakfast did not taste nice at all it was burned. The leisure centre smelled very funny in particular the steam room. The staff were friendly and helpful. the location is great

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ShellBK
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShelBK, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to to hear that your breakfast was to the standard you expected. Did you inform any of the service staff of your dissatisfaction as they would have been happy to offer you an alternative from the menu....

midleton cork
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

A warm welcome. Room was on top floor facing road and mountains. Clean. No ironing board. Dated decor but well maintained. Bed ok but not your classic comfy hotel bed memory foam etc. A wedding function was under our room so sleep came eventually........Brekkie excellent buffet continental and cooked to order menu as well, staff friendly except one young lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joolaaaree
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joolaaaree, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and our cook to order breakfast is indeed quite a hit with guests.As a family owned and run hotel we pride ourselves on first class service levels and must apologise for the service your felt did not reach this...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance to the town main area which is full of restaurants, pubs, shops and even a cinema. The hotel is literally across the street from a gas station/store in case you want room snacks. The rooms are a decent size with the typical amenities-iron, coffee pot, fan, heat, flat screen tv, telephone, toiletries etc. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2mndgames
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N2mndgames, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to us. I apologise for the water issue, but the local council were carrying out works recently which may have interrupted the service slightly and thus resulted in initial the poor water flow. I will notify the maintenance dept regarding the issue with the...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was clean, comfortable, conveniently located and restaurant was great. It was far enough away from the center of town, yet, it was easy walking distance. The lobby sets the stage as a very special place. Staff was courteous and efficient. It made my stay a good experience from check-in to check-out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom K
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom K, Thanks for you lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a family run hotel, we pride ourselves on top levels of service in all departments and its nice to see the staff's efforts recognised in such a positive review. I hope you get to visit us again sometime in the future....

Trumbull
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Because of poor planning on our part, we were only in Killarney for one night. Thanks to Sean Foley, the General Manager, and his tips for what to do with the little time that we had, Killarney ended up being the highlight of our trip. This hotel was very comfortable and only a 7 minute walk into town great Irish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tchwadja
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tchwadja, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel for your one night stay in Killarney. I am delighted you got to sample some of the best of what Killarney has to offer. Our location is ideal as you mention only a few minutes from the town centre on foot. I am particularly pleased to read that the...

tipperary
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Were stayed in the Dromhall Hotel this weekend and what can i say it was excellent stay, after reading through some of the reviews about this hotel i cannot understand why people would leave a disappointing review. Hotel reception bright & clean, staff friendly our room was lovely a cosy and comfotable, dinner was really nice like to say a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maccamac
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maccamac, I am delighted to read that you clearly enjoyed your stay with us. As a family run hotel, all our staff aim to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and it is nice to see the efforts rewarded in such a lovely review you posted. I am also glad our breakfast which indeed offers plenty...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The hosts were pleasant and competent. Lots of parking. The free breakfast was good. There was a snug bar. The room had a scenic view. Close to National Park. I never knew that southern coastal district had such scenic mountains. Killarney had an interesting shopping district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter892002
BernadetteRandles, Owner at Dromhall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter892002, Thank you for your review and feedback during your recent visit to us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms have some lovely views of the mountains which Kerry is famous for. Our location as you mention is ideal and I am glad you got to sample all the Killarney has to...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (51)
Viewed
Executive King Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Randles Hotel
Randles Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
1,014 reviews
0.5 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.8 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#14 of 39 in Killarney
442 reviews
0.5 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
1,139 reviews
0.9 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 5 minutes walk from Killarney Town the 4* Dromhall Hotel is an ideal base for all. Completely re-built in 2000 this family owned hotel offers guests deluxe guest rooms, choice of bars & restaurants plus private parking. All guests can avail of Club Sant Leisure Club and for sheer indulgence a visit to Zen Day Spa is a must. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dromhall Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $88 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dromhall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dromhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromhall Hotel Killarney
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Killarney
#15 Business Hotel in Killarney
#15 Family Hotel in Killarney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#24 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dromhall Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Seattle, Washington
Readington, New Jersey
9 months ago
Key West, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Dromhall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am sure if you asked for a front room view they would facilitate you.”
 of 5 bubbles carolrP343KH, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet at the back”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieS368, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Peter892002, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy accessibility with central elevator and stairs. No problems with street noise..”
 of 5 bubbles LINDAE514, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were at the front of the hotel so the view was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles altinkum, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay