We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gleann Fia Country House

TripAdvisorUSD 129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 129*
USD 129*
USD 129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gleann Fia Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gleann Fia Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Saint Marys, Ohio
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We really enjoyed a 2 day stay at Gleann Fia in May. Connor & Bridget are full of information about the area and were really helpful. Gleann Fia sits in a beautiful place in the country, surrounded by many flowers in May, and has a fabulous babbling brook running right next to it. Our room was large and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry M
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear jerryott. Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us and your experience of Killarney, Ring of Kerry and the County. You did a great deal of sightseeing in the 2 days you were with us and we hope you had a safe trip home. We look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. Our best...

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Ok... I visited Killarney with People to People Student Ambassadors in 1997. I realize 17 years has lapsed, but I have thought about the Gleann Fia ever since. The beds were so warm and cozy and I love the room with the tub by the window! The food was fantastic and we were treated like family. There were 30 teenagers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SCJohnson82
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear SCJohnson82 Better late than never and you write after 17 years. This must be a record and I am sure the Irish Tourist board would love to hear from you. Your memories are lovely and nice to read. The donkey had to go as he was getting old and a little cross with people feeding him and giving him...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were in two couples. Me, my girfriend and other friends. We were really well received by the frendly Connor. We had not decided what to do in Killarney, but Connor had really good tips about the city and the Ring of Kerry. We put his ideas in pratice and we do not regret. We enjoyed the rooms and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grnmeira
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear grnmeira Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. It was a pleasure to look after you all and advise you on the activities in Killarney. You are not too far away, so you might decide to visit us again in the summer months. Our best wishes for you, Bridget and Conor

Wittenberg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The B&B is only a few kilometers north Killarney and in a truly beautiful country setting (wooded with small river.) The accommodations were, in every respect, excellent. Our host were extremely helpful in directing us to out-of-the-way/less visited places of interest and the traditional Irish breakfast was "traditional," i.e. outstanding! It also helped that my wife "fell in love" with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Jim M Thank you for your review of your stay with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. As for the horse across the road he has moved on but we are still here and looking forward to a busy summer. Best wishes for you and your family. Bridget and Conor

Pulaski, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Gleann Fia Country House that was a key component to a perfect holiday. This is operated on a five star level where the guests lack for nothing. It is a serene setting complete with rushing stream and lovely landscape. Conor and Bridgette are perfect hosts and excellent advisors for trip plans. If you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astbear
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear astbear Thank you for your very comprehensive review of your stay with us. We are happy that you were comfortable and we also enjoyed your company. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Ireland and travelled home safe. Perhaps one day we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Gleann Fia. Best wishes....

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Whilst the weather conditions were not ideal in Killarney and the Ring of Kerry, the accommodatlon and our friendly hosts more tha compensated. Our room was warm and welcoming and Connor (the host) was full of local information on the Ring as well as on the sights further North such as The Rock of Cashel. The food was superb -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Maureen B Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in December of 2013 and sorry for the delay with our reply. Yes December is a quiet month for visitors but all locals are looking forward to Christmas / New Year with family coming home to visit. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here recently while on a two day photography course in Kerry, the guest house was part of the package so we had no say in choosing it, but what a lucky find......from the time we arrived we had such a welcome from Conor who was informative and helpful, and a good cook also. Sadly we never met Brigid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellor60
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Travellor60. Thank you very much for your kind words and comments regarding your stay with us. I remember your photography party very well. October can be damp and unfortunately the weather was not kind that weekend. If I recall the flight from Kerry was also questioned due to the sudden downturn in the weather. Hopefully you will return for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I found this lovely B&B on the Internet and it was exactly what I pictured it to be! It is beautiful, charming, relaxing, and my family felt so comfortable there we only wished we had planned to stay longer! Connor and Bridget were so friendly and helpful. When we were leaving I felt sad to say goodbye, as if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicmommy4
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear musicmommy4 What a nice review to get from a lovely, friendly and gracious family. We were so lucky that you found us and delighted to assist you with a very small issue with your accommodations in Dublin. I know its October of 2013 that you were with us but I do recall your time with us with a fond...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Great charm and lovely setting for this well needed respite. Close to town and filled with plenty of suggestions for things to do as well as maps too. Connor was more Han helpful and a great chef w breakfast too! And really saved us when we realized we had the wrong adapters for our electronics!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlnyc25
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear travelgirlnyc25 Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your stay with us in October. Indeed I recall your adventure with the electrics and happy to help out. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in Ireland and got home safe and well. With our best wishes for you and your family, Bridget and Conor

Maleny, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This B&B was fantastic.Bridget was so welcoming. We were spending our holiday in Ireland with our American friends who flew across the Atlantic to meet us (half way) as we had been staying in the UK with our family. Our rooms were fabulous and clean with ensuites. We stayed in that evening and brought in cheese and deli food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindmarg
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this review

Dear Lindmarg Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words regarding your stay last September 2013. I certainly do recall your evening in and US Elections in the air. Hope you are happy with the results. Hopefully one day soon you will return and visit us again. Its nice to look after folk who appreciate the good things in...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
4.4 km away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
919 reviews
4.1 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,065 reviews
2.6 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 139 in Killarney
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 139 in Killarney
398 reviews
2.8 km away
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
1.6 km away
Windway House
Windway House
#11 of 139 in Killarney
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gleann Fia Country House, a Victorian Style Country Guesthouse, located just 2km from Killarney Town centre. Situated on acres of Mature Gardens with Woodland and River. All our guest bedrooms are overlooking our natural surrounds. Guest lounges with open fires, a Reading, Classical DVDs and Music CD Library, free WiFi, conservatory with complimentary teas, coffee, and an Honor Bar. Outdoor patio area with garden seating and free guest car parking. Local tours of the "Ring of Kerry", "Dingle", "Beara" Peninsulas, Gap of Dunloe and activities, Golf, Hill Walking, Fishing arranged in house. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleann Fia Country House

Address: Kilcummin Road | Deer Park, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $137 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleann Fia Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gleann Fia Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleann Fia Country House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gleann Fia Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with a view of the river, quiet and beautiful”
619madelineb, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 14 was great, nice views and four windows to allow lots of light in”
  • Gleann Fia - View of the room, and those fresh flowers
  • Gleann Fia - Bedroom view 2. Plenty of space
  • Gleann Fia - Bathroom, with the luxury of two windows
Bryno, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Trust the Innkeepers!”
Nonna292, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers 2 and 3 are the best rooms in the house. Avoid the third floor altogether.”
98paular, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper rooms in back have nice view of trees with privacy”
  • view from room
  • Bath 2
  • sleek bathroom
956jand, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 129
PricelineUSD 129
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates