We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gleneagle Hotel

TravelocityUSD 125*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gleneagle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gleneagle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,233: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights with dinner on 3 nights great value, kids club, pool, sauna, Jacuzzi!! We are a large group ranging in age 50 to 4 years. We were very well looked after by Maura (we will be back) she even knew who had eaten already!! When we go away for a break this is No1 on our list!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassysiren2014
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted you had such a positive experience. Thank you for highlighting Maura she is delighted with the personal mention. We hope to welcome you back to the Gleneagle Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Yvonne Guest Relations Assistant

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms good food big hotel nice staff handy to stay if going to the INEC .bit out from killarney town itself so you would need a car if you want to visit the town centre otherwise you would need a taxi great for familes or couples

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamh C
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay. Thank you for highlighting all that impressed you during your stay. Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Yvonne Guest Relations Assistant

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shocking experience here..The security staff at the doors were rude intimidating and quite frankly bullies .I have stayed here many a time as i am from galway and love to visit Kilarney but I will never stay again was harassed at the door by security even do i had my room key and would not let me in as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest1096x
GlenGuestRelations, Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests We are disappointed to hear that your feedback on your recent stay is predominantly negative. The safety of all of our guests is and always will be our priority. During particular busy events, we always have extra security on duty and our team are instructed to maintain a strict door policy procedure when faced with numerous people trying...

n ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a lovely break to Gleneagles. Hotel clean if a little dated in parts. Staff very friendly and efficient maybe too in parts as we hadnt our meals finished the plates were whisked away . Entertainment definately for the over 60s !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee232
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to highlight the positive aspects of your recent stay here at the Gleneagle hotel. We are saddened however you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and that there were certain aspects with did not impress you. In relation to your comments regarding the decor of the hotel we are sad you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in a balcony room last weekend.Great hotel.Very busy.Lovely staff.The room was basic but clean.The balcony had lovely views of the mountains but we were completely overlooked by the balconies on either side.Great live music in the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsin
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relation’s Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are delighted our wonderful team impressed you and that you enjoyed the line up of entertainment during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kindest Regards Yvonne Guest Relation’s Assistant

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a excellent stay in the Gleneagle. Situated in beautiful killarney with the stunning views of the mountains. Only a short drive to muckross house and killarney town. Staff in the hotel are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spotless. Also the food in the restaurant is delicious and a great choice for everyone. Breakfast was also excellent. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolio4268
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear how impressed you were and many thanks for highlighting so many positive aspects of your stay. We are very proud of our team and all the facilities we have on offer The Kids Club is ran...

limerick,
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed with our stay there this time .We had booked ground floor rooms we were told none available. We were there for st patricks weekend same problem. At the lisdoonvarna reunion the flesk restaurant was closed for Friday night. We ate in the O Deas upstairs food was terrible blood coming out of the chicken service was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was very disappointing to read you did not enjoy your recent stay here at the hotel. Apologies for your dissatisfaction regarding your room allocation on this occasion, unfortunately, we only have a select number of ground floor rooms and at times these rooms have to held for people who have accessibility issues. We were sorry to hear...

ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights with our 3 children over the Easter in 2 bed pet friendly apt as we had our small dog with us. We were originally given an apt on 2nd floor but we asked to be moved to a ground floor as more convenient with the dog and luckily we were accomadated. (Make sure to request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bebecailin
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you had such a positive experience here at our apartments. They are a wonderful choice for families or groups as they provide extra space and are very comfortable. It was great you got to experience all we have to offer as there is so much to see and do...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed recently in the Gleneagle for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. There are lots of books and crannies to step away and have a chat or read a book while still being close to the heart of the hotel. The bedroom was modern and offered a beautiful view out on to the Kilarney National Park. Breakfast was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was wonderful to see you had such a lovely time here at the Gleneagle Hotel. Thank you for all you highlighting all you enjoyed about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Gleneagle Hotel very soon. Kind Regards Yvonne Guest Relations Assistant

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I spent the last Easter weekend with my husband and our child in this hotel. We paid 457€ for three nights (breakfast included) so we expected a certain level of quality that we did not find. The room was quite “regular” and the breakfast also. For breakfast you could find about 5 types of fruit juices (not fresh), 5 types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina M

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,131 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
556 reviews
0.4 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
927 reviews
0.0 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
839 reviews
0.8 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gleneagle is a family owned hotel which has been in business for over fifty years. We continuously strive to improve our hotel and facilities, all the while maintaining a warm welcome for our guests. Our location, overlooking Killarney National Park, inspires us to create memorable and amazing experiences with a level of service and standard of hospitality second to none.The Gleneagle Hotel is Ireland’s leading leisure and entertainment destination. Where else can you find such extensive leisure facilities, world-class entertainment and genuine hospitality without having to step beyond our front door? Like all the great things in life, it’s best to experience it for yourself and with this in mind we hope to welcome you to The Gleneagle Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleneagle Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $165 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleneagle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Gleneagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagle Hotel Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleneagle Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Gleneagle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a fan if you are warm”
WickedWalt, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want to eat in the hotel restaurant, you MUST book!”
NorfolkCommonMan, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Just enjoy a break”
sassysiren2014, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If requesting pet friendly apt, request ground floor”
bebecailin, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a proper double bed ,not two single (old) beds screwed together .”
  • this is the light switch in my room . easy fix for most hotels .
misterdeeds, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 125* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 129
Orbitz.comUSD 125
Hotels.comUSD 125
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates