We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gleneagle Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gleneagle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,182: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Stayed here this for 4 days! Hotel is in great location! Breakfast was great! So many things happening in hotel, u can't have boring night, not a chance! Service is more than excellent, Sergej on reception gave us so many tips and he explained us everything in details! Head of reception- girl with dark hair is also so plesent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mare_Amore123
Dublin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed last weekend with a large group of over 60's. Warm welcome by Sean (superman) the porter. Couldn't do enough for us all and always had a smile. Food amazing Rooms amazing Staff amazing Entertainment amazing Cant wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinJo2008
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a meal here recently. The hotel is in a great location near muckross. The waiting staff were very friendly, especially John Boyall. He was very helpful and great with me and my partner. A very personable guy that showed an interest as well as being very efficient in his job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoine Antoś C
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read about your recent experience here with us at the Gleneagle Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review, it really means a lot when people take the time to share their positive experiences. Special thanks to you in particular for taking the...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impression of the hotel was fabulous loved the look and lay out it felt very homely , we had booked a double room for our stay as they looked amazing on their web site but to our disappointment we were given a family room which didn't live up to the double room pictures , if we had wanted a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strawberry2013
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Assistant at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I would like to thank you for staying with us recently. We are quite disappointed however in reading your review to find that you were not particularly happy with all the aspects of your stay including your room allocation. We only have a certain amount of Double rooms in the Hotel therefore when they are fully booked...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days in February and what a great stay real friendly staff could not do enough for you the hotel has lovely views really enjoyed the dancing in the ballroom can not fault this hotel and highly recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky H
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, I am delighted you were so satisfied with your recent stay. I am particularly happy that our wonderful team here at the hotel impressed you so much. It is great you got to experience the wonderful entertainment the hotel provides. We are very lucky indeed to be located in such beautiful surroundings...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a truely wonderful stay in this hotel for the second year running.the staff are second to none,nothing is too much trouble to them,they are so friendly and polite the food is very good and plentiful and reasonably priced, the room was excellant, we asked for a walk in shower and got one with a wet room the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly I am delighted to hear you had such a positive experience here at the Gleneagle Hotel. Thank you for your wonderful review and in particular for highlighting the areas you mentioned. We truly have a wonderful team here at the hotel who always work extremely hard to ensure the guest has a wonderful experience. I am particularly...

Kenmare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose to stay at the bowling venue to enjoy the evening fun. (We live locally so could travel home.) Our bedroom was large, comfortable, and up to date. The food was good and the staff most helpful. There were 350 people in the Munster contingent and the hotel was full of other guests. Their organisation is a credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Just want to thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay with us for the Cork Bowls Weekend and are delighted to hear you enjoyed yet another great weekend. It is so nice when people take the time to share their comments as well as highlighting their feedback and suggestions in such a positive manner and...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came down for the Ireland Bike Fest and had a great stay. Rooms were clean enough, could have done with a bit of a tidy up, our hot water wasn't working the best and the shower wasn't great, but we didn't complain about it, so I'm sure they would have sorted if we did. We basically just slept in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us for our Ireland Bike Fest event last June and wish to thank you most sincerely for highlighting so many positive aspects of the event and your stay. We always encourage guests if they are not satisfied with any aspect of their stay we are here to help and...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are great. They had everything that was needed for your break. Lovely modern and spacious. Could not fault them. staff in the hotel were great. Definitely will be back. Really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maz0009
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests We would like to thank you for your lovely comments on our Gleneagle Riverside Apartments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review and for highlighting all the positive points you found. We are very grateful and we certainly look forward to welcoming you...

Tipperary republic of ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed in this wonderful hotel and I can only say the best about it,from the moment we arrived till we left everything was perfect.The staff are very friendly and helpful,the food and the facilities were great,choice of a couple of bars to have a cosy drink in.Its in a great location to sight see or do a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michellet888
GlenGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Gleneagle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your very wonderful review. I have shared this with all the team and we are very grateful to you for taking the time and effort to post a review and for highlighting the team so positively. We are very happy and appreciative that you will be returning, hopefully sooner rather than later !!...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 km away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
2,028 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 39 in Killarney
543 reviews
0.4 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#24 of 39 in Killarney
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.0 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
792 reviews
10.8 km away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#3 of 3 in Fossa
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gleneagle is a family owned hotel which has been in business for over fifty years. We continuously strive to improve our hotel and facilities, all the while maintaining a warm welcome for our guests. Our location, overlooking Killarney National Park, inspires us to create memorable and amazing experiences with a level of service and standard of hospitality second to none.The Gleneagle Hotel is Ireland’s leading leisure and entertainment destination. Where else can you find such extensive leisure facilities, world-class entertainment and genuine hospitality without having to step beyond our front door? Like all the great things in life, it’s best to experience it for yourself and with this in mind we hope to welcome you to The Gleneagle Hotel in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gleneagle Hotel

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $119 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gleneagle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Gleneagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gleneagle Hotel Killarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gleneagle Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Gleneagle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we got room on ground floor and found it quiet and handy for access to everything”
 of 5 bubbles mishmash70, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter at the back. Mountain view rooms overlook the Muckross Road.”
 of 5 bubbles alexhM2459IB, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The views from the front of this hotel are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles Padraigh49, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KELLYER, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Speak to Shonagh on reception for that extra mile”
 of 5 bubbles steverM6046GQ, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5