We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Eviston House Hotel

    97 New Street | Kerry, Killarney, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    USD 175*
    USD 102*
    SAVE USD 73
    USD 175*
    USD 102*
    SAVE USD 73
    USD 105*
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good31%
    • Average21%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Eviston House Hotel
    Deals (47)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 175USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 175USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 105
      View Deal
    All 47 deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      USD 102
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 47
    Holiday Inn Killarney
    576 reviews
    #34 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Earls Court House
    753 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Brook Lodge Hotel
    295 reviews
    #27 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Riverside Hotel Killarney
    1,266 reviews
    #25 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (732)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 673 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Loved being in the centre of town. We were in a group of 35 people and were not the only tour in, but staff were efficient although I would say that on the second evening the poor waiting staff were almost running to keep up....More

    Thank JenniferM54
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Had high hopes for our night in Killarney but this hotel let us down completely! The room was like a sauna and the 2 small windows allowed very little air through. We were very close to the room opposite and we were on the second...More

    Thank Bedstraveller2016
    Response from Brooklodge, Manager at Eviston House HotelResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Guest, I am terribly sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable experience in our Hotel. We have obviously let you and ourselves down on this occasion but I assure that if you would be gracious enough to allow us to be...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed on Tuesday 8th August for one night. The location is excellent for the town centre. The room was small but clean. Car parking is limited. However there was no hot water for showers the following morning. For €145 room only rate I would...More

    Thank Wendy K
    Response from Brooklodge, Manager at Eviston House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, I'm sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your time in the Hotel. The Hotel can be not responsible for hot water only when there is a problem with the water supply from the town council in Killarney as was explained to you in...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights while on honeymoon. Staff were helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Located right in the centre of all the action. The buffet breakfast was a nice touch. Close to shop's and pubsMore

    1  Thank niamh d
    Response from patev, Manager at Eviston House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, We are honoured that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon with us. Congratulations, we hope that you have many happy years together. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and I hope that we have the pleasure of being...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed as part of a large Shearings group (that in itself has issues!) However, nothing excuses poor restaurant service; by that, I mean staff who literally throw your dessert at you, who take your plate away while you're still chewing food, or don't know the...More

    Thank LKD461
    Response from patev, Manager at Eviston House HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your very detailed review, w really appreciate it. Although your review reads quite negatively I'm glad to see from your score that your enjoyed your time in the hotel. All of our front of house speak fluent English, what can...More

    Holiday Inn Killarney
    576 reviews
    #34 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Earls Court House
    753 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Brook Lodge Hotel
    295 reviews
    #27 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    Riverside Hotel Killarney
    1,266 reviews
    #25 of 38 hotels in Killarney
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 92 - USD 292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 111
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Killarney
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Eviston Hotel ,
    • Best Western Killarney ,
    • Killarney Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (73)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Earls Court House
    753 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Riverside Hotel Killarney
    1,266 reviews
    1.11 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Killarney
    576 reviews
    1.04 km away
     
    Brook Lodge Hotel
    295 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Celtic Whiskey Bar & Larder
    223 reviews
    .04 km away
    Murphys Ice Cream
    551 reviews
    .09 km away
    Quinlans Seafood Bar
    1,277 reviews
    .10 km away
    The Laurels Pub
    838 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Irish Whiskey Experience
    132 reviews
    .04 km away
    Peter Cox Photography Gallery
    93 reviews
    .11 km away
    Aghadoe Church and Round Tower
    40 reviews
    .08 km away
    Mor Active Tours
    393 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    25 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Brooklodge | Property representative |
    Hi, the Hotel does not allow pets, only guide dogs. Apologies, hopefully you can stay with us at a different date in the future.
    0
    Votes
    CharlestownCate
    7 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from patev | Property representative |
    Dear Customer, Thank you for your inquiry, Please note that the only dog allowed in the hotel is a guide dog . Kind Regards FAROOK KHAN
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room away from street/pub"
    Read review
    "Wi-Fi?? should one be feeling below par - ask about noise/fans from kitchen - smells from kitchen - not very..."
    Read review
    "Lovely Central Hotel. Good entertainment in Bar. But book direct and don't go on a SHEARINGS Coach tour."
    Read review
    "Triple room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing