We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eviston House Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
USD 62*
USD 64*
USD 133*
USD 62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Eviston House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of Eviston House Hotel
 Click to rate
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff especially a blonde girl Marie I think it was.. she was very efficient and had a lovely personality and offered a great service :) the food is great and it's central to all activities in the town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marion2017xo
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. This is my second time this week responding to a nice review about our F&B Supervisor Marie, its nice to see our guests recognizing the excellent service that I have the pleasure of seeing her offering to our guests every day. Thank you for positively mentioning our food offerings and I hope...

Cork
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

​A group of us stayed at Eviston House last weekend as part of a Hen Party. It is a fabulous location if you are coming to Killarney for the social scene. It was so easy to pop back to the room at any stage of the night if shoes needed to be changed etc. The hotel is basic but clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagCork
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Killarney and in the Eviston House Hotel. We are very centrally located and its great that you were able to make the most of this. We are extremely proud of our food offerings and its good to see that you...

NY
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stopped in Killarney for one day & night on my roadtrip around Ireland, and was looking forward to staying at this hotel. My thoughts: Location - like I say, it is A1. Parking - when I arrived, I was told hotel parking was full. I then asked where it was and was told there actually isn't any parking specific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George F
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It appears that you have posted your review to the wrong property as we do not offer a concierge service and we do have a car park located at the rear of the hotel. Also all of our receptionists are fully aware that you can pre-pay for parking in the public car parks meaning that you do not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at the this hotel are excellent, however the hotel is dated and could do with updating. We booked a superior room and was disappointed with the quality, The quality of the meals was also a little disappointing. Of all of the hotels we have stayed in Killarney this one was the least value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iankE7445KU
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for your comments about our staff. I am sorry that you feel disappointed in the Hotel, it's extremely difficult to cater to everyone's taste but I should mention that we have received some lovely feedback here quite recently about our rooms. We will take your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for a couple of nights to celebrate anniversary, after driving from Dublin for 3 and a half hours and finally finding the Free carpark down a very narrow laneway i pressed intercom to announce i was outside, was told carpark was full? found out later that it has 14 car spaces, 14? After checking in, we preceded to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidGannon1967
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak to you directly with regard to your stay. If you could please forward you contact details to the hotel, I will contact you at your convenience or please feel free to contact me directly on the e-mail address provided below. We are happy to provide free day-time parking to our...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We purposely booked here because of good reviews and the fact it was previously a best western we expected nice rooms. the hotel itself was lovely and the rooms as expected were nice, clean and spacious, the pub attached was good to (and the food not too bad their either). overall it was a good stay and would have got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha O
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Eviston House Hotel. I am sorry that one aspect of your experience has given you the opportunity to reduce the overall score that you have awarded to us. Having discussed this issue with the members of the team on duty at the time I can personally assure...

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Faultless, friendly spacious spotless hotel. Switched on friendly professional front desk service. Furnishings smart and clean. Hot tub, sauna, facilities plus adjoining same room gym facilities are spot on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert John K
Kristof M, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your very nice review is very much appreciated by all of the team here at the Eviston House Hotel. Positive reviews such as your own provide a great source of motivation as it's very rewarding to see all of the hard work and effort rewarded by nice comments and experiences. I hope that you get the opportunity to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Night porter was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. He seemed to not wish to resolve our issues and was looking for confrontation. As a result of the way he acted we will never consider staying in the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cian G
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Having exhausted every avenue in attempting to contact you both through this forum and by investigating our own records of guests stayed. I can only behave as if this is a false review and respond accordingly by asking that this review be removed. If you have posted this review by mistake or to the wrong property I would...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel in very central location. Breakfast wasn't amazing but was standard buffet food: fried eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast and cereal. Coffee or tea. Room was nice. Very clean. Pub attached which has live music every night. Tons of restaurants and pubs around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara E
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed all of what the Eviston House Hotel has to offer and that you also enjoyed the Danny Mann Inn. We have just launched new breakfast menu's for the the Danny Mann Inn and Colleen Bawn Restaurant which have a number of new items...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived back from Killarney, coach tour with Caledonian Travel. The usual exceptional service from Reception, dining room, Bar etc. Room was spotless, meals were brilliant. The staff cannot do enough for you. There was only one small thing. Because of the late arrival at Hotel our dinner was in the Danny Mann bar. The last thing we want after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBSJ2012
patev, Manager at Eviston House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your exceptional review! Reviews such as your own provide a real boost for all of the team here and its fantastic to see all of their hard work paying off through positive experiences such as your own. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Eviston House Hotel during your next visit. Best...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.3 km away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
910 reviews
0.3 km away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
1,441 reviews
0.3 km away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#24 of 39 in Killarney
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 39 in Killarney
721 reviews
0.3 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 km away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Killarney town centre, the family-run. Eviston House offers free WiFi, free overnight on-site parking subject to demand and offsite parking from 5:30 pm to 8:30 am, nightly Irish music in the Danny Mann Pub. With a hot tub, sauna, and rooms with satellite TV, it is just 5 minutes’ walk away from Killarney National Park. Rooms at the Eviston House Hotel have large bathrooms with power showers, and some have king-size beds and whirlpool baths. They also feature tea/coffee making facilities. The Colleen Bawn Restaurant serves Irish and Continental cuisine, along with a full Irish breakfast buffet. The traditional Irish Danny Mann Pub features a daily à la carte menu. The Fitness Suite includes a modern, well-equipped gym with fitness machines, are also available. St. Mary’s Cathedral can be reached in just 5 minutes on foot. Ross Castle and Killarney Golf Club are a 5-minute drive, and Kerry Airport is just 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eviston House Hotel

Address: 97 New Street | Kerry, Killarney, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $96 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eviston House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eviston House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eviston Hotel
Best Western Killarney
Killarney Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Eviston House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere outside the town”
DavidGannon1967, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same, so it doesn't matter which room is yours.”
  • Spacious and modern
staceym888, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 3rd floor is quiet but some rooms look towards each other so have no view. Room 309 is good.”
Brian17031950, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from any groups (i.e. Stag parties/bachelor parties)”
BeccaJ1601, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay close to the elevators: the rooms are spread out as the hotel comprises several of the older local buildings. It is easy to get lost!”
Clionamac1, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 64
Hotels.comUSD 62
getaroom.comUSD 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates