We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Killarney

Save
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hannigans bar”(42 reviews)
“great hotel”(147 reviews)
“anne marie”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,329)
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveller rating
1,730
435
83
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,730
435
83
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshannigans bargreat hotelanne marieexecutive roomjacuzzi bathjaunting carscentral locationwould highly recommend this hoteltour groupfavorite hotelloved this hotelwould definitely stay here againthe pubhotel restaurantold world charmlocation is excellentbeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
481 - 485 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

It's a great place to stay right in the center of town with a comfortable atmosphere and welcoming staff! They have a great history since being built in the mid 1800s. Prices are very reasonable and rooms are quiet. Views of Killarney National Park across...More

1  Thank DoloresJacoby
Response from AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel KillarneyResponded 5 January 2017

Dear DoloresJacoby, Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay. The International has been a hotel for over 110 years, it has a wonderful past and is still going strong! We are proud in that we have managed to maintain as much as...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights over Christmas with friends and wasn't disappointed with the lovely atmosphere in this hotel.The decor is traditional without being old fashioned and whereas the rooms are small they are well decorated and cosy.We ate in the restaurant both nights...More

1  Thank deirdre952
Response from AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel KillarneyResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Deirdre, Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our town centre location is second to none and while we do not have private parking of our own, you can certainly pay for a full day...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

This was a very "normal" hotel experience; large, standard, but nice. It is not much of a boutique or eclectic hotel, if that matters to you, but we had a very nice stay. It's a large hotel in a prime location, and the room was...More

1  Thank jordanhogman
Response from AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel KillarneyResponded 3 January 2017

Dear jordanhogman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us, a little surprised that you found the hotel lacking in character and personality as the International dates back to the 1800s...More

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed for 1 night between Christmas and New year. We are a family with 2 small children and the family room we got was really nice. It had 2 double bed and a separate part of the room (separated by an arch) with another...More

1  Thank Eoin C
Response from AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel KillarneyResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Eoin, Happy New Year and thanks for your great review. We are delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable experience with us last week. I hope you'll have the opportunity to return to us in 2017 and if so, we will try...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016

The location was nice, close to shops, food, and the park. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, the adjoining pub is great. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel and would stay there again. The desk fan from the closet was a great addition.More

Thank Megan V
Response from AMCollins, Front Office Manager at International Hotel KillarneyResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Megan, Thank you for taking the time to review us so generously, it was our pleasure having you stay and we are very glad that all was to your satisfaction. Approx 50% of our rooms have AC, (which would be quite unusual in an...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Killarney, Ireland
See all 38 hotels in KillarneySee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 127 - USD 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 127 - USD 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#5 Business Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (449)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (25)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaxsmom01
3 March 2018|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
No parking! public car park 100 mtrs away
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room which doesn't look at a wall."
Read review
"Request the number and type of beds needed."
Read review
"Best views and cleanliness of rooms top class"
Read review
"we had a family room, and was massive"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing