We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Killarney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Killarney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Recently stayed again after a gap of four years. There had been little change to what is a reasonably good hotel. Rooms were clean, but in need of some redecorating. The beds were comfortable but the room was very warm and close all night. The bar was great with plenty for the kids to do as well as the adults....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nilmack
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear nilmack, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the...

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is an older Holiday Inn, but fairly maintained, still could use a makeover. Staff was friendly and helpful. Read the "worst ever" review, we did not encounter that at the bar. Had dinner there and breakfast on the second floor restaurant. Decent breakfast choice for the buffet with fair service. Service at the bar was OK and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clinton M
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived today... All seemed well... Nice room nice reception... Went to the bar and had the worst most unfriendly service I have ever come across... Had planned to eat here but after service decided to actually pay a taxi to bring us elsewhere... Had a beautiful meal and got a taxi back... More unfriendly service.. So decided to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nial S
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Nial S, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Killarney. I am disappointed to learn you did not receive the usual friendly and efficient service we are renowned for and that many reviewers comment on. You are right a friendly smile and service are paramount to a good experience in any bar or restaurant and i am sorry we...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights on the David Urquhart Ring of Kerry holiday. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. High quality of food with a choice of three dishes on each course, very well presented by the chef and cheerfully served by the waiting on staff. The three couples in our party had suites at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosalind A
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great welcome for everyone in our group. Fab rooms and very central 2 everything. We sourced independent people through a local hair/beauti for a pampering afternoon who came 2 our rooms 2 get us ready for a wonderful night out in killarney town. A holiday to remember. Looking forward 2 a return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madangel1
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a great hotel we stayed here from Friday till the Monday while we followed the rally of the lakes. We stayed with our daughter 16 and son 13 in one of the family rooms with 2 double beds. The room was very clean and the beds where so comfy the shower was very powerfull with loads of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine O
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I'm a bit late posting this but just a quick note to thank these guys as always for a wonderful stay. Organising a family gathering every Feb isn't easy. But with the Holiday Inn we always know that our stay will be memorable for all the right reasons. We all got upgraded which was super. Thanks again guys! Bar food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anasthia
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have just stayed at the Holiday Inn Killarney for four nights with David Urquhart travel. We had a lovely room with two Kingsize beds and a nice big bathroom, the room was kept clean by a nice Irish girl, who changed the towels everyday and made the beds, there were two types of pillow on each bed soft or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh W
Buderim Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a double night here and really enjoyed the stay. The rooms were spacioous and comfortable and the sitting areas, while not huge, were certainly big enough for a group of friends to sit without feeling crowded. The breakfasts were very good, but the evening meals were a bit on the average side (but we have found that to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stayzon
Cork
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn hotel Killarney on a special offer of one night b&b plus 4 course meal, The room was okay but small and very stuffy with hardly no ventilation. The evening meal was very nice and was enjoyed but service a bit slow. The big let down was the breakfast which was very poor, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hipstermartin
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Hipstermartin, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Killarney for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your dinner in the hotel here, however i am very disappointed you had a bad experience at breakfast, which I assure you is not the standard for our hotel, as many other...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Lounge Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
1,185 reviews
10.9 km away
Travel Inn Killarney
0.4 km away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#26 of 39 in Killarney
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#36 of 39 in Killarney
654 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#34 of 39 in Killarney
399 reviews
0.9 km away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your haven for all seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $77 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Killarney staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Killarney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have seen better days.”
 of 5 bubbles LILLYPAT, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have non-smoking rooms available upon request, as well as toiletry needs.”
 of 5 bubbles plfcowgirlval, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms on third floor were much the same. slept like a log.”
 of 5 bubbles TONYGalwayIreland, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to face an inner courtyard but the top floor seemed quite enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 49harryt, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're not overlooking the rear car-park.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseAmongstThorns, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5