We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Killarney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Killarney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from a weekend break at this hotel checkin excellent , pool very good no noise .suitable for children.The décor however leaves a lot to the imagination it is very drab. In . our room a picture had being taken down and not replaced. The breakfast was good but not as good as it has being in the past.I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan M
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan M, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Killarney again for your stay and for reviewing our hotel We do appreciate your comments and i am glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff and our facilities. I do want to emphasise that we are currently working on a refurbishment program that we have started in many areas and...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend during the summer for a break away in 2013. Upon arrival we found the hotel met our needs and the room was spacious and clean. The food in the pub was lovely and very enjoyable. The best part about our stay was the service we recieved from one lady. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneLucyKing
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel as it had family suites available which suited us with 2 small kids. The suite served its purpose for us in that it had a separate room and these can be hard to find at reasonable prices, it was spacious but very basic. The staff were not particularly friendly which I think is an extremely important...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maeve O
HIK-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Meave O, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Killarney and to post your review. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not experience the friendly welcome and service that we strive to always provide, and i do apologize for this. it is only through feedback that i am able to address...

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Overall loved our stay in hotel. Very good for families with young children as they have a pool. Close to Killarney centre. Only let down was restaurant not great for dinner but bar food was excellent so I would say have breakfast in restaurant and dinner in the bar. Would go back next time we're in Killarney.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MOB71
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked last minute and had a feature room.this turned out to be a room with a sitting room and kitchenette which we didn't really need. Our view was over the car park, which given the price and location was disappointing. Staff we lovely and friendly at reception, as was bar staff and breakfast staff. Ladies cleaning rooms were also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorna N
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Killarney, responded to this review

Dear Lorna N, We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciate our hotel location and staff service. I apologize that the room that you were in did not adequately fit your needs due to the air conditioning system and internet service. I appreciate...

Manchester UK
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is fine. It could probably do with a bit of a refurb but its clean and happy and well located. No aircon or wifi in the rooms but other than that nothing else to moan about! The beds are comfy, the showers are powerful and the staff are very friendly. Its a little walk into town but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marraminga
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here twice.i would keep comming back to this hotel.the staff are so nice,the rooms spotless,i always ask for the quietest part of the hotel and i have never been disappointed.i would highly reccomend this hotel,it central to everything and a pleasure to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria50c
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed in killarney for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it.We could not find fault with anything about the hotel.the staff could not be more friendlier and the food was of a high standard.Plenty of park for all of the guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Decky55
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice friendly hotel near the town centre. The staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and water pressure good. Great bar atmosphere with lovely friendly and attentive staff. Pool very small but very nice friendly lifeguard called Philip. Breakfast was varied. Good value too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart p
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 July 2014

had promised grandchildren a visit to killarney stayed at holiday Inn in one of the family suites. Very spacious , clean . Pool etc was a great bonus. Only hiccups were no hairdryer in room (staff got one for us ) and sofa-bed had seen better days , springs missing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryan_toma

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Family Lounge Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 km away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#24 of 39 in Killarney
1,172 reviews
10.9 km away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#3 of 3 in Fossa
456 reviews
0.4 km away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#27 of 39 in Killarney
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
794 reviews
0.9 km away
International Hotel Killarney
1.0 km away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#36 of 39 in Killarney
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Killarney, your haven for all seasons, located quiet yet central in Killarney town on the famous Ring of Kerry road, close to all the amenities and everything Killarney has to offer. We pride ourselves as the perfect place for a getaway: great staff and efficient service, always good value, exciting dining options, live entertainment and full leisure facilities. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Killarney

Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Price Range: $79 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Killarney
Killarney Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Killarney staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Killarney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have seen better days.”
 of 5 bubbles LILLYPAT, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have non-smoking rooms available upon request, as well as toiletry needs.”
 of 5 bubbles plfcowgirlval, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms on third floor were much the same. slept like a log.”
 of 5 bubbles TONYGalwayIreland, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to face an inner courtyard but the top floor seemed quite enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 49harryt, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're not overlooking the rear car-park.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseAmongstThorns, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5