We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (1)
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good10%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the gap”(19 reviews)
“her husband”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Wayside B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gapher husbandkate kearney's cottagebed and breakfastlittle bit of heavendunloe castlebreakfast was deliciousgreat hostsring of kerryirish hospitalitygreat stayperfect locationeugenetheresahostessbnbireland
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Was recommended to stay in The Wayside. In no way disappointed. Theresa and Eugene were perfect hosts making me feel most welcome for the three nights that I stayed. The facilities were excellent. Kate Kearney's Cottage is a short distance up the road which leads...More

Thank ronald k
Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you Ronnie for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us,and the peace and tranquility of the Gap Of Dunloe and Black Valley,and the fine weather.I hope you have some fab photos after your trip. Kind regards. Theresa and Eugene.

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We went to Ireland to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and Wayside was one of the places we had booked in advance. We got there late afternoon and were warmly greeted by our host. After settling in, he recommended Kate Kearney's Cottage for dinner and...More

1  Thank brian b
Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 13 October 2016

Wilma and Brian Thanks a lot for yer review.I am glad ye had a memorable stay with us,and again Happy 25th wedding anniversary. Eugene and Theresa Ferris

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

For a first time at a bed and breakfast, my wife and I didn't know what to expect. The room was clean and quiet. The food was delicious and the hostess and her husband very polite and helpful. Definitely recommended!

1  Thank Ian W
Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 11 October 2016

Thanks Ian and April for yer review.We are glad that ye enjoyed yer stay with us.We really enjoyed having such a lovely couple stay with us. Kind regards. Theresa and Eugene Ferris

Reviewed 7 October 2016

Absolutely lovely. Perfect location for visiting Gap of Dunloe. Patsha(not sure for the spelling of her name) was an amazing host and so kind and full of chat and advice on the things to do. The beds were so comfortable and the hot and power...More

1  Thank Jennifer 이
Response from Theresa F, Owner at Wayside B&BResponded 9 October 2016

Thanks Jennifer for your review.I am glad that you ,your Dad and the film crew enjoyed yer stay with us recently.It gives me great pleasure to know that our guests go away happy,refreshed and enjoy a good bed and breakfast and good Irish hospitality. Theresa

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Just loved this bed and breakfast , the couple that run it Tess and Eugene are pretty special. They could not do enough for us and I wish we could have stayed longer. They made our trip to Killarney the most memorable and enjoyable holiday...More

1  Thank ERuane
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Price range
USD 104 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
USD 104 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
3 December 2016|
Response from Theresa F | Property representative |
Sorry I am closed till March 1st Theresa
Room Tips
"If you can get the one room with the your own bathroom, located at the back of the house. Keep curtain..."
Read review
"Pay with cash.No credit cards."
Read review
"All rooms should be fine, ensuite is available if you like, but the shared bathroom is fine. There is not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing