We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lynfield B&B

Expedia.comUSD 200*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Lynfield B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lynfield B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The guest house has a really good location close to the bus station and the city center. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room wasn't very big but it was tidy, cosy and clean, and overall it has everything you need. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends if they are planning a trip to Galway.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar D
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Aleksandar D, Thankyou for your kind comments regarding your most recent stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. I'm delighted that you where happy with the location and services offered, as it is our policy to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We do look forward to welcoming...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I will just recommend you to do not book even a minute in Lynfield Bed&Breakfast. The staff is very bad, the cleaning of the rooms very poor, breakfast tasteless. In conclusion, this place does not worth anything, even a penny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesina69
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Dear Francesina69, Further to your recent stay with us. I'm very disappointed that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us, and on the occasion of your stay that the hospitality and service offered did not meet your expectations. I do wish that you had of told a member of staff or myself about any problems you had...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Hi myself and my partner stayed there the end of November this year, the place was lovely, warm and comfortable. I was so surprised how quiet it was and how close to town it was. I will definitely be staying here again. Rebecca Reidy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beca R
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Beca R, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and you found the location adequate to your needs, We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

roscommon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

From the opening of the door you are made feel welcome. And yes it really is only 5 minutes walk to Eyre square and all the surrounding shops, restaurants and bars we did time it. The room we stayed in had everything, including lots of towels, lots of hot water and plenty of tea & coffee if you needed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoscommonKaitland
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Roscommon Kaitland, We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay at Lynfield Guest House and that you where happy with the service and hospitality offered, as it is our policy to ensure all guest's have an enjoyable stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Checking in was very easy and the owners were very friendly! They gave us plenty of suggestions on what to see and how to go about seeing them. The B&B was a short walking distance from all the restaurants and pubs. The room was pretty small, which was difficult to move around in with our large suitcases, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amias62
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

amias62, Thankyou for taking the time to review your most recent stay here at Lynfield Guest House. Im delighted that you where happy with the service and hospitality that you received during your stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We look forward to welcoming you back to Galway.

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Lynfield however, we weren't aware that the breakfast was not included in our stay so we had to add those when we got there. Close to the tourist area and bus station for convenience. My 6 year old grandson made a friend in their son and dogs which added fun to his experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnakillingbeck
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

donnakillingbeck, Thankyou for your most recent review regarding your stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. Im glad you where happy with the location as it is only a 5 minute walk from all the center of town. We do hope to see you again here at Lynfield Guest House.

Northfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

After having an expensive hotel booked we realised we couldn't justify cost! So found Lynfield B&B very last minute! Always nervous booking a small B&B as never know what to expect! 5 girls one room just what we needed for our girly weekend for our late 30th celebrations! Nice to all be together. The place would of been easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clur_g86
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

clur_g86, Many thanks for taking the time to post an honest review of our property - Lynfield Guest House, we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all the tourist attractions that Galway has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lynfield Guest House.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This was a fantastic experience. We stayed here for 3 nights and would stay again. It was centrally located and we could get to downtown Galway in no time. It was easy to find and easy to get everywhere we wanted to visit. The couple that runs it really cares about their guests. It was great having a conversation with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CConn2021
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

CConn2021, Thankyou for taking the time to post a review of our property, Lynfield Guest House. We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and that you where happy with the location, here at Lynfield Guest House. It is our policy to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at Lynfield...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Expensive B&B, credit card charged without informing ourselves, prior to our arrival. Breakfast not included and not mentioned when booking on booking.com. Bedsheets were old and dirty. Bathroom was dirty with mould on shower head! Receptionist had poor communication skills and refused to discuss shortcomings, owner and manager did not make himself available to discuss problems relating to our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Senua
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Senua, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us here in Galway, as it is our policy to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at Lynfield Guest House. We do offer all our guests the option of room only or breakfast included, this option is clearly...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends- my card was charged half the cost of the stay before arrival without any warning, and when we arrived and were told this and I complained, I received no apology. Be careful also, as despite this being a bed and breakfast, breakfast is not included, and the woman I dealt with made a show of taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susannemoreilly
lynfield9, Front Office Manager at Lynfield B&B, responded to this review

Susannemoreilly, Thankyou for your most recent review of our property Lynfield Guest House, It causes me distress when a customer leaves unhappy with service or hospitality offered as it is our policy to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Lynfield Guest House. We do offer our guests the option of room only or breakfast, this...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 186 in Galway
587 reviews
0.1 km away
College Crest Guest House
College Crest Guest House
#39 of 186 in Galway
178 reviews
0.2 km away
Ardawn House
Ardawn House
#16 of 186 in Galway
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Asgard Guesthouse
Asgard Guesthouse
#10 of 186 in Galway
447 reviews
0.5 km away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#26 of 186 in Galway
117 reviews
0.3 km away
Snoozles Hostel
Snoozles Hostel
#4 of 50 in Galway
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Center Location yet in excellent address quiet street 3 mins walk from Eyre square,coach & bus station and train station. Near restaurants, cinemas, theater,pubs,cafes, museum, river and promenade walk. Beside booking office for tours to Aran islands, Connemara or cliffs of Moher or car rental. 2 minutes from tourist office and all major hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lynfield B&B

Address: 9 College Road, Galway 11111, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $123 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynfield B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lynfield B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lynfield B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lynfield B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of them.”
williamg989, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has sky windows which have a great view of the sunset!”
D3323GBkellyd, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Icky pillows, poor TV. expensive for what you get”
okay1951, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views, 5 minutes walk to the city centre”
tonyjP6185HP, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this B&B they don't seem to care anymore”
Cailin333, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 200* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 200
PricelineUSD 200
Hotels.comUSD 200
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates