We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Jude\\
St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night at St. Jude's and were thoroughly impressed. The home is completely restored to its 1920s-era beauty, with spacious rooms and updated bathrooms. Everything from the large, comfy beds to the steaming showers and variety of breakfast options was excellent. If you're ever in Galway - definitely chose St Jude's!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay at St Judes. Ita & Tony.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We only stopped for one night, but this was a perfect bed & breakfast. Nice host/staff nice room and super great breakfast. Only 10 minutes walk from downtown. Narrow parking, but we managed to get out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorte Ø
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay at St Judes. Ita & Tony

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only stayed one night but no complaints at all. Arrived just before 10pm and was immediately brought to our room. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast next morning was really tasty and cooked to order which was lovely. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashling P
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. Ita & Tony

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at St. Judes for two nights for our first B & B experience. We loved the warmth and class of the building and found the location to be perfect. If you get a chance go to PJ Flaherty's pub down the road. We didn't have much interaction with the hosts besides check-in and check-out. We did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Ita and Tony

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely B&B! We drove up and couldn't believe how pretty the place is, both inside and out. Our hosts were also very kind and accommodating, providing us with directions to the downtown area, a space heater in case our room got cold, and of course a delicious breakfast the next morning. We're glad we stayed here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly H
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Ita & Tony

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This was just a lovely place to stay for a couple of nights. The rooms were extremely well maintained and superbly decorated. The grounds of the B&B have a lovely garden which I took several photos of. The staff were especially friendly and helpful when providing directions. My only criticism with St. Jude's is rather minor. It is not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flashman2015
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. As you saw the bus right outside the door makes it very easy to get to Galway city centre (which is only 15 minutes to walk) and we are also within 5 minutes walk to the promenade which runs along by the shores of Galway Bay - so while we're not in the city centre...

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Been there 2011 with my family and my friends and we loved it there. Nice clean and lovely rooms! Enjoed the whole stay there abd as i remeber it wasnt that expensive for everything offered! So an absolute recommondation for every tourist!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukas E
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The house was old, but an updated old. The decor of the house was so charming and beautiful. Old pictures, rustic furniture and dining ware. The breakfast was yummy and the host + her dogs were just too cute. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
AODJ, Owner at St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Ita & Tony

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This B & B is beautifully decorated and every detail is carefully considered. I arrived after a long-day's drive through the countryside. My room was absolutely gorgeous, the furnishings exquisite and I had the best night sleep. A perfectly hot shower and comfortable furnishings in the bathroom also were most welcome after a long day driving and sightseeing. Breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snorinmom
Paris, France
Reviewed 24 November 2016

nice and quiet house, a bit far from city (20min walking) but perfect with a car which you can leave in the park place inside. Family very nice, maybe a bit too discreet, depending on what you're looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etienne D

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.0 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
2,641 reviews
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
1,696 reviews
1.1 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 46 in Galway
836 reviews
2.4 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 197 in Galway
568 reviews
9.8 km away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 11 in Oranmore
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Judes is a beautiful period house set in its own grounds. Located in Lower Salthill, Galway it is close to the seaside and yet within 15 minutes walk of the bustling city centre. We pride ourselves on providing a personal and quality B&B serving the finest of Irish quality food in an intimate and friendly environment for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast

Address: Saint Judes 110 Salthill Road Lower, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $128 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Jude`s Hotel Galway
St. Jude`s b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St. Jude's Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was gorgeous - overlooked the front gardens and we heard no street noise even though we overlooked the road.”
864carlyh, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had the front room on the house and it was perfect!”
misswesleygray, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Has a large room with a double and 2 singles.”
192randyh, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a family bedroom with 2 single beds and 1 double bed ,perfect for a family”
45darlam, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All are of a good size, clean, with an attentive staff.”
  • Main hallway
P5488YWjamesm, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5