We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flannery's Hotel Galway

Show Prices
#15 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Flannery\\
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,051: English reviews
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 10 June 2015

For those of you not familiar w/ Galway - please note that this hotel is on the edge of town, near the University and is not in the Eyre Square area of Galway where you will find most of the restaurants and pubs in Galway. It's a 7-10 Euro cab fare to get to Eyre Square - the website is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KVM0716
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you found the room facilities great and the location good for getting about Galway. I was also delighted to read you found the food both breakfast and dinner excellent. I hope to welcome you back to us again very soon....

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Much appreciated the help of the staff. The rooms were well furnished. In particular, there were sufficient plugs for everything I had (plus well positioned - not after thoughts). The bed was comfortable (made up for shorter people but then nothing serious). Ah, can't forget well-functioning WIFI - that in itself deserves a star or two.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the rooms clean, functional and well equipped Thank you for mentioning the wi-fi as we have recently upgraded our hub system I hope to welcome you back to us again very soon. Kind...

Tanunda
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed only one night and it seemed quite ok. Staff were nice, especially in the bar, had dinner there as well, it was not bad. good choices. Room was more than big enough, hallway was a bit noisy mainly from a big gap under the door. Location was close enough to the town centre. Breakfast was more than adequate. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barossabazz
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location good for visiting Galway Thank you for mentioning the room size and the staff, they will be delighted with your comments I hope to welcome you back to us again in the...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 June 2015

stayed for three nights was very pleasant experience , was not very sure what to expect from 3 star hotel as previous visits to Galway always stayed in 4 star properties but this outdone these properties .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat H
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Galway Thank you for mentioning that you felt we outdone ourselves as a 3 star property. It is great to get such wonderful feedback.I hope to welcome you back to us again...

Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and beds, convenient location on the bus route or a 25 minute walk to the city center. Nice bar and restaurant, and very pleasant staff! I'd certainly recommend this place and would return. Our room had a nice view of the bay, too, an added bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LakeMaryFoodCritic
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and found the location good for visiting Galway Thank you for mentioning the room and the staff, they will be delighted with your comments I hope to welcome you back to us again in the...

Reviewed 2 June 2015

I don't write reviews often but I felt compelled to share the fabulous experience I had this weekend at Flannerys Hotel in Galway. A few months ago I contacted Aisling at Flannerys to begin preparations organising a 'Classy' hen party in Galway. She offered us a package that beat every other Hotel in Galway hands down, and didn’t mind at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mairead R
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that ye enjoyed your hen weekend and that you found the front of house staff friendly and professional and the rooms nice. I was also delighted to read that you found our food delicious along with your cocktails and that you...

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

I'm sorry to say it wasn't my favourite experience in a hotel, and I dont really feel it matched the money we paid; however the staff in Flannerys Hotel are some of the friendliest and most attentive I have ever met and they are a credit to the hotel ,in particular Tony the night porter..Tony was so wonderful and such...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ingrid f
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel.I was disappointed to read you found the hotel price didn't match the experience you received. Due to ever increasing costs of running a hotel we have had to slightly increase our prices however you will find that we still remain one of the most competitively priced hotels in...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelao677
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We booked this on a whim, choosing Flannery's as it was close enough to town to walk or bus it, very reasonably priced and had great reviews. We weren't disappointed! Flannery's is a three star, and this is reflected in the price, but it was perhaps unfortunate that our most recent stay was in Castle Lough Eske which is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macklpa
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay at Flannery's Hotel. I was so pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay and found the location good for visiting Galway Thank you for mentioning the room and the staff, they will be delighted with your comments especially Dean. I hope to welcome you back to us again...

Ireland
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Great location for hotel , pity about staff wouldn't recommend for hen weekend even though there are recommend by hen it! We had to pay €50 per person in case damage to the room there was 16 of us!! I wouldn't mind damage to room but noise level ! I had to ask define noise level as you we're recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielle24554
SiobhanFarragher, General Manager at Flannery's Hotel Galway, responded to this review

I am writing to thank you for your review and I do apologize to you if you felt that our hotel was below your expectations. I do apologise if you felt that the management was were not welcoming to your group, this was not our intention and I wish to inform you that the management have the interests of all...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 47 in Galway
1,556 reviews
2.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
2,549 reviews
5.2 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 47 in Galway
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
980 reviews
2.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
2.3 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 47 in Galway
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $72 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flannery's Hotel Galway staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Flannery's Hotel Galway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room closer to the end of the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles 196westleyb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good bus service to the city from across the road”
 of 5 bubbles 18gerardr, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Could update the tv”
 of 5 bubbles johnmS6138WF, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers 200 are the 1st floor. Ground floor is 100s”
 of 5 bubbles DnMyTravel, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our first floor room was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 253edelm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay