We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Corrib Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Corrib Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The best part is the free high speed wifi, the bed (very comfortable) and the heating system, which works perfectly from the very moment the switch is turned to "on". Towels are changed everyday. The worst part is that the bathroom is shared (one for three double rooms), that the water pressure in the shower is extremely low, and that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caviarherreros
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. However, we value your feedback which will be passed on to our team in an effort to improve our offering. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I am staying at Corrib for an international conference. I know student accommodation isn't going to be fancy, but I figured I would survive a six night stay. It would be like camping! And it really is. I have had gastro for almost 18 hours, and if it weren't for the ridiculous amount of mould and must in this place,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chellyce B

Travellers are raving about these Galway hotels

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

12 of us stayed in 2 apartments as we were going to a wedding locally. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The area was very quiet even though student accommodation is not renowned for sound proofing! Entrance hall to apartment was not clean- this gave a bad impression. When we went into the apartment it was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Maria l
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corrib Village. However, we will take note of your feedback regarding cleanliness in an effort to avoid a similar occurrence in the future. We hope to welcome you back to Corrib Village soon! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in an apartment - 2 adults and 3 kids. I last stayed here around 1994. The staff were great. The accommodation was good (basic but that is exactly how it is advertised but clean and towels and linen changed during our week there). Kids loved the tennis courts and play area. As with any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceor
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corrib Village and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night last Saturday and was please with the room as I was a bit worried about what I was going to get. The room was a good size for a single room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot. Towels and soap were provided and the room was clean On the negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie-one2onetravel
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Corrib Village in the future. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

County Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

On the drive into corrib village I was impressed at the set up, reception area and reception staff lovely. Unfortunately it only got worse from there, apartment smelt damp and mouldy bedding felt wet/damp due to this. Toilet was filthy. Contacted reception and they sent a member of staff down with air freshener.!! Went to shop to buy bleach etc... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie R
County Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

After the Streets of Galway 8k race,I was really looking forward to a hot shower. It helps to reduce muscle strain. I was really disappointed that the shower here was barely even lukewarm and not electric. There was no drinking water tap and my 'door-card' would not read on return. I had to be let in by someone else staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainedrops78
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review Corrib Village. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our team in an effort to avoid similar occurrences in the future. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly.. The double room option is vile.. Even if you are in a couple go to the twin room as its much roomier and better! We arrived and had a nightmare trying to find it, we drove up and down Newcastle road and eventually gave in and called them for directions. Friendly enough but asked loads of random questions about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisarti
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review Corrib Village. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and in particular, that your accommodation was not up to standard in terms of cleanliness - for this we sincerely apologise. Please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our team... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the Galway races. Clean spacious well located and friendly staff. Quiet apartment with ensuites kitchen tv etc. Living room perfect for a get together and also for families. excellent rates during the summer months with lots of spacious rooms and apartments available.

Helpful?
Thank YoungThornton
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Corrib Village and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We had a two night stop here, the rooms are basic (no tv, no kettle, no coffee, tea), we both had en-suite rooms, they were basic, clean and comfortable. The wifi was included and very fast. The site has a little shop, breakfast room. Warm welcome and helpful receptionists provided maps and recommendations. Ample parking and a shuttle bus into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Karl R, General Manager at Corrib Village, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it to be good value for money. We hope to welcome you back to Corrib Village again in the future! Kind regards, Karl Reinhardt General Manager More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.5 km away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#9 of 47 in Galway
315 reviews
3.7 km away
Glasan Holiday Village
Glasan Holiday Village
#39 of 47 in Galway
41 reviews
1.7 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 47 in Galway
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
847 reviews
1.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Sandy Road Galway
2.3 km away
Dunaras Village
Dunaras Village
#163 of 197 in Galway
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corrib Village is the ideal base for exploring the West of Ireland and experiencing all that Galway has to offer. Located on the grounds of NUI Galway, at the edge of Connemara and only a FREE 10-minute shuttle bus away from the hive of activity that is Galway city centre, it is the perfect option for an activity-filled break away! Corrib Village offers basic, no-frills, affordable accommodation for both individuals and groups, who can choose to book on a room-only or B&B basis or opt for an entire, self-catering apartment. For those wishing to stay in Corrib Village on a nightly B&B basis, a light continental breakfast is included, which is available from 7:00am to 11:00am in the on-site café. Those who opt for an entire, self-catering apartment (which can accommodate up to 6 people) can enjoy the additional benefit of a living area with a fully-equipped kitchen and a TV with seating area. All bedrooms are supplied with clean linen and fresh, soft towels. Corrib Village offers a wide variety of on-site facilities such as a tennis court, soccer cages (extra charge applies), a coin-operated laundrette, a shop/deli,FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi, a BBQ area and a FREE shuttle bus service to/from the city centre. A tour booking service is also available. For family trips, cots and highchairs are available by prior request (extra charge applies). One of the biggest attractions of Galway itself is the array of vibrant and cultural festivals that take place during the summer months, such as the Galway Arts Festival, the Galway Races, the International Oyster Festival and the Film Festival. It is the place to be during the summer! So, don't miss out on your chance to soak up the atmosphere...stay in Corrib Village and experience it all without breaking the bank! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corrib Village

Address: NUI Galway | Upper Newcastle, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $60 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corrib Village 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Corrib Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrib Village Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corrib Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Corrib Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles mads635, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try to get a unit on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ZainulA_13, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles teemoretraveler, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All the units are very nice with everything a student needs and the buildings are colorful with lovely grounds to explore.”
 of 5 bubbles J4840MBmaryd, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I would avoid this place, it is unhealthy!”
 of 5 bubbles AngieHays, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay