We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glasan Holiday Village

44 reviews
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)Write a Review
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
14
2
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
14
2
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudent accommodationbase for exploringfamily breaklaundrettemattressesironstains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The houses are really dirty. I can't cook in the kitchen because it's dirty everywhere. They don't care who are you sharing the house with. I was 3 months sharing house with a junkie girl and I complained several times and they didn't do anything....More

Thank Carlaest5
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This accommodation was perfect for a value for money stay. It's pretty basic but we knew beforehand that it was student accommodation, it had everything we needed and it was clean. Staff were very helpful and professional, and the grounds were well maintained. Would recommend...More

3  Thank munster_9
Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to Glasan Holiday Village. Kind regards, Olivia O’Brien Operations Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The house we were allocated was very poorly furnished. The couch had awful stains. The table was covered in burns. The tv was barely held up by a wobbly 1975 stool. Just awful. I asked to change houses. They did. 2 hours later. The next...More

Thank Carol O
Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. However, we value your feedback which will be passed on to our team in an effort to improve our service. Kind...More

Reviewed 20 August 2016

Arrived here for a three night stay with my family. To make a long story short and after having to prove to staff with photos on an iPad , we finally got a decent house to stay in. I didn't expect to get the Ritz...More

Thank Elaine B
Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review Glasan Holiday Village. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our team in an effort...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Great place close to city centre quiet and very convenient Very comfortable and spacious apartments with all your needs ie iron,hairdryers,microwave oven Excellent restaurant with very keen prices close by also laundrette very friendly

1  Thank McGoldrickFamily2013
Response from Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday VillageResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Glasan Holiday Village and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Olivia O’Brien Operations Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 111 - USD 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 111 - USD 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glasan Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"When booking a 3 bed house , all rooms have single beds. No double beds (so we were told) , but we got one..."
Read review
"All your needs close by"
Read review
"6 of 1 half dozen of another"
Read review
"Our 'house' was at the front & was bright and airy with parking right outside the front window."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing