We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glasan Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glasan Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Glasan Holiday Village
 Click to rate
munster
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This accommodation was perfect for a value for money stay. It's pretty basic but we knew beforehand that it was student accommodation, it had everything we needed and it was clean. Staff were very helpful and professional, and the grounds were well maintained. Would recommend it as a good base for exploring Galway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank munster_9
Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to Glasan Holiday Village. Kind regards, Olivia O’Brien Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The house we were allocated was very poorly furnished. The couch had awful stains. The table was covered in burns. The tv was barely held up by a wobbly 1975 stool. Just awful. I asked to change houses. They did. 2 hours later. The next house had the same furnishing but not manky as the previous. However all bedrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. However, we value your feedback which will be passed on to our team in an effort to improve our service. Kind regards, Olivia O'Brien Operations Manager

Reviewed 20 August 2016

Arrived here for a three night stay with my family. To make a long story short and after having to prove to staff with photos on an iPad , we finally got a decent house to stay in. I didn't expect to get the Ritz but I was very disappointed with what we did get. It is really a student...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review Glasan Holiday Village. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However, please be assured that your feedback will be passed on to our team in an effort to avoid similar occurrences in the future. Kind regards, Olivia O'Brien Operations Manager

Tempo, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Great place close to city centre quiet and very convenient Very comfortable and spacious apartments with all your needs ie iron,hairdryers,microwave oven Excellent restaurant with very keen prices close by also laundrette very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McGoldrickFamily2013
Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Many thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Glasan Holiday Village and we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards, Olivia O’Brien Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Glasan is a great low cost option for Galway. The apartments are well kept and have every amenity, a fully equipped kitchen, good WiFi and a great sitting/ dining area. If you're staying for a while, it's a great option as the apartments are very spacious. The only drawback is that it's student residence, so single beds in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dubview
Glasan, Manager at Glasan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Glasan Holiday Village in the future. Kind regards, Olivia O’Brien Operations Manager

Lanzarote, Spain
Reviewed 25 September 2015

it is what it says on the tin.....it is not luxury....but it was spotless and the staff were great...we asked for extra pillows and they were delivered to the door.the price was very good ..we stayed a week in summer..4 adults..its close to the city.the hidden gem of the village is the onsite restaurant.the food is amazing.the price is better.thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denis f
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful. The place was convenient, clean, accommodation which was just what we wanted. They supplied toiletries which was a nice touch, with clean towels. There was plenty of hot water. Some of the mattresses needed renewal though, hence the 4 stars- some were quite uncomfortable with springs sticking up. The rest were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen d
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Nicely located within 40 min walk of Galway centre these properties are based on a student campus but seem well maintained and are great for a touring base. Small cafe, launderette and shop by reception are very convenient . Houses are basic but not cramped. 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms means no bathroom blues or queues . These houses are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nellios65
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Very clean inside and out. Office was closed when we arrived but a quick phonecall to security and we were sorted with our keycards. You will need a car here as its a bit of a journey into the city, quick enough by car though. One complaint though, there was no covers on our duvets but that was sorted as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline186605
Ballynahinch
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were really pleased with this accommodation, especially as it was booked at very short notice. It was perfect for our requirements as our son was relocating to Galway for a year's work placement & was able to stay part of the time with us & partly in his new accommodation. It was very reasonably priced for the standard of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenC1002013

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.2 km away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
379 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelodge Galway
Travelodge Galway
#22 of 46 in Galway
651 reviews
1.8 km away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
2.7 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
818 reviews
5.3 km away
Dunaras Village
Dunaras Village
#164 of 197 in Galway
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why Glasan? Literally everything required for a self-catering holiday is provided in Glasan. Each unit contains Fully equipped kitchen including - crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. Tea/Coffee facilities. Microwave, Iron and Ironing Board. Fridge Multichannel TV. Bathroom and ensuite bathrooms. Toiletries in each unit, freshly laundered linen and towels. Ample storage space. FREE WIFI. We are a no frills / budget accommodation service provider.Facilities also include Reception, Shop, Launderette, Large Green area, Tennis/Soccer court, Security Patrols (outside of office hours) 24 Hour CCTV. Glasan Village is situated in a prime location on the outskirts of Galway, just ten minutes from the city centre just opposite the Galway Mayo Institute of Technology and an excellent base for holiday makers looking for day trips / excursions.With the renowned Galway Races and the Galway Arts Festival. Galway City is the Gateway to Beautiful Connemara, the Burren and the unique Aran Islands. Each unit is provided with a '"'Galway Brochure'"' outlining the many areas of interest with details of attractions close by and the many festivals taking place locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glasan Holiday Village

Address: Ballybane Road | Galsan, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $140 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glasan Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glasan Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glasan Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking a 3 bed house , all rooms have single beds. No double beds (so we were told) , but we got one eventually .”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineB682, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All your needs close by”
 of 5 bubbles McGoldrickFamily2013, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“6 of 1 half dozen of another”
 of 5 bubbles denisf373, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our 'house' was at the front & was bright and airy with parking right outside the front window.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenC1002013, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Houses down the back would be best as we were at the front so all traffic passes by at all hours.”
 of 5 bubbles 321robl, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5