We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snoozles Hostel

TravelocityUSD 48*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 73*
USD 48*
USD 73*
USD 73*
USD 48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Snoozles Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Snoozles Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Room was 86 degrees Fahrenheit and made it unbearable to sleep. Body odor was horrendous. Hostel itself was clean, modern and the staff were great. Windows only open a few inches so no relief. I'm soaked in sweat as I write this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Ryan A, Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very glad that you found the hostel clean and modern, and the staff great. Thank you for the feedback regarding the heat, we would have been happy to help if a member of staff was informed but comments such as these allow us to target the areas that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed here for the Galway races & had a great time at snoozles. Was a bit apprehensive about sharing a room with strangers but it was fine. The staff went out of there way to help & the whole set up was very impressive. The location was perfect & the extras very reasonable or even free (2euro for towel &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony858
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Tony858, Thanks for your response! We very glad that we were able to add to your experience of Galway Race Week. Thanks for the recommendation - hopefully we will see you back here next year!

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

There were 4 of us (girls) checked in to this hostel for a weekend away. The hostel was in a central location (10 minute walk) to the pubs clubs and shops. The rooms were spacious, clean and safe. Overnight parking was offered at special guest rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynds_o_yolo
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear lynds_o_yolo Thanks a lot for your review! We’re glad that you found us spacious, clean and safe, and that our location was convenient for you. Hopefully we will see you again!

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Having never stayed in a hostel before I was very cautious...left very impressed with Snoozles. Very clean and quiet, 4 bed room with girls only, great breakfast included! Great facilities and friendly staff! You can even hire towels for €2

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Kate J Thanks for the review! We’re so happy that we made your first hostel experience a positive one. It’s great that you found the breakfast good, and the facilities and staff up to the high standard we hold ourselves to at Snoozles. We hope to see you again!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The location of Snoozles is excellent, right beside the bus station in Galway and about 1 mins' walk from Eyre square. Staff were super friendly on arrival and throughout our stay. Myself and a friend stayed in a 4 bed girls' dorm. The beds were really comfy and the bathroom very clean and tidy, with a wonderful power shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tej608
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear tej608 Thanks a lot for your very generous review! We’re so happy that we could help to make your stay in Galway as enjoyable as possible. We’re glad that you found our staff friendly and our beds comfy! It’s also great that you liked our power showers and bathrooms. Thank you for the recommendation - be sure to pop...

Lodz Province, Poland
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Not the best hostel I've visited. I was lucky to walk in same night and get the last bunk in a 4-bed female room. The bed was plenty comfortable for hostel standards. The Wi-Fi did not work at all in the room, but in the common areas on the ground floor, the Wi-Fi was great. The staff was excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billionsunsets
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Wanderlustsong, Thank you for the feedback! We’re glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly and our proximity to the tourist information office useful. We’re also happy that you were able to avail of the brilliant deal we have with the nearby coach station car park. We’d like to thank you about your feedback regarding the bathroom -...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a weekend trip to Galway. We had two different types of rooms due to a last minute change of plans. The first was a double room. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The other two nights we had a twin room. The room was again clean, but much smaller. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylort771
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Taylort771 Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re glad that you found both of your rooms comfortable and that you thought our staff were great! Our convenient location is something that attracts a lot of our guests, we’re happy that it contributed to your stay. With regards to the cost, we are extremely busy this time of...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 4 July 2015

A very nice hostel nextdoor the bus station in Galway! I had a very nice stay: the rooms and the bathrooms are very well kept, tidy and clean (i was in a 4 bed dorm with a bathroom). There is a kitchen you can use and a huge common room with tv, sofas and games. The staff is extremly helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaAsd
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear AndreaAsd Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We’re very glad that we helped to make your stay in Galway a memorable one. Thanks for your kinds words regarding the cleanliness of our bathrooms and bedrooms - and we’re happy that you availed of the kitchen and common room facilities. Also, our staff is more than happy to...

Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Very clean, excellent accomodation, even had power showers! Staff very helpful as well, all round top quality experence there. Also really close to everything, very centrial but just far away from the main bars area to be pretty quiet at night.Very recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arron H
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Arron, Thanks a lot for the lovely review! We’re so happy that you had an all round top quality experience here at Snoozles, and that you enjoyed our power showers. Our convenient location is something that a lot of our guests love about us as well! We would love to accommodate you again.

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We had a private room, it came with a private bathroom and a balcony, it was really clean, the staff was really great and helpfull and it's really close from the bus/train station and all the main area. Wifi was working perfectly ! Would definitly go back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille J
SnoozlesHostel, Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Camille J, we would like to thank you so much for such a great 5 star review. Feedback like yours is hugely appreciated, and it really makes our staff happy to read such kind words. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels just as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you call to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.8 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 46 in Galway
1,689 reviews
0.1 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
2,637 reviews
0.2 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
0.3 km away
Kinlay Hostel Galway
Kinlay Hostel Galway
#1 of 53 in Galway
574 reviews
0.5 km away
Savoy Hostel
Savoy Hostel
#3 of 53 in Galway
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Snoozles Hostel is a multi award-winning purpose-built hostel in the heart of Galway City. Our accommodation range includes dorms for 10, 6 or 4 guests along with double, single and twin rooms, female only dorms and family rooms - and every room is en-suite. Snoozles staff are friendly and informative and will give you all the tips on how to make the most of your time in the west. Ideally located in a semi residential area, beside Galway's City coach station yet only seconds walk from Eyre Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Snoozles Hostel

Address: Forster Street, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Price Range: $38 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Snoozles Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Snoozles Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snoozles Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Snoozles Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chill in the living room - great opportunity to make friends.”
49cl_udiap, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no matters..”
688sergev, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring flip flops for the shower”
yusteandrea, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from road to cut down noise from road.”
LingL351, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The beds in front of the window are better.”
811jonasr, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 48* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 73
Expedia.comUSD 48
Hostelworld.comUSD 48
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates