We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dublin City Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Dublin City Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dublin City Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I reviewed many of the reviews, which were mainly positive, before committing myself to this apartment. I was not disappointed. From the precise and detailed pre-arrival instructions (where to meet the driver at the airport) to checking out, my wife and I, travelling with a toddler and an infant, have nothing but praises for the apartment management. It started with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LightTraveller2014
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This 2-bedroom apartment is in a perfect location for walking around Dublin and is perfect for up to 4 people. We stayed there for 5 nights, with a combo of 6 people for 3 nights, and 4 people for 2 nights. Very comfortable apartment for 4. The location is really perfect for walking to Grafton Street, St. Stephen's Green, Merrion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaosborne
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I spent nine days in Dublin last month, and our apt in the Lafayette Apts complex was in the perfect location. It is noisy at times, but you're within walking distance of everything. For those areas not within walking distance, there are Dublin Bus stops right outside the front door, so it's very convenient. I was with four friends, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDN2
Switzerland
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Large living and kitchen, bedroom a bit crammed due to 3rd bed, however, all in all perfect. Make sure you ask for a back apartment (high noise level in the front). Convenient self-service key and drop-off. Credit card charging by caretaker.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suesli
London
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed in Spencer dock apartments. Picked up key from concierge who spent a lot of time telling me he had nothing to do with Dublin City apartments. Should have smelt a rat then. On arrival no heating on, only 50% light bulbs working, wifi not working, no instructions for heating or any of the appliances, 3rd bed (which I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PBruceA
DublinCityApartments, Owner at Dublin City Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Bruce, I'm sorry you had a disappointing stay with us, we had long stay in your particular apartment before your arrival and wasn't informed by house-keeping on lack of cups/mugs or internet not working. First impressions are very important but unfortunately you got all the issues from start. The girl who collected payment doesn't remember heating question but instructions...

Malta
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Last week all my family of 5 visited Dublin Ireland for a week's break and stayed at a very exclusive Corporate City apartment block 5 in Lazer Lane near the Grand Canal and I must say it was a beautiful accommodation with all the amenities one would expect to live very comfortable, let alone for a week's holiday. Correspondence and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raymarport
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The apartment was brand new and well-equipped. Quiet and safe neighborhood, near the centre of Dublin. I would come back, no doubt. Comfortable furnitures, you will find everything you need. I have been in contact with the administration from the very beginning, Very polite people.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adrito248
toronto
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had great email communications with the team prior to booking and post booking. It was a bit confusing since each time it was different staff replying but in the end it all worked out. Despite knowing that it would be cheaper to get a taxi from the airport we booked a van through Dublin City Apartments and it definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YasHKinZ
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Disappointment and stress being redirected by cell phone to another apt not prepared for our use. Few amenities - not one mixing bowl. Expressed chagrin but no compensation for moving out of downtown and into a furniture only with poor ventilation (suspect mold in the walls). No reflection on Dublin - go on the bike tour!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TayTom-SanFrancisco
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I would not recommend a stay in the apartments at 50 Parnell Square West. When we arrived to drop off our luggage there was no sign of any management or housekeeping in the apartment, even though we had been told otherwise. No one answered at any of the numbers I had been given to call. When housekeeping finally arrived, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank El0ise123

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Kingfisher Townhouse
Kingfisher Townhouse
#72 of 153 in Dublin
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parnell Apartments
#50 of 105 in Dublin
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Apartments offer guests a comfortable alternative to hotel accommodation. Apartments consist of one and two bedrooms units, all of which are self-catering. Each have fully fitted kitchen and livingroom. Facilities include solid wooden floors, fully fitted kitchens with granite work tops, washing machines, dish washers, hob/oven, and microwave ovens. Living rooms are very large by apartment standards. Extra beds and baby cots are available upon request and need to be confirmed prior to arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dublin City Apartments

Address: Parnell Street | 167 Parnell Street, Dublin Dublin, 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dublin City Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Dublin City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Apartments Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dublin City Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Shepparton, Australia
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dublin City Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location helpful staff and great money value”
 of 5 bubbles 988tamarad, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms of of the main street are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles newman96, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Request airport pick-up, driver Bobby was so helpful, cheap at 40e for transfer”
 of 5 bubbles SarahKelly1982, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at Parnell Street apartment 8 which has fairly sound proof.”
 of 5 bubbles Dubtanbul, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for 77 kirkpatrick - amazing”
 of 5 bubbles Lolly776, 8 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5