We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Show Prices
#30 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,799: English reviews
Basingstoke
Reviewed 6 July 2015

About 20-25 minutes from Dublin Airport. Perfect location if you are going to an event at Kilmainham Royal Hospital, it is literally just across the road. Hotel is located opposite Kilmainham Gaol, tourist site, and also 1 minute from the Hop On Hop Off bus stop - so just great. The bedroom and bathroom were both very spacious - loads...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dees_Comments
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Dees_Comments, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our chef makes a huge effort to provide a wide variety of delicious and nutritious meal options on our menu so he will be thrilled to hear you were so happy with...

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2015

As we were travelling on the early morning ferry we decided to make a stopover in Dublin, we opted for the Hilton Kilmainham the hotel its self was bright and spotless as was the room we were allocated Our problem commenced around 2200 with noise coming from some where outsideit appeared to be from an extractor or something similar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatN1001
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello PatN1001, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you had an issue with noise on your recent stay here. I understand that our guests like to have some peace and quiet when they stay with us so I am disappointed that we failed to provide you with that when you were...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 July 2015

In our experience Hilton always delivers. Good sized room and plenty of space for storage and all our luggage. Comfortable beds and extra towels delivered on request. The staff were charming, as were most people we met in Ireland! The buffet breakfast was a good standard and they had Irish breakfast available. Cab only cost a few euros into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferry649
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Ferry649, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us on your recent visit to Ireland. I'm pleased that you were able to experience our famous Hilton breakfast on your recent visit here. It's always a big hit with our guests so...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I went for lunch time the other day to enjoy their famous terrace. Waitress was totally lost, like shoe does not know what she is doing. She came over to take an order before she even gave us menu. Food was barely warm like it was reheated several times, we have ordered water and condiments along with our meal but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pulcheria
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Pulcheria, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit here. We understand that our customers expect and deserve a high level of service so I am certainly concerned that this was not the case for you. I have discussed your feedback with...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is a great location to stay. The hotel is clean and efficient. It also happens to be one of the start points of the bus hop tour. There are 2~3 tourist spots within walking distances... great to pace around in the mornings or evenings. Its is not too near the bustling of the city...yet near enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic G
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Vic G, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovey review on TripAdvisor, we really do appreciate it. I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us on your recent visit to Dublin and that you found our location to be so convenient. We really are lucky to have such fantastic tourist attractions...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Booked hotel as was attending concert in Royal Hospital Kilmainham. Check in was friendly and efficient. Enjoyed coffee and food outside on the busy terrace of bar. Drink service slightly slow. Room was family room with king and single beds. Really comfortable and big. Nice bathroom and rain shower. Great night sleep. Breakfast next morning was ok, €12 per person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IMAA88
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello IMAA88, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you had such a pleasant stay with us on your recent visit to Dublin. Our rooms certainly are spacious and comfortable, especially compared to most Dublin hotels so I am delighted that you were able to take time during your stay...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend for 2 nights. Rooms were lovely and clean and reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fab. unfortunately the same can not be said for the bar and restaurant staff who were rude. Drink orders were taken down wrong and they made you out to be a liar when you told them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank popples21
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello popples21, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the service in our bar on your recent stay with us. It is important to us that all our guests are made feel comfortable and welcome when they visit us. As such, I am certainly concerned about the issues...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Very nice Hotel but not very close to Dublin Town Center. Taxi cost to downtown Dublin about 11 EUR. Hopon Hopoff Bus Station just across the street. Perfect as start Point for Dublin Sightseeing tours.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter R
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Peter R, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be so conveniently located for sight seeing tours. We are certainly very lucky to be in such a prime location with top tourist attractions such as Kilmainham Gaol, The Guinness Storehouse and the Hop...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel and brilliant reception staff just a shame the bar staff and bar manager were awful! Disgusting service and we were totally felt not welcome! For a party of 17 we were treated shockingly! Won't be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Pottypotts
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Pottypots, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the the service in our bar during your recent visit. Every guest here at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham should be made feel welcomed and cared for, which unfortunately was not the case during your recent visit. We are currently working...

Ireland
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We stayed here recently after a concert nearby. The hotel is what you would expect from the the Hilton brand and the rooms were clean and comfy and the reception and security staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast is the usual - nothing exceptional but enjoyable none the less. The only negative comment I would have would be the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irish1978
Kate B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review

Hello Irish1978, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad that you were so pleased with your room during your recent stay and that you found our reception team so friendly and helpful. Despite this, I am concerned that you had such a negative experience with our bar staff. We are currently working to...

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.5 km away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#51 of 153 in Dublin
1,820 reviews
1.3 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4,242 reviews
4.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
2.8 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Address: | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Price Range: $185 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Kilmainham staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Kilmainham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room facing the Gaol.”
944KellyM, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Level 526 ”
864steffenh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are pretty much the same with no views to speak of. Gym is on lower ground if that matters to your room location”
MIANDERS2013, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Provide a way to prevent beds from rolling around so easy.”
Nonnie46, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is fully accessible”
865derryl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5