We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hazelbrook House B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hazelbrook House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hazelbrook House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Location - perfect! A 2 minute walk to the main street and shops. Perfect for tourist-y buses and tours. Unlimited wi-fi was a HUGE plus for chatting to family back home. Room was cozy and clean. Anything we needed was done. Extra pillows? Done. Wi-fi code bought up to the room? Done. Service was brilliant and was an excellent experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buglettee
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Buglettee Thank you for your kind review of Hazelbrook House, we are a family owned Guesthouse and have been delivering Bed and Breakfast for almost 20 years. Prior to being a Guesthouse, our modernised Georgian Building was a world renowned winery and many of the deep under-ground cellars remain in place today. It was an absolute pleasure to have...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed at Hazelbrook House twice now, most recently 9th Oct 2013. As we were only staying for one night we wanted somewhere close to the bus station and the O2 arena and the location was great! The room was an excellent size and was clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly, we chatted with the receptionist (unknown name)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidJ1992
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi David J 1992 Thank you for your kind review of Hazelbrook House, as you noted we are within a few minutes of all the major sporting, music and cultural venues in Dublin, we have helpful and informative staff and we have our Full Irish Breakfast cooked freshly each morning. Please LIKE us on Facebook to stay up to date...

Carbonia, Ci Italy
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Together with my daughter we stayed at the Hazelbrook House 6 nights: two in a double and four in a twin room. Prices were higher than the quality offered. Not suffient the quality in the double room: very noisy because facing the main street, bad mattress, not a hair drier was supplied, light above the mirror in the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madiba1996
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Madiba It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hazelbrook House, as you say, we are central to Dublin City Centre, and we offer room prices that are approx. 25% cheaper than similar room types offered by other accommodation vendors. We are sorry that you did not find our room to your satisfaction, however, we do hope that...

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After peeling the old chewed gum off the headboard, then covering up the 1" screw that stuck up in the threshold to the bathroom with a towel that would surely cut our foot, and deciding that we had to put on shoes to go anywhere in the room because of the filthy carpets, we tried to get some sleep. Unfortunate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcodom
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Darcodom Thank you for taking the time and effort to offer an opinion of Hazelbrook House, we have a full House-keeping Team that works 7 Days per-week, we find your reference to the standard of house-keeping disappointing and all of that matters that you have raised will be addressed to establish the velocity of your comments. Please always BOOK...

Dublin
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achim G
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2013

After getting off our 13 hours flight we rushed to the hotel for a sleep, annoying though are plane had ran heaps early and we where way efore check in, but once checked in a lovely blonde lady helped us with everything we needed and we had a fantastic experience from there, minus the lugging 2 30kg cases to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Ryan F Thank you for your kind review of the Hazelbrook House Guesthouse Dublin City Centre, we are delighted that you found our staff and our accommodation to your satisfaction, we do our very best to facilitate early check-in when possible, and our front of house team will go out of their way to assist with your needs. Our...

Staffordshire
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived late from our flight I booked 2 rooms. The night porter showed us where to go, it was an annexe which I was fine with as that's what I had booked. However it was a health and safety nightmare, half the lights didn't work walking up the stairs and there was lumps and bumps all the way up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie3333
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Jennie3333 Thank you for taking the time to offer an opinion piece on your stay at Hazelbrook Lodge. In previous responses to reviews, I have tried to explain the difference between Hazelbrook House and Hazelbrook Lodge and I thank you for your patience in that regard. We have two separate websites for both products and we are completely over...

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I won't say I recommend this hotel to anyone... It was VERY dirty, old, ugly and NOISY!!! The breakfast was very poor and expensive and so was the wifi... But the only positive I've got is that the location was very nice. So stay away if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marthe H
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Marthe H Hazelbrook House is a Dublin City Centre Guesthouse and offers well-appointed rooms to the front of our Georgian designed building. Hazelbrook House is a traditional Irish Guesthouse in Gardiner Street Dublin. Gardiner Street Dublin is one of Dublin’s best known Georgian Streets; Gardiner Street Dublin is historically, culturally, politically and architecturally important due to its unique history....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is an economic place to stay but it is plenty of insects, spiders... in the room and underneath the bedsheets. Looking through the tiny window you can see people having heroine just a few metres from you in the street. Dirty showers and wc, no toilet paper most of times. They give you clean towels every day, that´s true....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea8622
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi BEA 8622 Hazelbrook House is a Dublin City Centre Guesthouse and offers well-appointed rooms to the front of our Georgian designed building. Hazelbrook House is a traditional Irish Guesthouse in Gardiner Street Dublin. Gardiner Street Dublin is one of Dublin’s best known Georgian Streets; Gardiner Street Dublin is historically, culturally, politically and architecturally important due to its unique history....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have used 3 rooms in this hotel - 2 rooms 3 weeks ago and one more last night. The rooms first stay were very dirty - lumps of dust around beds etc. The TV remotes did not work. We needed to stand on chairs to turn on TV's manually. One electric point made "crackling" noises and I was afraid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnypng
Manager-MT21, Public Relations Manager at Hazelbrook House B&B, responded to this review

Hi Sunnypng Hazelbrook House is a Dublin City Centre Guesthouse and offers well-appointed rooms to the front of our Georgian designed building. Hazelbrook House is a traditional Irish Guesthouse in Gardiner Street Dublin. Gardiner Street Dublin is one of Dublin’s best known Georgian Streets; Gardiner Street Dublin is historically, culturally, politically and architecturally important due to its unique history. Hazelbrook...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.0 km away
Maple Hotel
Maple Hotel
#133 of 153 in Dublin
483 reviews
3.1 km away
Durban Residence
Durban Residence
#91 of 161 in Dublin
132 reviews
2.1 km away
Tipperary House
Tipperary House
#14 of 161 in Dublin
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Abbington House B&B
Abbington House B&B
#114 of 161 in Dublin
104 reviews
4.6 km away
Baggot Court Townhouse
Baggot Court Townhouse
#24 of 161 in Dublin
316 reviews
1.7 km away
Egans House
Egans House
#25 of 161 in Dublin
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Dublin and 10 minutes' walk from Croke Park, this Listed building boasts Georgian architecture and interiors, offering bedrooms with high ceilings. Hazelbrook House B&B offers affordable bedrooms with en suite facilities. Rooms all feature cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas; hairdryers/ travel adaptors/ irons/ ironing boards are available from reception. Dublin Castle and Trinity College, where you can view the famous Book of Kells, are both within a 10-minute walk of Hazelbrook House B&B. The IFSC (Ireland’s International Financial Services Centre) is just 2 minutes' walk away. With a 24-hour front desk, explore the many restaurants, bars and clubs of Dublin’s bustling city centre. The vibrant Temple Bar district is just a 5- minute walk from Hazelbrook. This is our guests' favourite part of Dublin, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hazelbrook House B&B

Address: 86 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $89 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hazelbrook House B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hazelbrook House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelbrook House Hotel Dublin
Hazelbrook Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hazelbrook House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in one of the newer hostels if this is your price range. Expensive for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles 589suzieg, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel in located in the city centre and good for budget travel”
 of 5 bubbles michaeljimmy2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont pick Brooms there in a anex”
 of 5 bubbles mamo327, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs, ask for a lower floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We suggest to book in advance! Rooms can have private bathroom or shared (cheaper), so comfortable to have it inside.”
 of 5 bubbles jadina2016, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5