We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Show Prices
#64 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,015: English reviews
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we booked an airport hotel because we were arriving late in the evening and wanted to get to the hotel quickly. After our time in Dublin we were then hiring a car at the airport so it seemed like a good thing to be located there. Turned out it wasn't as close to the hotel as we'd thought...cost 20E...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelhoppy
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi travelhoppy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for complimenting the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Stuart Nelson General Manager

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in the fall of 2016 and wasn't completely thrilled but decided to give it another shot in March 2017. That will be my last stay. The hotel is simply too far from the airport terminals and the shuttle schedule is meager, with a 6-person van going perhaps once an hour. When I arrived, there were 12 people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikerguy516
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi bikerguy516, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. While we are happy to hear you had good night's sleep and experienced the great breakfast we provide in Burnell's, we are extremely disappointed that our hotel failed to meet your expectations due to our shuttle bus service. This is something that we are aware of and we...

Kimberton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great choice for a hotel close to the airport. The service was wonderful. Everyone on the staff seemed to make a point of saying hello and acknowledging me. The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. I struggled to get the temperature in my room right. It was a bit chilly for me. The food in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryBaron06
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GerryBaron06, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for complimenting the food we serve in Burnell's along with the level of service you had experienced from the team. I will certainly pass on your kind words to the...

Wall Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this place it is my go to place to stay the night before I fly out. The staff are awesome, the rooms are clean and the service is fanatastic. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newbs4
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Newbs4, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's fantastic to hear that we are your go to place before flying out! We are thrilled you enjoy staying with us and we hope you continue to do so. Many thanks for complimenting our team, it's always a pleasure to receive positive...

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having arrived at Dublin Airport on public transport we availed of the shuttle bus to the hotel. The driver was both good humoured and helpful. Our initial reaction was very positive with a very efficient check-in. Our room exceeded our expectations - very well designed and very comfortable. The bathroom facilities were excellent. We ate in the Burnell Bar which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gearoid O O
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gearoid O O, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you both had a wonderful experience whilst staying with us. Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding the team & also the food we serve in Burnell's. I will of course pass on your compliments...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here all day last Saturday just for the day but found the hotel beautiful, busy with wonderful staff who were very patient with the large group of children present. They gave us free parking which was a very kind gesture. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbt.ie
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi cbt.ie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your time at our hotel during the Chess Tournament. Many thanks for your kind words for the team, I will certainly pass this on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I admit, I was lazy and picked this hotel because I didn't want the hassle of having to take an expensive taxi to my hotel downtown but looking back, I would have been better getting a hotel downtown anyways because there is plenty of other public transportation options that come more frequently than this hotel. Firstly, it took 45 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ọnna N
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Onna N, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are disappointed that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and felt that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Many thanks for your feedback in relation to our shuttle bus. We offer a scheduled shuttle bus service with a...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At the conclusion of our family trip to Ireland we were looking for a hotel to stay that would be nearby to the airport. The hotel was very clean and well laid out. The room for two adults and two teenage children consisted of a large king bed and two pull-out beds, built into the couches. The only challenge with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parent_traveler
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Parent_traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our family guestroom suited your needs. In addition to our Bar & Grill, Burnell, we are located a short distance away from a small coastal village called Malahide where...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

everything this hotel was perfect on this occasion- we received a lovely corner room which was more than big enough for both of us. Bar and breakfast also really nice, special mention to Matthew who checked us in, all I can say is he sets the standard for Hilton receptionists in Dublin and further afield. He made what would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason O
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jason O, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport. I'm thrilled you have had a great stay & everything was perfect during your time with us. Many thanks also for complimenting Matthew on his level of service, it's great to hear he contributed to making your stay a little more memorable!...

Athy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was absolutely gorgeous. Night management absolutely rude. Returning from a party at 1:30am was told we won't be served at residents bar. Could order room service for drinks but limited. Order from extremely limited room service menu, ordered pizza, but was told no pizza left!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnsiP
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi AnsiP, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are saddend to hear that you departed the hotel after a disappointing experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and please be assured your comments will be shared with the Management Team for further review. We do hope we...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
5.9 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,783 reviews
4.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
4.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $142 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of hotel is much quieter than front-facing rooms on side of very busy road.”
Helenbrosnan, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top story room if possible with view to road”
albertgraham, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a corner room, larger in size”
artyfartyblyth, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book the shuttle bus early to the airport.”
chris_ham, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant menu was limited and overpriced. Consider a back up”
Aussiebab, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5