We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 595: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I love this apartment for many reasons , Luxurious, the location is Ideal for people who would like to go to the city centre ,Dublinbikes is just oppisite the apartment ,Bus stops , Friendly staff ,The prise is reasnable ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We rented an appartment, which was pretty big, practical and comfy. The location is great, practically 10 minutes next to Temple Bar! The staff was very helpfull too, and very welcoming as well. Small shops are around the corner when you need to buy stuff for breakfast, which was also a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana D
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Nana D Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is so rewarding to see that you received a warm friendly welcome from our Front of House team and found the team helpful throughout your stay. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us on your recent visit to Dublin. Looking forward to...

Newcastle
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here 19 July 15 till 21 July 15 was very pleased with apartment big spacious place and got upgraded to a two bedroom staff at reception the nicest ever made me laugh most times going past def make you smile all day .... But forget about a sleep in the road noise from 7am very bad and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Ireland_10
Dunloy, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stayed here last week for an overnight stay in dublin with my wife and son. These apartments where really impressive. Location was ideal everything was on our doorstep. Staff where really friendly and was always willing to help. Apartments have everything you need for a self catering stay. Have stayed in some good hotels in dublin and these apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome M
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Jerome M Thank you for Wonderful review I am delighted to see that both you and your family were impressed with your apartment and enjoyed your recent overnight stay with us. Thank you very much for your recommendations We look forward to welcoming you back any time you are visiting the city. Take Care Warm and Kind Regards, Elizabeth

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 July 2015

With only one day to see Dublin, we chose this property mainly because of its location. It is truly only steps from Christchurch Cathedral, Dublin Palace, and Trinity College. Plenty of restaurants are easily accessible. The apartment itself was not luxurious, but very adequate. We received a free upgrade to a two bedroom unit which was very much appreciated. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelagent
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Oldtravelagent Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review. Our Christchurch apartments are indeed ideally located in Dublin’s city centre to easily visit the city’s main attractions. I am delighted that our apartments met your accommodation needs and that you found our friendly front of house team helpful. Thank you for your recommendations Looking...

Kopavogur, Iceland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

wery nice staff and our over all experiece was very nice. we had booked an apartment with one bedroom but we got a two bedroom apartment when we arrived, so that was a nice surprice since we are a family of 4. and the plan was for two to use the sofabed in the living room. will definately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frú G
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Fru G Thank you for posting your kind review. I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay in Dublin with us. Please be advised that the maximum number of guests permitted in our 1 bedroom apartments is 3 persons. It is great to see that our Front of house team on the day...

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Great stay in comfortable surroundings. The staff were helpful. The room was upgraded to a double which was great. We had a shop close by which was convenient. The location was great, the apartment was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Cork
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Could have been treated with more respect considering the price we were paying for what wasnt even a 24hr stay. We had one extra due to a friend joining us last minute and the night porter refused to let us stay up in our room which we did pay for and we had to leave. 3 of us came back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendanlong
Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Upon arriving we wer double booked so had to trek to another staycity apartment block.finally got settled they demanded 50 euro a head deposit even tho we had booked on a credit card. When we wer leavin we wer told we weren't be refunded our 250 deposit as someone was smoking none of our party has Ever smoked. Girl at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebony198611
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear ebony198611 Thank you for posting your honest review. I am very disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us. Ebony198611 what happened with your reservation is totally unacceptable and was the result of errors made between the third party company you booked through and ourselves. This is a highly unusual, unfortunate and is being investigated. As per our...

Ireland
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Stayed in Staycity Apartments as we were going to a gig in Vicar Street. Ideally located and great value. They have off site private parking for a fee of €14 but you know your car is safe. Apartments are fully self catering and have all facilities. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flopsy7212
Staycity_Management, Reception Supervisor at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Flopsy7212, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you would definitely recommend other guests to stay too. Our Christchurch apartments are ideally located in Dublin for gigs in Vicar Street and in the city centre. I am happy to hear you found our underground car...

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Two Bedroom Ensuite (80)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Shower (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#25 of 153 in Dublin
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,687 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Address: Unit 6 Block 6 Tallaght Retail Centre High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $132 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on a higher floor in the back offer quiet and views of the hills”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesM926, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 - 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles monm132, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for back of hotel, slightly less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles DStewart028, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“noisy rooms as on a busy route, not the best window insulation, great views though!!”
 of 5 bubbles cazboo, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there or if you do back rooms and ask to see them first.”
 of 5 bubbles E8139BCcarolr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5