We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection

Booking.comUSD 256*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 300*
USD 256*
USD 300*
USD 256*
USD 300*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay in Dublin was for two nights. We arrived early (around 10) and called the hotel from the airport to see if we can do an early check-in. The woman on the other line said that they were going to clean the room and should be ready when we arrive from the airport. To our surprise not only did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris G
Sinead G, General Manager at Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and give me an opportunity to respond. Our guests experiences and perspectives are hugely important to me because it is your feedback which allow to us maintain or, where necessary, improve the service we provide. I am disappointed to read all of your feedback as I understand...

New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The information they plug on their website and the likes is completely misleading. There was little information about a deposit. It was our understanding that it was 50euro, however they decided to charge per person (100euro). Initially they said the hold would only be for the duration of our stay (one night) and then it was 3-10working days....Later when I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andie88
Sinead G, General Manager at Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection, responded to this review

Dear Andie88, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. I can assure you that all information on our own website and online booking websites is correct and accurate regarding the security deposit. It is to be taken from 1 card and can be held for 3 - 10 working days. We send this...

Buckley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second time visiting Dublin within a year, and this accommodation didn't even live up to where we stayed last time. We arrived at Dublin at 9am and went straight to the reception to drop our luggage off and see if we could get an early check in, we were able to drop our luggage off no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth M
Sinead G, General Manager at Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection, responded to this review

Dear Beth M, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for giving me the opportunity to respond to some of the points raised. It is stated on all of the booking websites prior to booking that check in is 4pm. Check out is 12 noon and as we run at full occupancy most nights, we can...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room had a dead rat / mouldy smell which was disgusting. We had to pull the mattress into the living room and sleep there sleep because the smell was so horrible. I can't believe they let people stay in this room absolutely disgusting and a major health hazard! There were no lights in the stairwell, another safety hazard. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RaeRae00
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place was garbage. For what we paid for the two nights ($875 total), this place was way below my expectations. The place seemed dirty and in desperate need of a paint job. There were holes and dings in the walls and cabinets everywhere. The bathroom was awful, with about 5 minutes worth of hot water (it was a two-bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maj03360
Sinead G, General Manager at Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection, responded to this review

Dear Maj03360, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to read your comments as we do take pride in our product and are constantly striving to improve the service we provide. I do appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board. Regarding the noise, given the location we are in and proximity...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here end of March- start of April for two nights, was 'upgraded' and this is what we ended up with! Hate to see the down grade! Disgusting for the amount of money paid! Apartment was substandard and in our opinion wasn't actually clean! Entrance way didn't look like it had seen a Hoover or duster in months!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karl C
Sinead G, General Manager at Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection, responded to this review

Dear Karl C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and giving me the opportunity to respond. I am disappointed to read your feedback as you reported nothing to us during your stay or at the time of check out. If you were unhappy with your apartment we have a 24 hour reception and maintenance team that...

Milford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Turning up at 830am and hammering a door until gone 10am must be someone's idea of a joke. Nice apartment but quality of sleep was terrible. Avoid like the plague, good location but you won't get sleep if they think 830 in the morning is acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boltz101
Sinead G, General Manager at Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection, responded to this review

Dear Boltz101, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay in our apartments. Our guests perspective is hugely important to us at The Key Collection as it is your comments which allows us to maintain or , where necessary, improve the service we provide. I am truly sorry for the disturbance you suffered...

ENGLAND
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Perfect for being right in the centre of temple bar - - check in was very very easy, very friendly and efficient,,,the apartment was spacious and had all you need, Would use this company again definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEILHAN
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Good value for money, amazing location, 1 min walk if that from the heart of temple bar! Literary in the middle of anything touristy you would like to do in general! Clean and private! Great welcome and organisation also!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexBM23
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a short visit through the week and were amazed with how close it is the temple bar (the main area) but without the hustle and bustle being outside your room. The pictures show very picturesque views of the rooms and what you can expect from them. However, upon our arrival we had trouble getting through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurapowers96

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Mercantile Hotel
#114 of 151 in Dublin
388 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#73 of 151 in Dublin
990 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#82 of 151 in Dublin
546 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#81 of 151 in Dublin
2,207 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#43 of 151 in Dublin
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the vibrant area of Temple Bar in Dublin, Temple Bar Apartments offer spacious contemporary accommodation with free Wi-Fi. The banks of the River Liffey are less than 200 feet away.The apartments are decorated using neutral colours. They are equipped with a modern kitchen featuring a dishwasher and microwave. There is a spacious lounge and dining area as well a TV and a modern bathroom.O’Connell Street, a popular shopping destination, is just half a mile from the apartments and Jervis Tram stop can be reached in 5 minutes by foot. Temple Bar is famous for its lively atmosphere and the immediate area surrounding the apartments is full of restaurants, pubs and bars.Please note that Temple Bar Apartments has no reception. You can check-in at the Sky Backpackers Hostel (2-4 Litton Lane), just a 10-minute walk from the apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection

Address: 5 Crow Street, Temple Bar, Dublin D2, Ireland (Formerly Temple Bar Apartments)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Price Range: $172 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Temple Bar Apartments by theKeyCollection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't utilize this company”
X7067IHchrisg, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with this place”
andie88, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not recommend this apartment to families with young children/teenagers”
605ChristineL, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if that's possible due to location and noise”
harveylorraine, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location and staff very friendly”
966philippeh, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 256* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 256
Hotels.comUSD 300
PricelineUSD 256
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates