We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ballsbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ballsbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ballsbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,722: English reviews
Adare, Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Had stayed here in a family room some 5 or 6 years ago and was disappointed in the drap, tired rooms then. This time, a Friday just before Christmas, was a huge improvement. Comfortable, clean room with a hot shower was a great start. A call to the Dubliner bar to order food took a few moments as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KEBRIS
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KEBRIS, Thank you for the 4 star review and your kind comments regarding the hotels improvements since your last stay. We are delighted that the investment in both our product and our team is showing the sought after results. We too hope that you do indeed use us when next in Dublin. Kind Regards Michael

England
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Stayed here for a week including New Year. The room was spacious, clean, lovely bathroom and shower and extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was exceptional from traditional English breakfast, Continental breakfast, pancakes, fresh fruit and a good assortment of breads. New Year's Eve was a superb meal with an Irish band playing followed by a DJ. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jeanniejeannie
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie, Thank you for the great review. The team are delighted with the positives all over. Hope you choose to ring in the new year with us next time. Happy new year to you and yours. Kind Regards Michael

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 January 2016

stayed here as a couple two weeks before christmas. From arrival staff were very courteous and friendly. No ask was too big of them. Lovely atmosphere around the hotel, and there seemed to be plenty of options for things to do. As for location, due to the weather we opted for taxis, however otherwise would be a lovely walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fran k
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments. We are delighted you were so well looked after. Perhaps next year we will have the pleasure of your company again. Kind regards Michael

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My family and I stayed the Ballsbridge on 10th & 11th Dec. for a special family occasion in Dublin city. The Ballsbridge was a super choice. The main restaurant was booked out for a Christmas party but great credit to the staff especially Florentina who ensured that my family could dine in the 'private style dining area' adjacent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 9Cork
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 9Cork, Thank you so much for the kind review.....we are delighted you enjoyed the Hotel and our team. Florentina will be delighted with her mention. We hope on your next visit to the city we will be your venue of choice. Kind regards and Happy new year. Michael

Cork
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a family trip over Christmas. The rooms are very nice- comfortable beds and much bigger than the average hotel room for the price. Breakfast has good selection though average quality. The bar food is actually very nice. On the 26th Dec the bar staff were run off their feet as there were no restaurants open nearby- despite...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aisling C
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aisling, Than you for your review and your kind comment regarding our rooms and Breakfast. We did as you mention get a larger than expected "hit" on Stephens day and I am glad the team coped well under the circumstances. I am disappointed that you felt the service uneven but am heartened that the stay overall was value for...

Cork
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Very disappointing hotel,good location but that's about it,couldn't get into my room as key card wouldn't work,had to q for another 10 mins to get key card to work,wouldn't turn off radiator in room,staff couldn't either,only 1 lift working so 10 wait for lift,very average hotel ,expected so much better

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 771conorm
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 771connorm, Thank you for you Review. I believe we spoke briefly at your door following the issues with the lock. My apologies for this an I know we got it fixed but it did some time. The lift issue was due to a local power outage which when our generators kicked in the reset on one of the lifts...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We spend Christmas day and St. Stephens day in the hotel. The Christmas dinner was very enjoyable. We had drinks in the bar afterwards and listened to the live music, which was very nice. Staff were very friendly and in the Christmas mood. Rooms were spacious and clean. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. Pat.g

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pat G
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that all was as it should have been. Perhaps we will see you again soon in the new year. Happy New Year to you from us all here. Kind regards Michael

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Visited Dublin for the craft beer festival and stayed here as it was convenient - the hotel is fine but the rooms were somewhat dated and really need to be be redecorated/ freshened up. Didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on that

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gooner2112
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gooner, Thank you for your frank and honest review. We are currently embarking on a floor by floor mini renovation and expect it to be finished in mid march. I would love to have you see it then. Kind regards Michael

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Compared to other hotels in Dublin's city center, this was the best deal I could find so I chose the Ballsbridge Hotel. It's a lovely hotel in a good location with the bus stop across the street to take you to key areas such as O'Connell Street if you have a day tour like I did. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael A
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that on the whole you seemed to enjoy your stay with breakfast and wifi being of special mention. Your comments regarding being cold do baffle me however as more often than not guests comment on being overly warm. I wonder if the previous guest had...

Essex
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Nice hotel but beware of the dark rooms. Breakfast was good but again the restaurant was dark. Best bit about this hotel was the adjoining pub in which I had dinner by myself. Very relaxed and staff made me feel very welcome. Service generally good although there was a mix-up with my taxi booking and got a very rude awakening...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ferg17
Michael H, Deputy General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ferg17, Thank you for your kind review and your kind comments regarding breakfast and the team in the Dubliner bar. I am sorry that you found the rooms to be darker than you would have liked. Without further information on the taxi and the early wake up I cannot comment. Perhaps if you wanted to discuss these issues in...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.5 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,328 reviews
0.2 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#75 of 150 in Dublin
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#42 of 150 in Dublin
1,732 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#26 of 150 in Dublin
1,862 reviews
0.5 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $122 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very close to aviva stadium RDS stephens green all walking distance if going to 3 arena short taxi trip”
 of 5 bubbles jgscal, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are quiet and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 255nikki, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles faithopelove22, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“highest possible”
 of 5 bubbles transitman, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“opt to get a good view”
 of 5 bubbles MariaLorna1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay