We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ballsbridge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ballsbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ballsbridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,724: English reviews
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with friends recently. Hotel is well located for RDS, Aviva or central Dublin. Rooms have been upgraded since my last review and were of a good standard. Stayed in a twin room with a double and a single. Room faced the building work next door but there was no noise disturbance. However room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dermotswoman
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dermotswoman, Many thanks for your continued loyal custom, we hope you enjoyed this visit. I will be sure to share your comments with Stephen, it is great to see a member of the team singled out for the customer service skills. I was disappointed to read that the bar team were unable to mirror this and will be following...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This was once a 5* hotel, and the furnishings, although a little dated now, are still comfortable to 5* standard: big rooms with plenty of space, full featured bars and restaurants, great amenities, etc. There's nothing shabby about the décor, everything works and is in good shape - just not "modern". And that's what I love about it. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OmarK_uk
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OmarK_uk, It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for your loyal custom over the years. I am delighted that the team here have looked after you so well and we will continue to for the years to come, however many there may be. On behalf of the team, many thanks for taking the time...

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful with changes to our booking on the day. Tanya and Natalia especially. Room was spacious and comfortable with a few cable channels and everything you needed from an iron to expected condiments and towels. Cleaning staff left a bag of new towels/toiletries on our door after we'd put a CLEAN sign on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren M
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren M, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The Dubliner is the main bar of the hotel, I was disappointed to read your comments about the service and staff you encountered in the Dubliner, I have shared your feedback with our F&B Manager and Head Chef to investigate. Thank you very much...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

Surrounding and room excellent however the room was not cleaned to an acceptable level Dirty glasses Floor not hoovered Table lamp knocked over and shade broken .....could only have been by staff Poor quality toiletries and toilet tissue Poor quality domestic facilities Poor showe

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie C
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie C, Thank you very much for your review, I was disappointed to read your comments about our accommodation during your recent stay. If you are available to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate in contacting me direct lharrison@ballsbridgehotel.com Kind Regards Lisa Harrison

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel and rooms okay, but nothing to shout about. All very old-fashioned. Well kept, but it has seen better days. All in all okay to stay the night...not any longer. The location is convenient and in reach to the rugby stadium. The breakfast is average good and service, too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven B
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven B, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was disappointed to read that your stay was average. We do our best to exceed guest expectations and create memorable stays, it is apparent we did not manage to do this during your stay. I do hope we will have the opportunity in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend with my friends as we were visiting Dublin for the Easter Rising Centenary. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was on the inside. We were given a tower room on the second floor which is much bigger than their average room that sleeps the same amount of people, and it also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingboffin
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellingboffin, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for mentioning members of the team who looked after you so well. I hope they helped make your stay a memorable one. On behalf of the team thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Was up for the Ireland versus Slovakia match on Tuesday 29 March. Checked in at approx 16:00 but was not given directions to room apart from being told it was on ground floor. Was not informed of car park rates or how it operated but had checked previously on trip advisor so was aware of this but can imagine how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vince M
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vince M, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies that our accommodation was not up to standard during your visit. Thank you for letting us know, I have sent your comments on to our Maintenance and Housekeeping team so they can be addressed. As you mentioned we offer our guest's...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I finally visited Dublin, for 25.5hrs - which included this Hotel as part of my BA flight/stay deal. The Airport coach dropped me right outside, and the welcome was very warm. It is a large Hotel but I found my [double] room easily and is was comfortable and pleasant. Yes, there was a construction site opposite - but whilst I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethelthefrog69
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ethelthefrog69, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ballsbridge Hotel, we hope you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am delighted the staff looked after you during your stay and thank you for your special mention of Carmel, I will be sure to share your kind words with her. We really appreciate you taking the time to...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed here from 27th-29th March.We came over from Brighton, England, to see The Vamps at 3arena on Monday nite. It was about a 35 minute walk to the arena, and very close to Aviva Stadium. We arrived around 1.15pm and check-in was very quick and smooth. We had to wait for a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenny m
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jenny m, It was a pleasure to read your review of the hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing to stay with us for your trip to Dublin. I am delighted that our staff were on hand to look after you and nothing was too much trouble. We...

Scotland
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I'm just back from Dublin for the Easter Rising Commemoration weekend. I was slightly wary of booking the Ballsbridge hotel based on previous reviews however my Mum and thought it was lovely! We stayed in a large Tower room on the 8th floor with a double and single bed, it was clean, comfortable and modern with everything we needed including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
BallsbridgeHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carole D, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you choose to stay with us and we hope we helped make it a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, should you need any assistance with your reservation please do not hesitate in contacting me lharrison@ballsbridgehotel.com Kind Regards Lisa...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.5 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,331 reviews
0.2 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#73 of 150 in Dublin
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#42 of 150 in Dublin
1,733 reviews
0.7 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#26 of 150 in Dublin
1,862 reviews
0.5 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $123 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very close to aviva stadium RDS stephens green all walking distance if going to 3 arena short taxi trip”
 of 5 bubbles jgscal, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are quiet and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles 255nikki, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles faithopelove22, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“highest possible”
 of 5 bubbles transitman, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“opt to get a good view”
 of 5 bubbles MariaLorna1, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay