We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pembroke Townhouse

Save
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“mezzanine room”(9 reviews)
“city centre”(56 reviews)
“aviva stadium”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
302
220
117
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
302
220
117
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine roomcity centreaviva stadiumlounge areafree tea and coffeebreakfast roomsecure parkingfull irish breakfastsmall hotelminute walkguest houseexcellent breakfasthome from homeroom was clean and comfortablelovely hotelstayed here for two nightspubs and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
401 - 405 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Recently stayed at the Pembroke Townhouse for three nights. Nice rooms, big enough for a super comfy bed and a modern bathroom. This isn't a room you are going to want to spend a ton of time in, but it is the perfect place to...More

Thank Jewel1547
Response from FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke TownhouseResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Jewel1547, Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pembroke Townhouse and mostly the breakfast and you felt the staff were helpful. I hope we get to welcoming you again on another occasion. Best regards from...More

Reviewed 9 February 2013

We booked a twin room for one night at a very reasonable 39.50 for room only. Car parking was free and very secure. The townhouse was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. Although there is no tea /coffee making facilities in the room, it...More

1  Thank mary2903
Response from FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke TownhouseResponded 3 September 2013

Dear mary2903, Thank you for writing and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that we are quite different to a hotel, which isn't the preference of everyone - so happy to hear you had a nice time....More

Reviewed 4 February 2013

Booked a short "special offer" Bed only for €39.50. Excellent quality bedroom and comfortable bed and powerful shower. Excellent locatio easy to walk to city centre south side. Unfortunately, no coffee making facilities in room, But for price no complaints possible. Would definately stay again.

Thank surfandturfDublin
Response from FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke TownhouseResponded 3 September 2013

Hi surfandturfDublin - glad you enjoyed and hope to see you soon. All our best, Fiona

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed for 1 night along with some family members in the Pembroke as we were attending a relatives birthday party in Dublin. Booked 3 rooms. Everyone very happy with their rooms. A lovely comfortable good value hotel with very nice staff, well located with free...More

Thank Dundalk_Ireland_Ray
Response from FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke TownhouseResponded 23 January 2015

Dundalk_Ireland_Ray - so glad yopu enjoyed and hope to see you again. Fiona

Reviewed 31 January 2013

we were recommended this hotel, booked in august for a December visit and were very disappointed . the reception area was lovely, very welcoming, with a pantry to make your own teas & coffees and home-made biscuits. the rooms were very ,very basic, with no...More

1  Thank giggsAlvechurch
Response from FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke TownhouseResponded 3 September 2013

Dear giggsAlvechurch, We are sorry to hear you didnt not fully enjoy your stay. Thank you for your comments and I hope we get to welcoming you back on another occasion. Best regards, Fiona

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Family Hotel in Dublin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#39 Family Hotel in Dublin
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (155)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hastings2704
15 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ZOEHART | Reviewed this property |
I didn't have a car, but the walk was lovely to the city centre - it was about 15 minutes.
0
Votes
michael2295
10 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Cabaret59 | Reviewed this property |
It depends upon the rate. Our rate included a delicious breakfast. Ask upon booking.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room on 5th floor overlooking main road but had no noise disturbance at all"
Read review
"A quiet area, at least in a room facing north."
Read review
"Opt for a bigger room"
Read review
"Rooms not facing the front of the hotel are quieter since the street is quite busy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing