We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin

Show Prices
#54 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,621: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We visited Dublin to see family and chose the Hilton Dublin due to parking on site as we were driving from the UK and needed the car whilst in town. We could also walk into the city centre easily with the pram. Parking was safe, easy and cheap. The breakfast was delicious and quite reasonable (great porridge and great sausages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran G
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran G, Many Thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of Hilton Dublin. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning how convenient our location is as we are based in the city centre it is quite easy to commute around the city either by car or public transport....

BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. The hotel receptionist were very friendly and our check in was quick. Our room was nice, spacious and comfortable. We are dinner in the restaurant which was great. We would definitely stay as again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TFW-2008
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear TFW-2008 Thank you for taking the time to complete a 5 star review of Hilton Dublin. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us during your time in Dublin. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are very lucky to have such a fantastic team here at Hilton Dublin. We hope to...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

It all started when we arrived at 6:30am on a Monday morning after an all night flight, where Martin, manning the front desk really took care of us. We paid the early check in fee, which was the first Hilton that I've had that charge- but it was a small price to pay to get into a room after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Ted N Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Dublin. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay so much that you would highly recommend our hotel for anyone visiting Dublin. Thank you for your feedback regarding the friendliness of our team, it is...

San Francisco
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Hotel looks more like a hospital. See my photos. It really needs to be updated. Location is okay, 15 minute walk to downtown. They charge for WiFi. The common areas near the lobby are in better shape, but still feel like 1990 decor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaloneV
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear MaloneV Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin. It is surprising to hear your feedback In relation to the décor of our hotel as our hotel was last renovated in 2008. The photos you have provided of the doors in the bedroom corridors are fire doors which are an essential part of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Everything was excellent,staff,room and location good. The only thing complaint I have is my husband and I had a very poor sleep as there was a party in the function room that didn't end until 3am.our room was right above the function room so no chance of any sleep ,we had a early flight the next day ,this was very...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Paula H Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hilton Dublin on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stay however we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep at our hotel due to a function that was taking place on the night of...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for business and whilst a nice hotel, I expected a little more from a Hilton brand hotel. Don't get me wrong, it's a nice hotel. Looks pretty nice from the outside (especially at night), the bar is quite nice with a good atmosphere and their bar food is pretty good. Reception is very nice. Breakfast restaurant was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Aaron F Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin following your recent stay. It's great to hear you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Flavin

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Good location. There were several restaurants, pubs, parks and shopping within about a 15 minute walk. Rooms were nice and clean, good size for a European hotel. The staff was fantastic, always ready to help with suggestions of things to do in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BZitek
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear BZitek Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a 5 star review of Hilton Dublin on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and many thanks for complimenting the level of service you have received from the team here at Hilton Dublin. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards,...

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on a Friday night with my sister. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. It is in a very convenient location close to the Luas station. The staff are extremely helpful and the barman in the Lounge was very friendly. We did not opt for breakfast however we had coffee and scones in the bar before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brill-Hols
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Brill-Hols Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of Hilton Dublin. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was so convenient for your time in Dublin. Your valued feedback has been shared with the all of the team here at the hotel. We look for ward...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Friendly staff where nothing was a problem. Nice location opposite the canal and a short walk into town. Spacious rooms and very clean. Great facilities. Currently, my preferred hotel in Dublin. Haven't tried breakfast yet - will do next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Brian G, Thank you kindly for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Dublin. We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and that all aspects of your stay were very comfortable. Thank you for your kind words about our welcoming and helpful team here at the Hotel....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business. It is a reasonable hotel but I would not want to pay too much for it. The bar menu for dinner was quite basic although breakfast was good. The room was ok although the bath had seen better days. As a gold Hilton honours member I expected more from this hotel than just two free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbducati
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear mbducati Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Hilton Dublin on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear you have not enjoyed your overall stay. Thank you for providing feedback regarding the bar menu, and the condition of the bathtub please be assured your comments have been noted by the Management Team. Also thank you for...

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Conrad Dublin
#26 of 153 in Dublin
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Cuisines: Irish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $223 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
7 months ago
Barrington, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Fredericksburg
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a upper room away from the tram if you do not like the noise”
 of 5 bubbles EnglishDragon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st Floor which has newly been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles 755BrianC, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor deluxe floor we had a view of a courtyard with seating a pretty lights in the trees, we heard no outside noise.”
 of 5 bubbles snukks, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles IlianaB527, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on a renovated floor”
 of 5 bubbles lilybob24, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5