We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parliament Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parliament Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,261: English reviews
Start your review of Parliament Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is located in the middle of temple bar and the airbus from the airport conveniently drops you directly opposite the hotel! We had a great room with a street view and the beds were really comfy, only downside is as you are in the middle of the city it's really loud. We got used to it after the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellie316
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very polite and the room was cleaned every day. But otherwise, not a good experience. We stayed in room 309, and one of the beds had no mattres - well maybe it did, but it certainly did not feel like it. The hairdryer did not work. There was no 'little book' which provided information about roomservice, checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your constructive review which I will take on board and I thank you for your comments. In due course this year the hotel will go through a complete refurbishment which will resolve the issues raised. Due to the recent purchase of the hotel and its re-branding "the little Book" as you call it is not...

Limavady, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was quite big with extra beds that wasn't even asked for. Bathroom a bit small but still fine. TV didn't work to a great standard but we weren't bothered. Wifi worked perfect. Loved the fact it had a fan which most rooms don't. Beds were very comfy. Room was very clean. Loved the fact it was a minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lq1994
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were meeting friends in Dublin and struggled to find somewhere as all the pubs were so busy. The bar here is very large so you can easily find space. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. I had Irish stew was was very tasty and great value. The pub is very dark, but most Irish seem robe like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niccit
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your review, I have a friendly and caring staff, located on Lord Edward Street in the heart of Central Dublin, minutes away from the Temple Bar District. With Kind Regards Graeme

Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is very charming and the people are great. It is a big restaurant and the food is delicious. They have a special for Sunday . It is very crowded but the ambience is really typical Irish . The staff is great as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHarycki
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We provide a big HDMI screen for all of the sporting events, food cooked to order in our Legends Bar and complimentary music and dance Thursday through Sunday complimentary in our bar show area for our guests and the general public. Thankyou you for your kind words. Graeme

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this blindly on Hotwire but checked the reviews after we booked and felt good about it. Kevin at the desk was very nice and helpful upon arrival. The location of the hotel was central and really convenient. We walked the city easily. The airlink express to/from the airport is on the same block so A+ location. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babsnola
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your kind words about Kevin who is charming on the front desk, our location is second to none and the airport 747 service is excellent. As you are aware we will be upgrading the hotel this coming year and you will be delighted with the outcome, as during this refurbishment all the small negatives that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The was an excellent location close to centre of Dublin City all major attractions within walking distance with a wide selection of eateries close by. Staff in this hotel were Professional Welcoming Helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosie Thank you for your very kind words, we are located on Lord Edward Street within walking distance of Temple Bar and its attractions. I will pass your comments onto my staff. Kind Regards Graeme

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't stay at the hotel, but ate dinner at the attached Temple Bar. Had wonderful meal, with great pours of Guinness served by a lovely staff. While the rest of the bar patrons were a bit loud (excited about football on TV) we still were able to chat amongst ourselves without difficulty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jla1cle
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for your very kind review, I will inform our staff. With Kind Regards Graeme

Cheshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was fine, nice comfy beds and also clean. Didn't eat here but saw many that did and food looked ok. One of the main reasons we booked the hotel was because it said it had wifi in rooms, unfortunately, this was not the case, unless you were near the reception you had no chance of getting a signal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steuts
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steuts Thank you for your comments about the hotel, I am very sorry that our WI FI did not meet your expectations. I have contacted out IT department at Head Office and we are currently reviewing our service provider. We have had WI Fi in he hotel for a number a year now without a problem and I have...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very friendly place, buzzing. Accommodation adequate and comfortable. My room could have done with a lick of paint here and there but it was clean. Free wifi and television in room. Tea, coffee in room. All in all, good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JI52
Graeme O, General Manager at Parliament Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Firstly a very Happy St Patrick's Day to each and everyone of you. We certainly have a very friendly and buzzing business in the heart of Dublin and I would like to thank you for your very kind words about the hotel. With Kind Regards Graeme

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room #301 (96)
Viewed
Twin Room #302 (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 153 in Dublin
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#84 of 153 in Dublin
538 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
2,183 reviews
The Central Hotel
#92 of 153 in Dublin
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Legends
Legends
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Price Range: $127 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parliament Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
3 months ago
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Utica
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Parliament Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at front of hotel facing main street had street traffic noise but didn't disturb sleep. Rooms ensuite and very comfortable.”
RosieM908, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor,and all the way at the end of the hall, so well removed from any noise. No issues.”
, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get first or second floor”
MarC623, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here”
colette68388, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Located in the old medieval part of Dublin, close to Temple Bar and more”
nugatnugget, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5