We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tara Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tara Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tara Towers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I was at Tara Towers on business. The rooms were clean and nice if a little dated (but who has money to update in these times). My one bug bear was the WiFi it was slow and kept cutting out. So from a business user point of view it was very annoying. Apart from that I enjoyed the stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven Thank you for your review. we are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, we will check into WIFI and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards

Ireland
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

On arrival to this hotel we paid our €5 euro daily charge to park our car, which in itself is bad because you are charged to be on the hotels private grounds. Unfortunately the machine took our money but did not dispense a ticket. On informing reception they took our reg no and said it wouldn't be a problem. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kitty15
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kitty Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience Best Regards

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

The room looked like the painters had run off with the decorations. A whole side (the long one) had nothing except a blank wall. We had called some hours ahead to book a wheelchair taxi and were in the room 19 mins before departure when the phone rang. Reception calling to say that the taxi company did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MichaelMcCann
Patricia T, Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr McCann Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Kind regards Patricia

Berkshire
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This was a very economical stay ( approx 200 pounds sterling for 3 nights) but was it value for money? I would compare it to a Premier inn for price in the UK. But not nearly as good as a Premier Inn. Decor in poor repair. Our bedroom had graffiti on the wall, and windows which didn't open properly The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Holidaylover098
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all comments and act on them to improve the customer experience. Best regards Patricia

Reviewed 25 April 2015

Hotel provides quiet accomodation, though located on a major city highway which makes it easy accessible by means of public transport. Personnel is helpful and very co-operative. More attention might be desired with respect to modernization of facilities, but generally it renders services which are worthy the value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dolu_CSKA
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards Patricia

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Not good! The general manager is most discourteous, unlike most of her staff. This is night six for myself and my mother who are visiting my father in nearby St Vincent's Hospital. Were it not for the location, we would not have stayed even a second night. Our first room was worse than some hostels I have stayed in when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ballyliffin1
Patricia T, Public Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our apologies, we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, we take on board all your comments and will act on them to improve the customer experience. We will contact you shortly Kind regards Patricia

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Just back from a stay at the Tt and I must say how welcoming and helping the staff were from a warm greeting from holly and Lela at the reception desk to the helpful and friendly restaurant staff Alice and jana great job excellent view of Dublin bay from the sixth floor and very convenient to buses and trains to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciaran D
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ciaran Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and will pass on you comments to the staff. Kind Regards Patricia

County Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This hotel is in a lovely location, overlooking Dublin Bay.. The Dart station ( local transport) a few mins walk. This takes you to the City centre in mins. A perfect hotel for a few days in Dublin, offering nice views, peaceful location yet easy access to City. Staff were very friendly and helpful, from getting change to pay taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelvalIreland
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Tara Towers Hotel, and will pass on you comments to the staff. Kind Regards Patricia

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Stayed here while travelling with my kids. If you are looking for luxury, keep walking - this isn't your place. But if you are looking for a cheap place to spend a night - this is it. First;y - everything in the room was crocked. And I mean everything... You sat on the toilet at about a 20 degree angle....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elemes613
Patricia T, Guest Relations Manager at Tara Towers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elemes Thank you for taking time to post your comments, and I am sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay at Tara Towers Hotel. We take very seriously your comments and investigate thoroughly I appreciate and respect your comments and do hope you will avail Tara Towers Hotel facilities in the future Kind Regards Patricia

577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,277 reviews
My Place Dublin Hotel
#125 of 153 in Dublin
517 reviews
West County Hotel
#88 of 153 in Dublin
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sandymount Hotel
#31 of 153 in Dublin
2,002 reviews
The Regency Hotel Dublin
#117 of 153 in Dublin
1,348 reviews
Ballsbridge Hotel
#90 of 153 in Dublin
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Tara Towers a 3 Star Hotel offering a warm atmosphere for those visiting the city, either for business or on a Dublin City break. 111 Bedrooms, views of Dublin Bay or of the Dublin Mountains. Our rooms cater for a range of needs, including rooms with a Double, Twin, Double and Single or Triples beds. On site car parking free, subject to availability Free high-speed WIFI* is available in our public areas and bedrooms. The hotel is the ideal base Next to Elm Park Business Campus, within walking distance to UCD Campus, St Vincent's Hospital, Blackrock Clinic and the RDS. Traveling by car, or public transport, the hotel is 10 minutes to the O2, Aviva Stadium, RTE Studios, and 15 minutes to Marley Park, Dublin Port and Dun Laoghaire Harbour. Ocras Restaurant open 7am serving Full Irish Breakfast, a daily carvery from 12 noon until 3pm. Our evening meal service starts at 5pm Monday - Saturday offering Early Bird PJ Branagan's Bar is open daily and you can enjoy carvery lunch in the relaxed atmosphere it has to offer, or dine in the afternoon into late evening from our Bar Menu which is available from 3pm until 9.45Pm. The Hotel has 4 conference rooms and can cater from 2 - 300 guests. With a wide variety of set ups and styles available, our conferencing department will be able to help you select the right requirements for your business needs at competitive prices. Private Functions, Parties and Weddings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road | The Tara Towers Hotel, Dublin D04 A3K1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $97 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
milton keynes
over a year ago
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
27 days ago
27 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor to the east excellent views and very little noise”
517dannyb, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms can look out over the water if you choose that direction.”
susanstephenson_11, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
tslevin, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms on the south side are quieter”
Guy160, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early...”
85Michelle85, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5