We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beresford Hotel

Booking.comUSD 155*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Beresford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beresford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great hotel - well priced and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfy. Would stay here again. The breakfast is okay I suppose, but didn't have soya milk. Only big let down is that while the WiFi is accessible all around the hotel, the internet speed available is shockingly bad, and most of the time is unusable, which was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24_james_24
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We were recently in Dublin with our one year old daughter. Our room was nothing extravagant but absolutely everything we needed. From the offset the staff were friendly and accommodating. We couldn't bring fresh milk with us for obvious reasons, we asked at the bar if they would mind giving us some for her night time bottle and they obliged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonmcclurg
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The basic requirements for any accommodation are a clean room, a hot shower and a good night's sleep. The Beresford met the first two and but failed on the last! It was the noisiest Hotel that my husband and I have ever stayed in, we had the train opposite our room, I think the Hotel restaurant underneath it and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon R
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed here with my boyfriend for one night on the 16th of April. I have to admit we booked it quite last minute, so we didn't expect a really good room. However the room that we got was nothing like the room in the pictures. The pictures of the old rooms look stylish in their own way but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoraineG08
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us your review. We were happy to read about your positive comment about the colleague who helped you when you checked-in. We apologize about the overall experience you had during your stay. As you mentioned you work in the same business industry, you may understand as well that having processed your...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Great customer service. Breakfast was lovely and they catered for gluten free with some gluten free bread. However the hotel is old and some of the rooms have been updated, others not. Also very noisy. Not good if you need a good night's sleep. The creaky floor boards kept me awake and despite them kindly moving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berkshirelass99
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offer in our restaurant "Il Vignardo" and the staff provided you with exceptional service, I was however disappointed to read of the issue related to your sleep. As I would like to investigate more in details, if...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were great with lots to choose from. It's very convenient for the tram, bus and trains. City centre and shops are only a short walk away as are the hop on hop off buses. Staff were friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithmorgan6
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and the room met your standards. I am very happy to read as well that our staff contributed to your positive experience and that you enjoyed breakfast our breakfast offer in the morning....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stayed in the Beresford Hotel with my mother back in March 2017. It was a very nice stay. The hotel restaurant had delicious food and I would recommend anyone to have a meal there. The staff offered to hold our luggage when we had to go on a one-day tour. A very nice staff member by the name of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for your experience with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the food served in our restaurant "Il Vignardo" and that the staff contributed to your positive experience, in particular our colleague at the reception Luca, who always strives to excel in delivering great...

Dublin
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I stayed here for one night on my own for a break away. I'm from Dublin and have been to the bar in the hotel many times for food and drink but this was my first time to stay over night. I only booked the room online a few hours before and bought a bottle of sparkling water with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdcbar
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am really glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all the different aspects you mentioned, from the room rate and the hotel location to the comfort and the cleanliness of your room, as well from the way our...

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

They canceled my reservation an hour before check in time, when I was in the bus I received the email saying that was canceled, so, I called the hotel and the guy responsible for the reservations spoke to me. His name was Mike, and basically he call me a liar. He said exactly that: "You reservation was cancel 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiagoMenezes13
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. When a reservation is completed a valid card is requested to guarantee the booking. The hotel reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount prior to arrival. If the transaction does not go through, it means that the reservation is not guaranteed. The website is informed (booking.com in this...

Shiplake, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Reception staff excellent, very helpful. Bedrooms have lots of hot water, but everything else very tired, bedlinen clean, but duvet thin, pillows impossible, so hard, extra blanket very old and heavy and scratchy, towels thin and hard. The location is excellent, very central, room cleaned well. This is not overly critical because we were there for 6 Nations and St...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6,881

703 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Double Room #204 (60)
Viewed
Double Room #401 (59)
Viewed
Georgian Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Triple Room (66)
Viewed
Twin Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 151 in Dublin
607 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#80 of 151 in Dublin
1,102 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 151 in Dublin
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4,406 reviews
North Star Hotel
#62 of 151 in Dublin
2,596 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#88 of 151 in Dublin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $167 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beresford Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Strabane, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
over a year ago
New York

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Beresford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the annex, and I check if wi-Fi is available in the room.”
WhiteAnt2008, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“if you can, choose back facing rooms”
Ireland009, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are big, eg. room 204”
24_james_24, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor. Rooms on the 1st floor are really old.”
LoraineG08, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on railway side of hotel”
mmorrismps, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 155* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 155
PricelineUSD 155
TravelocityUSD 155
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates