We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buswells Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buswells Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buswells Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,287: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Buswell's Hotel is centrally located, beautifully appointed, very friendly and accommodating staff. The food was dellicious and all staff very friendly and helpful. When I return, I will definitely stay at Buswell's!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherriSavannah
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SherriSavannah, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Reviewed 9 November 2015

Perfect for a stay in Dublin - comfy rooms, close to the town centre and start of the marathon - but mainly for the staff who were really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Great hotel made even better by the people who run it.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank landotwar
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Landotwar, Thank you for posting your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us recently - great location and how helpful and friendly our staff were. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 November 2015

While my title states that Buswells Hotel's location is the saving grace, I should also add the staff are very friendly & attentive (with the exception of the brusque older lady serving breakfast). Buswells has an undeniably olde worlde charm. The rooms have been refurbished since my last stay 3 years ago and are vastly improved, more modern & bright....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abalone48
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abalone48, Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us recently. I am disappointed to read that your room was not as you expected but am delighted our location was perfect for you. I would hope that should you return, we would have a more suitable room available. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager,

Edinburgh
Reviewed 7 November 2015

A pleasant rather more old fashioned hotel in the heart of Dublin. Really friendly staff and good breakfast. Staff could not do enough to help you. Bar also adequate but food not so tasty as the breakfast. Bedroom very clean and tidy and bathroom sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattibeeEdinburgh
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PattibeeEdinburgh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us recently and I to welcome you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

If I could give this place a -5, I would. The "adventure" started with us pulling up with a rental car and several large suitcases. Tough though as there's nowhere to park and unload, no valet, and no bus man. Leaving us to park illegally on a busy street to unload by ourselves. Then as we check in, I got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg K
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Greg K, Thank you for posting this review. I am disappointed your visit was marred by poor welcome and attitude by one of our team. I have spoken with our front office team and retraining is being undertaken to eliminate any further reoccurrence. As you can see from previous reviews, our staff our highly thought of and your experience...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Popped in here pre theatre as a birthday treat for a bite to eat in the bar. The friendly bar man came and took our order. We both ordered soup of the day and this was served quite quickly , unfortunately he forgot to serve the bread and it took a few minutes to get his attention as he was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shovellist
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shovellist, Thank you for taking the time to post this review following your visit with us recently. I am so sorry you were so poorly attended to. This is not our usual standard of service. Safe to say this is not acceptable. I will endeavour to work backwards to identify the individual and retrain that person on service and...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I recently had to attend a meeting in central Dublin at short notice. I made a reservation at Buswells, because of its excellent location. I stayed there once before. The hotel itself is charming, old world and reminds me of trips to Dublin with my parents and family in the '60's. This time, I was very disappointed with the "shoebox"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GERARD M
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerard M, Thank you for posting this review following your stay with us recently. We do have a number of small rooms and indeed a number of real single rooms. On your stay you were allocate one such room. Please do come and stay again on your next visit and I can assure you we will restore your faith...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I just love this hotel the location is very good, really near to all attractions. The staff is always present when you need something, and are very helpful and cordial. Is doubtless the place to stay and enjoy dublin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo_LL
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gonzalo_LL, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us recently and the lovely comments about our staff. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I've just returned from 2 nights at the Buswells. The location is fantastic and walking distance to most attractions and very accessible by airport bus and other public transport. Beautiful building in & out. Staff were incredibly friendly and attentive and let me check in earlier than planned. Breakfast was delicious. My only gripe would be that the bathroom looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominic R
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dominic R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. I am delighted our location was so perfect for you and how helpful and friendly our staff were. On your next visit, I will ensure you have a room with a better view. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Reviewed 2 November 2015

This delightful hotel is located right in the heart of Dublin, very close to stops to & from the 700 bus from the Airport, & popular attractions, such as Trinity College, St. Stephen's Green, The National Library, National Museum of Archaeology, Bram Stoker's home, & more. It's an easy walk to Dawson & Grafton Streets & other popular destinations &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn F
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shawn F, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and I am so pleased you have an enjoyable stay with us. It is great to read you found our location so perfect for you with so much to do within walking distance. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you again on your next...

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Street View (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
2,220 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
1,374 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
2,111 reviews
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
3,743 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $225 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buswells Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago
Alexandria, Virginia
7 months ago
Tampa, Florida
4 months ago
Incline Village, Nevada
11 months ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Buswells Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“307 was a good triple room space wise, not much of a view though. Did not hear anyone else from the room.”
petemel91, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the best value.”
pollyb426, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the front”
wbrucec, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the rooftop generator”
jillbI1550GS, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All bedrooms are awesome. Keep in mind that you might face getting up stairs at some point.”
823bonnieg, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5