We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Buswells Hotel

Show Prices
#24 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Buswells Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buswells Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,247: English reviews
Berkeley, California, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed at Buswell's for four nights in September 2015 on a business trip. Pros: Lovely decor, cozy lobby w/fireplace, charming pub with rib-sticking fare, helpful staff. Location can't be beat, walk to River Liffey, major shopping areas, Dublin Castle, Trinity College. Easy access via AirCoach to the airport, hotel is around the corner from major bus stop that will take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with last month and our location was perfect for you. As an older building, one of our unique features is that all our rooms vary in size and I am happy this did not put you off. I hope we...

Chevy Chase, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Can't beat the location and it was quiet. We had a smaller "compact" double room and I was concerned that it would be too small to turn around in, but it was more than fine. The room looked out upon a wall, but I didn't care, we weren't there for the view. Irish breakfast was good, but it would also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMGH_13
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MMGH_13, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. It is great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location was just right for you. I hope we will have an opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Seneca, SC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

If you want to be within walking distance of the major sights of Dublin, this place is the perfect spot. Located southwest of Trinity College, on a fairly quiet street, this old hotel is actually five Georgian townhouses revamped into a hotel. Room was tiny, bathroom even smaller, and up two steps from the bedroom, which made for tricky going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227NancyS
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 227NancyS, Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us with helpful staff, great location and delicious food. I trust you had a pleasant flight home and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

The major attractions and interesting local spots in are right nearby, making Buswells an excellent base for our 5-night stay in Dublin. We enjoyed the breakfasts, a port in the bar after dinners out, and comfortably large (by European big city standards) room. Our one complaint: the heating was programmed to be on only for a few hours each day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan S, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location - so much to do within walking distance. I trust you had a safe journey home to sunny California and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Brussels
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Warm welcome, excellent room Buswells is a traditional Dublin hotel right in the center of shopping, government and museum districts. Molesworth Street has a quiet charm. Friendly service in restaurant, bar and at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and our great staff added to your experience. I look forward to welcoming you to Buswells Hotel on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Mont-sur-Rolle, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

If in Dublin this is the only place to stay. Wonderfull friendly staff, great location, lovely pub and bar food and service. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are very warm and cosy and the location is perfect - within 2 min walking to the shopping and main attractions off Dublin. Absolutely great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rien R
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rien R, Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us with great location, friendly staff and good service. I hope to welcome you back to us again soon. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

tampa
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Our tour picked this hotel included in our trip and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed our stay. It was wonderful because of the proximity of the hotel. We could come and go as we like and see what we wanted and no where our resting place was

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djbalaban
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Djbalaban, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and were not disappointed with your tours choice. It is great that you found our location so wonderful for you. I hope you enjoyed your tour of Ireland and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you on your next...

Wales, UK
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights with another couple of friends. The main areas of the hotel are lovely and well maintained with friendly staff, especially the concierge. Our room was on the 2nd floor and could do with an update, it was clean but cracked tiles on the bathroom floor and loose grouting let it down. Also the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wsm4
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wsm4, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to read how you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us recently. It is disappointing to read that your room was not as you expected. . I am delighted you enjoyed breakfast each morning - it is a great way to start the day....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Buswells Hotel was all we hoped for: great service from very friendly staff, cozy fireplaces in the lounges, very comfortable room & excellent breakfast all of this in a perfect location for our visit to Dublin. we will recommend this hotel and visit there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggiCh
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaggiCh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review recently. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was perfect for you. We offer a towel reuse programme throughout the hotel and I have asked our housekeeping manager to ensure signs are in all rooms every day. I hope we will have an...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Second time at Buswells and as usual it was perfect!! The room and the food are amazing as is the location. It's right in the middle of everywhere you would need to go. They go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. I will always stay here while in Dublin!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallylovesdogs
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sallylovesdogs, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you have enjoyed another stay with us recently with our great location and helpful staff. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Street View (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,154 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
1,298 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#26 of 150 in Dublin
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,323 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $181 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buswells Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Alexandria, Virginia
4 months ago
Tampa, Florida
1 month ago
Incline Village, Nevada
8 months ago
Fairfax, VA

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Buswells Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles SueM909, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front can be noisy, but the view is interesting...”
 of 5 bubbles withkidstravel, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great ..only about 135 Euros a night”
 of 5 bubbles A6074ACstevem, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Enquire as to size.”
 of 5 bubbles 20ChrisH, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms vary in size so you better ask for a big room if you can. Otherwise the room can be small.”
 of 5 bubbles OritG67, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay