We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Buswells Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Buswells Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Buswells Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,232: English reviews
Mont-sur-Rolle, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

If in Dublin this is the only place to stay. Wonderfull friendly staff, great location, lovely pub and bar food and service. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are very warm and cosy and the location is perfect - within 2 min walking to the shopping and main attractions off Dublin. Absolutely great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rien R
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rien R, Thank you for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us with great location, friendly staff and good service. I hope to welcome you back to us again soon. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

tampa
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Our tour picked this hotel included in our trip and we were not disappointed. We enjoyed our stay. It was wonderful because of the proximity of the hotel. We could come and go as we like and see what we wanted and no where our resting place was

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djbalaban
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Djbalaban, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and were not disappointed with your tours choice. It is great that you found our location so wonderful for you. I hope you enjoyed your tour of Ireland and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you on your next...

Wales, UK
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights with another couple of friends. The main areas of the hotel are lovely and well maintained with friendly staff, especially the concierge. Our room was on the 2nd floor and could do with an update, it was clean but cracked tiles on the bathroom floor and loose grouting let it down. Also the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wsm4
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wsm4, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to read how you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us recently. It is disappointing to read that your room was not as you expected. . I am delighted you enjoyed breakfast each morning - it is a great way to start the day....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Buswells Hotel was all we hoped for: great service from very friendly staff, cozy fireplaces in the lounges, very comfortable room & excellent breakfast all of this in a perfect location for our visit to Dublin. we will recommend this hotel and visit there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggiCh
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaggiCh, Thank you for taking the time to post your review recently. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was perfect for you. We offer a towel reuse programme throughout the hotel and I have asked our housekeeping manager to ensure signs are in all rooms every day. I hope we will have an...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Second time at Buswells and as usual it was perfect!! The room and the food are amazing as is the location. It's right in the middle of everywhere you would need to go. They go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. I will always stay here while in Dublin!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallylovesdogs
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sallylovesdogs, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you have enjoyed another stay with us recently with our great location and helpful staff. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Located between Trinity College and St. Stephen's Green, Buswells is within easy walking distance of many of Dublin's attractions, yet is on a quiet street. Our room, 220, was large, clean and well appointed, and very quiet. Breakfasts in the very pleasant restaurant were plentiful, very good and quickly served. And the staff could not have been more helpful, offering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWalls_11
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TWalls_11, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay recently. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us with our terrific location, great breakfasts each morning and helpful staff. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Fantastic Location, close to everything yet on a very quiet street. This is an older hotel and the cliental is middle aged. If you are a millennial while you will absolutely get great value for your money it's not a hip happening place. All of that being said Great Bathtub, Great Mattresses, Lots of towels, Great Service. Roomy Room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Light_33
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Light_33, Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the older style hotel with great service and fantastic location. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Yet another wonderful stay at Buswells ... we're regular visitors but this was the first time I had brought along my parents. Again ~ an excellent stay. Rooms were ideal, breakfast lovely and staff were great. Thank you Buswells again for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesMAlexander
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JamesMAlexander, Thank you for your wonderful review and I am delighted you enjoyed another stay with us this year. I hope your parents enjoyed their first stay with us and hopefully it won't be the last. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

glasgow
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Great hotel, great staff, great food and drink. Always a pleasure to stay at Buswells. The breakfast service and food are excellent. Great ambience and atmosphere in all public areas. A delight. Have stayed 5 times this year and intend our sixth to be very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glasgowdub
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glasgowdub, Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed another stay with us recently. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We've stayed in Buswells three times over the past year, visiting our daughter. It's a friendly, welcoming hotel -- lots of public space, with super-comfortable armchairs and lovely teas, and good food in the bar. And the breakfasts are just wonderful -- with lots of free newspapers to read with your egg, bacon, sausage, mushrooms and whatever else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burkittg
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Burkittg, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is a pleasure to read your lovely comments and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Street View (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,128 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 150 in Dublin
1,268 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,279 reviews
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
1,967 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $199 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buswells Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Alexandria, Virginia
3 months ago
Tampa, Florida
11 days ago
Incline Village, Nevada
6 months ago
Fairfax, VA

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Buswells Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms vary in size so you better ask for a big room if you can. Otherwise the room can be small.”
 of 5 bubbles OritG67, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank478, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If mobility is a concern at all, be sure to request a room that's accessible by lift; some aren't!”
 of 5 bubbles Lorief, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 2 corner rooms - quiet and no concerns”
 of 5 bubbles gymmom3b, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have three rooms side by side on the second floor, so we had very little hall noise.”
 of 5 bubbles christam735, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay