We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buswells Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Buswells Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,287: English reviews
Start your review of Buswells Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in this hotel for one night in early April and was generally quite impressed. I arrived to check in rather early around 1pm but that was no problem at Reception the single room was ready and although quite small it was spotlessly clean with a recently refurbished ensuite of reasonable size. The staff were very friendly and helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james k
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The buswells hotel's location is perfect for access to city center. staff was friendly and very accommodating. We arrived early morning and they were able to give us a room after a brief wait. I fell in love with the decor of the hotel with its many fireplaces and small quaint rooms for tea and conversation. Our room was lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paula p
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paula p, Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it and thank you for your lovely comments which I have shared with all the team here. I hope it is not too long before we have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really great location, a central location but just far enough from the hustle and bustle to be unaffected by the noise. A brilliantly old school hotel where you have to leave your key with reception when you're heading out into town. A vintage decor but modern appliances. Staff are very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattDeGale
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MattDeGale, Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with the entire team. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Paul...

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

The step up from B&Bs to a proper hotel at the end of our trip was a welcome relief. Buswells combines fine service with classic Irish hospitality and a good location near St. Steven's Green. Public rooms and bedroom were comfy. Check-in was friendly but a bit confused for some reason, I think the IT system was playing up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry_VIII
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry_VIII, Thank you for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Paul Gallagher General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I hadn't been to Buswells for a while and took a work colleague there for lunch. It was as good as I remember it to be, great service, great selection of bar food and tranquil surroundings. The interior is probably old-fashioned in style to some tastes, but it's well-maintained and you immediately feel relaxed and comfortable. I could have happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Many thanks for the wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visits to our food & beverage outlets and happy to read that you will becoming a very regular guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice and centrally located hotel in the heart of Dublin. It has an old-fashioned feel and has a very nice lounge in which to sit and relax. The menu for the lounge area offers the standard range of bar food and the staff are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David W, Many thanks for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us. I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visits to our food & beverage outlets. I hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Buswells Hotel- by far the most welcoming and with the best customer service. You can't beat the location- within walking distance to most major points of interest within downtown Dublin. The staff were very warm and friendly upon our arrival after a long plane ride (even offering tea/coffee while they retrieved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie P
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie P, Many thanks for the review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it and thank you for your lovely comments which I have shared with all the team here. Paddy & Leonor were especially delighted to hear of your...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two nights and one full day to explore Dublin. I had booked this hotel and Drury Court, and decided to stick with Buswells due to the pics and location. Its across the street from the Archeological & History Museum, which was the #1 choice for our 11 yo. Two blocks from Trinity College and the Book of Kells,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petemel91
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Hi petemel91, Thank you for your lovely review of Buswells Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and was especially delighted to read your comments regarding our beds here at Buswells. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards, Paul Gallagher General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little disappointed with this hotel. Based on other reviews I expected more. The location is very good. It's easy to walk to Grafton Street, Trinity College, etc. However, the property, and the rooms are very dated. I paid extra for the breakfast and it was average to below. I'm glad I tried it, it was convenient. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyb426
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Hi pollyb426,, Thank you for your review of Buswells Hotel.We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us overall, I was most concerned to read of your experience in relation to our breakfast we offer and have passed your comments on to our Head...

australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at Buswells as the base to explore Dublin and it is really well located to see all the sights. The hotel is a short walk from everywhere including Grafton Street, Dublin Castle, the lovely Stephens Green, Trinity College, Chester Beatty Library, Temple Bar area etc. An extra bonus is that is literally right next door to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tregsact
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tregsact, Thank you for the lovely review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Paul Gallagher General Manager

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Street View (60)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
2,220 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
1,375 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
2,111 reviews
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
3,743 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 153 in Dublin
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $225 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookAssist, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buswells Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago
Alexandria, Virginia
7 months ago
Tampa, Florida
4 months ago
Incline Village, Nevada
11 months ago

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Buswells Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“307 was a good triple room space wise, not much of a view though. Did not hear anyone else from the room.”
petemel91, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the best value.”
pollyb426, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the front”
wbrucec, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room away from the rooftop generator”
jillbI1550GS, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All bedrooms are awesome. Keep in mind that you might face getting up stairs at some point.”
823bonnieg, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5