We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar

Save
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(67 reviews)
“temple bar”(293 reviews)
“great location”(159 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
351
332
116
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
332
116
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtemple bargreat locationbed dormfamous templeown bathroomfree breakfastpub crawlcommon areasnoisy at nightairport shuttlelight sleepercentral locationbeds were comfortablepubs and restaurantscagesnoise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Hairs on bedding and stains on towels as well as slamming doors and shouting throughout the night. The website inficates that it is more modern than it actually is. The free breakfast includes washing your own cutlery and plate.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C1384ZPcharlotteg
Response from Lidija R, Guest Relations Manager at Barnacles Hostel Temple BarResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our housekeeping department work hard to ensure all our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. On this occasion we failed...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Me and 7 others stayed in the 8 bed. Was so nice that we could all be together. We all enjoyed our stay. The bathroom was not great and water went everywhere from the shower, recommend glass shower rather than a curtain to avoid this...More

Thank LittleBrookex
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Room was tiny, dirty & only had a chair & a wardrobe (which couldn't really fit clothes as hangers had to be turned sideways for it to close). No locker or desk or even shelf to put anything like phone, wallet etc.. Advertised as twin...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cm72873
Response from Lidija R, Guest Relations Manager at Barnacles Hostel Temple BarResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to review our hostel. When you booked online you selected a twin room - bunk style - the pictures of the twin rooms also show bunk beds. The dimensions of the rooms are also listed,...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great location in the hart of the city center, right next to the Temple Bar. The staff is very friendly, open and willing to help. the rooms are basic, but all you need is a bed and a wall outlet next to your bed ;)...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M G
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Booked a private twin room. Bunk beds, 1 chair and a wardrobe that wouldn't close if you hung up anything. The 2 of us couldn't stand in the room at the same time. Room was tiny & filthy. Shower was worse. Velux window that hadn't...More

1  Thank Aideen R
Response from Lidija R, Guest Relations Manager at Barnacles Hostel Temple BarResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel . We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When you booked online you selected a twin room - bunk style - the pictures of the twin rooms also show bunk...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Dublin, Ireland
See all 150 hotels in DublinSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 24 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 24 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (6)
Amenities (53)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joeychoochoo
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from alj_uk | Reviewed this property |
I got the 747 bus from the airport. I bought the return bus ticket with 2-day hop-on, hop-off city tour included for 27 euros.
0
Votes
sdpoo
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SophiaAndrade | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is. When I was there were full of groups.
0
Votes
Christine M
6 September 2016|
Answer
Response from albertobisceglie1 | Reviewed this property |
There's a free locker under each bed. I would recommend a small padlock. Have a nice stay!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"accessibility, good location, international company"
Read review
"The Temple Bar area is noicey till late hours, so if you need a good nights sleep this might not the place to..."
Read review
"double room is so comfy"
Read review
"better have a shower in the morning, evening might be only cold water"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing