We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clayton Hotel Burlington Road

Expedia.comUSD 159*
View Deal
#55 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,243: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Last time I stayed here it was the height of the summer and I was shocked that my room didn't have air con. I couldn't get into the Morrison this time, so I opted to try this again. I checked in and was given a room on the 7th floor, which to my pleasant surprise had air con, although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sdwoo
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi Sdwoo, Thank you for your most recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin Burlington Road. We are pleased that you have returned to our hotel and to hear that you were pleased with the A/C feature in your guestroom. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel...

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Arrived late Friday night for the convenience of the start/finish of the Dublin marathon on the bank holiday Monday. Checked out Tuesday. I was on the 5th floor at the rear of the building in a room that could become an 'ajoining room'. As a result of this door as apposed to a wall, I was disturbed by the clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath J
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Dear Cath J, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback as it affords us an opportunity to improve all aspects of our hotel and provide feedback to our team. We were very disappointed to hear that your stay did not exceed...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Since the renovations and change to a Hilton Doubletree there has been a significant improvement in this hotel. The renovated rooms are now up to a Hilton standard that you would expect in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RealW0rldTraveller
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi RealW0rldTraveller, It is such a pleasure to receive your five star review, we are delighted to hear how impressed you were by our recent refurbishment since we became a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel for another great stay....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

picked because of close proximity to marathon start/finish. Can be expensive but got one night for £90 . laid on some roons for showers, for marathon runners, even though we were technically booked out. Staff very pleasent and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desi O
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi Desi, Congratulations on completing the Dublin City Marathon! It was our pleasure to accommodate marathon runners with a guestroom in the afternoon in which to refresh. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel for another great stay. Kind Regards, Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator, Executive Office Hotel Contact...

Eureka, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The hotel was in good shape. I think it had recently changed hands. There was updating going on. This hotel was a good walk to the City centre. There was a bus that came one time per day to take people downtown or you could ride the public transportation bus. We took the morning bus but ending up walking back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol H
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi Carol H, We hope that you are enjoying your visit to Ireland! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and photographs of your stay at The DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin. How convenient that your tour company arrange for daily shuttle to the city centre for your group! Dublin is a compact city with so many of...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my family. From start to finish the service was excellent. I was in town for the marathon and even though I had checked out they provided a shower in the afternoon. The price was very reasonable and we even received home baked cookies on arrival. The new owners have really done a great job improving this already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danno-Cork
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi Danno-Cork, Congratulations on completing the Dublin City Marathon! It was our pleasure to accommodate you with a guestroom in the afternoon in which to refresh after the race. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel for another great stay and some more of our famous Cookies! Kind...

Reviewed 27 October 2015

I stayed in this hotel for a month and I really had a great time here. The staff here are super friendly. Especially, Tommy from dining hall and Sara from front desk. Great value decent gym. I like the breakfast as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loren r
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi Loren R, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words of praise for Tommy and Sara, I will share this team. We are pleased that you enjoyed our sixth floor gym, the perfect activity to work up an appetite for breakfast! We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you...

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed here from a Friday to a Sunday on bank holiday weekend. While not particularly appealing from the outside, when you step in through the front door you are greeted with a beautiful spacious concierge with comfortable seating. When checking in I received a delicious warm cookie which was a very nice touch. Room was clean and spacious. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niall N
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi Nellymc2015, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin over the Bank Holiday Weekend. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel for another great stay and some more of our famous Cookies! Kind Regards, Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator, Executive Office...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Feel sorry for Doubletree as the fabric of this building is old and with the best will in world it will never be one of their best. Staff are enthusiastic but room was a little tired with cracked plaster on ceiling. Hilton Diamond benefits are way better in other Doubletree hotels as well so don't expect too much recognition there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MCScotland2
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi MCScotland2, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor. We were very disappointed to hear that your visit to the Hotel did not exceed your expectations. We would like to make this matter right for you and I would be most grateful if you could please reach out to me directly referencing this review, your...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I Stayed here for the weekend having a double room with breakfast at 149euro Great value Good new rooms, good service, fresh and ok modern hotel Its not absolutely top of the Line but relative to the Price it is fantastic and worth every penny and a better choice than other compareble hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morten9993
DoubleTree B, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Hi Morten9993, Thank you for taking the time to share your five star review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublin. We hope it is not too long before we welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Jane Igoe Hotel Administrator

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.2 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
1,626 reviews
1.2 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#21 of 151 in Dublin
1,791 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#52 of 151 in Dublin
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
446 reviews
1.8 km away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff Lane
1.7 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#29 of 151 in Dublin
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1972 and entirely refurbished in 2014, Clayton Hotel Burlington Road is one of the largest and best loved hotels in Dublin. Located a stone’s throw from St. Stephen’s Green and Grafton Street, and within walking distance from the Aviva Stadium and RDS, the hotel holds its reputation as venue of choice for meetings, conference and celebrating special occasions. Guests of Clayton Hotel Burlington Road can expect a first-class experience with excellent staff and state of the art facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Burlington Road

Address: Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D04A318, Ireland (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $182 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Burlington Road 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Clayton Hotel Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dublin
#31 Business Hotel in Dublin
#36 Family Hotel in Dublin
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Burlington Road staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Burlington Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not directly under the gym”
551melm, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are traveling in the spring or summer be sure to ask for a room with air.”
  • This window is fully open. This crack is all the air circulation provided for the room.
244sm, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“don't get floor 2”
rahilb2015, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms quiet and really had a great sleep”
j0hncat, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get on the street side view of Burlington Road... - above the third floor.”
ConnorwithHonor, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 159* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 355
Orbitz.comUSD 160
CancelonUSD 187
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates