We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gibson Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,993: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

My wife and I only stayed one night just before leaving Dublin, because it was a relatively good deal and only 10 minutes from the airport. We didn't have a lot of experience with this hotel, so maybe that was the problem. It was very clean and modern, but had some annoyances. Parking is not included, and dealing with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David T
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David T, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It seems you didn't enjoy your time with us as much as we would have hooped and for this I am truly sorry. I will be addressing your review with the entire team and I have contacted you directly via Trip Advisor to find out...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 November 2015

My girlfriend and I were visiting Dublin and decided to spend a couple of days here. We were firstly, amazed at the look and feel of the hotel. It is a glorious piece of eye candy and looks very special upon first glance. Initial introduction at the reception was pleasant and helpful and we got up to our room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolandbutcher
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rolandbutcher, I really appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know about your experience. Sadly it is not what we would have hoped for and I'm sorry that there were a number of things that your stay suffered due to poor attention to service. I have contacted you directly via Trip Advisor to find out a...

ireland
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

This is a convenient hotel for the 3 arena venue but certainly not somewhere for a quiet night away, it was my third time to stay here this time for business with 14 colleagues and suppliers. The hotel is clean and most of the staff are nice and helpful but the hotel lacks space both to dine and relax, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasherdo
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dasherdo, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay with us at the gibson. I'm really sorry that on this particular occasion you were unable to enjoy drinks with your colleagues comfortably due to the main bar serving diners only due to the concert and the atrium bar not having the wine...

labastidette
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We checked in the hotel on the Friday 6th November. The reason for the stay was due to Micheal Mcintyre show on in the 3arena. The room are good / clean and very modern. The location is also excellent if you intended to go to the 3arena. Me and my partner were really disappointed with the service when after the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank florian b
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear florian b, I really appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know about your recent stay at the gibson hotel. Sadly it is not what we would have hoped for and I'm sorry that the confusion over your room service order occurred. I have contacted you directly via Trip Advisor to find out a bit more...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, atmosphere is fantastic staff are fantastic also. Good is great also, The rooms and very nice. The staff will help you out any say they can to make your stay special , I think they are very taughtful and considerate and we will be going back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjfitness
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mjfitness, Thanks so much for posting a review about your stay with us recently. I'm delighted that everyone looked after you so well and you thought the team were so thoughtful and considerate. We'd be delighted to welcome you back again- hopefully sooner rather than later. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I was quite looking forward to staying at the Gibson Hotel but I'm very disappointed. The service in the bar was so poor that we left, the service in the restaurant was good. However when my steak with bearnaise sauce arrived cold, I was told that's how it should be made which is never how I've had it in many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LauraTipp
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LauraTipp, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I do apologise that you felt disappointed with your stay. I would like to find out more about your stay and have mailed you my details via Trip Advisor in the hope that we can find out more info and make improvements...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Gibson twice in recent weeks with friends and business. A regular customer here I'm seldom disappointed. Another two great stays. Last one I had a fabulous large room (which I may well request in future!) Made use of a car park day pass on second last visit which was good to find out about, allowing me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoibheann C
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aoibheann C, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with the gibson again recently and for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. I'm delighted that we 'never disappoint' however I'm sorry to read that you find our loyalty programme a little frustrating. I have made our sales team aware of your thoughts...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1954WQlaurao
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Went for a break here with my boyfriend. The hotel itself is lovely, very modern and has some stand out features. The rooms are also very comfortable. However we were let down by the poor service. The first night we sat down for food in the bar but staff were very un attentive. We got the impression that they didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amky89
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amky89, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us recently. I'm really glad that you liked the hotel and there were some stand out features you enjoyed. On the other hand I and saddened to read that attention and basic customer service appeared to be lacking on this occasion. I have messaged...

ctlcork
Reviewed 6 November 2015

During the midterm, we stayed for 2 nights at The Gibson , my husband , 2 daughters of 3 and 4 & 1/2 and I. From Kevin taking such care of us at check in , to our comfortable bedroom, we had a really lovely stay. The lights under the bed made it look as if it was floating but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctlcork
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ctl cork, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us this mid-term break. I am so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and all the little touches we had in place at Halloween. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments...

1,705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1295)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (300)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,233 reviews
4.1 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4,111 reviews
1.0 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,639 reviews
2.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,529 reviews
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Coda Eatery
Coda Eatery
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: The Point Village, Dublin DUBLIN 3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $156 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 month ago
4 months ago
Ferns, Ireland
4 months ago

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from building site”
 of 5 bubbles tinakerr12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room at the 3rd floor for convenience, easy access to registration and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 471gladysr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 440; quiet, large, beautiful - cannot say whether there are better but I doubt it.”
 of 5 bubbles DMC093, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the spring rolls are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles WorldWiser1982, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Allow plenty of time when ordering a taxi as they have to come from town.”
 of 5 bubbles Arthouse99, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5