We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Almanii Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Almanii Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We had a wonderful time here. The host and her family were very friendly and helpful, and most importantly made our family feel at home. Our toddler was made to feel like she was the queen of Dublin! Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 18 June 2016

My 2-day stay at Almanii B&B was truly wonderful. The owner, Mary, is a lovely and very helpful person - she also has two adorable dogs whom I already dearly miss :) The location is great - even though it's a bit too far to walk to the city center, there is a bus stop just outside providing excellent connections...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvinicius563
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed at Almanii B&B for 2 nights while visiting Dublin. Although we had a rental car, we did not want to worry about driving into the city center and parking all day while exploring. The B&B worked out perfectly- we could leave our car in their lot for free and Robert gave us a map and directions for how...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne G
Hoosick Falls NY
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My husband and I arrived early on a Friday morning following an overnight trans Atlantic flight. Mary greeted us warmly and made us a delicious breakfast. She then allowed us to nap on her sofa while our room was prepared. Mary's breakfasts are amazing, the rooms are spotless, the bed was heavenly. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhtteach
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review, know what it's like to be exhausted after a long flight, so was happy to assist you both :-) Lovely comments and I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Always nice to hear your guests leave happy :-)

Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 June 2016

There is just something about the owner, Mary, that makes you feel at home. This was our second visit, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dublin! After breakfast, I felt so much at home that it seemed as though I should be cleaning the dishes off my table! Mary sells 3 day tickets for the Dublin bus which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Diane and David, It was really nice to see you both return and give us even higher praise :-) So I will have to keep up the good work to meet your standards for your next visit :-) which I hope will be sooner rather than later. Oh and feel free to do the dishes if you wish...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

My fiancé and I took a trip to Ireland from May 23rd to 29th, 2016. We began and ended our visit at Mary's lovely Almanii and hers was the best B & B we stayed at for our whole trip. A comfy bed, hot shower, and a nice cooked Irish breakfast are exactly what we needed to cure our jet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy T
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Liz, Fabulous review thank you and I will take your heading as a very high compliment indeed as I know the standard of most B&B's these days are quite high. Was happy to be of help with your jacket :-) and thanks for the insight for other guests to view. Much appreciated. Best wishes on your future wedding :-)...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

A brilliant homely place giving you a warm welcome good food a great bed and a very good shower the room was very clean and warm, Mary and staff were great and helpful , the place was right one the bus line for Dublin too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minty64
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Minty64 Homely is what we like to hear :-) , it's important our guests feel comfortable in their surroundings. We are very fortunate to have such an excellent and frequent bus service both to and from airport and city centre which makes it easy to get around. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Best Wishes Mary

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Mary the owner was great. It was a wonderful way to start off our tour around Ireland. The breakfast was a quality Irish meal and hearty enough to last us until the afternoon. If you are renting a car the entrance to the house can be a little tricky. It feels like you take a service road to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PipeDream31
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Lovely words, thank you so much. Gosh my breakfast must be too big...haha...but I wouldn't have it any other way. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland. Kind Regards Mary

Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Very nice and tasteful room, very clean, perfect location between city centre and airport. The beds are absolutely comfortable, this was one of our best nights without any back aches in the morning. Our host was very friendly and gave very good advice on how to get to the centre and the airport. Nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoD78
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you and no 'back aches'....super !!! We updated all of our beds recently and we can tell from the reviews that the guests are reaping the benefits so it's lovely to be appreciated. Nice of you to take the time to review us. Best wishes Mary

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We only stayed for one night, but our hostess made us feel like family. Breakfast was great, and she let us leave our car there while we went in to Dublin. When we got back she made us tea. It's the little things that count, and this B&B has them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKushnick
Mary O, Owner at Almanii Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

The little things extra with the things you expect I am glad to hear made your stay with us a very pleasant one, thank you for the recommendation and your very helpful comments. If you visit again you would be very welcome back in our B&B. Best wishes Mary

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Double King Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Triple Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.0 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,265 reviews
3.5 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,569 reviews
6.0 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,744 reviews
7.3 km away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 161 in Dublin
424 reviews
6.2 km away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#7 of 161 in Dublin
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Almanii is a modern B&B run by Mary O'Leary and her family. We are ideally located 10 minutes from the AIRPORT and 15 minutes to the CITY CENTRE, with buses running to and from both every 5 minutes. CROKE PARK stadium just 5 minutes away and a direct bus route from B&B to the AVIVA stadium. Convenient to BEAUMONT HOSPITAL & DUBLIN CITY UNIVERSITY (DCU). Shopping, restaurants/pubs and parks all close by. If your looking for cosy/clean/reasonable place to stay in Dublin, then you've found it !!! Breakfast, Parking and Wi-Fi is FREE. Continental breakfasts are available for guests with an early departure. Taxi service to/from airport can be arranged and pre-booked for a fee of aprox €15 for 1-4 people. Hopefully you will have time to try our wonderful cooked breakfasts !! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Almanii Bed & Breakfast

Address: 217 Swords Road | Whitehall, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Almanii Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Almanii Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Almanii Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Almanii Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely and clean”
 of 5 bubbles Knighty46, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 4 is was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 300beverleyc, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfy beds and on the ground floor which saved climbing stairs :) Excellent bathroom with all shampoos etc we could want.”
 of 5 bubbles 851maureenw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in two rooms in the front nearest to the road. We have never been bothered by traffic noise. They were wonderful rooms!”
  • Lots of light. If curtains are closed, the room is dark.
  • Wonderfully comfortabe bed.
 of 5 bubbles DianeL785, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms :)”
  • Nice and bright
  • Comfy bed
 of 5 bubbles 876lizzyt, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5