We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lombard Townhouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lombard Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lombard Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 13 May 2013

After reading other reviews of this place, I was expecting a basic but clean room and personable staff. Well, we must've arrived on Opposite Day because our stay was simply awful. On arrival, we entered the pub to check in. We were early and were told abruptly by the man on duty that check in wasn't until 2 o clock....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jenny-penny08
thelombard, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest review, all reviews are greatly appreciated. We have had a good look at the issues you have raised and have made significant changes to our check in policy and our housekeeping training, the issues you experienced will not happen again for future guests. Our linen company has been notified in relation to the quality of...

Dublin
Reviewed 12 May 2013

clean, properly priced, owner was helpful, informative and available when needed. there is NOTHING like actually feeling welcome at someones home. not in a bustling part of town or on a tourist street.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

If you are not looking for luxury but want a good, clean place to stay I would recommend here. The rooms are clean and the bed is big. It is a small townhouse with 8 rooms, connected to the pub which can be a surprise if you are expecting to check in hotel style! The Irish breakfast is delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen G
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very good sized room and bathroom. Very clean. Poor wifi reception on the top floor. Pretty noisy from street and pedestrian traffic at night, although the pub downstairs was quiet. Staff range from efficient to friendly, helpful and efficient. It's not particularly cheap for what you get but OK value for Dublin. Breakfast is not included in the cost of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiderfernandez
thelombard, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review all reviews are very important to us, i am sorry however that you found our breakfasts overpriced, as we do offer breakfasts in the morning from €5.00 up to a maximum of €10.00 on our breakfast menu.Which would be fairly standard for a townhouse of our size. We are delighted you liked our rooms, decor...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a great overnight stay. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with a very modern bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Martin the manager and assistant Gabrielle. The location is close to Trinity College and walking distance to all of the hot spots including Temple Bar. The food was excellent and very reasonable. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPK_TMK
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent accomodations. Room was beautiful .The beds were very comfy. Clean. Staff very friendly. The pub had great food and nice atmosphere. We were also one block from the train station and within walking distance of Trinity College. Very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa E
Surbiton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This little townhouse that is attached to a pub was a lovely find. The rooms were elegant and the beds were very comfortable. It is affordable and they have a seperate entrance from the pub. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the town center (of south \dublin). I liked the amount we received for our buck. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaygirl12
London
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The Lombard Townhouse consists of 8 rooms situated above The Lombard pub which is on the corner of a busy road near the centre of Dublin. In terms of location it's a great spot with all the main tourist attractions no more than 10 minutes walk away. On arrival you will need to check in at the pub to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nunhead N
thelombard, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

many thanks for your review , we appreciate all our guests reviews, i am sorry you feel our service was sloppy and had issues with the noise on the street, had we known at the time we could of moved you to an alternative room . unfortunately as we are situated in the city center , noise is part and...

Reviewed 25 March 2013

We just got back from a 10 day stay in Ireland and on are first night we stopped in The Lombard. The staff was so friendly and place was clean and had a great atmosphere! After touring the countryside we went back to Dublin for are last night just to say goodbye to some of the staff that was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelynn24
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I found the location of the townhouse to be right where I need it, the rooms where clean and spacious, the pub had a good atmosphere and aswell as good food... I'm returning to Ireland soon and intend on staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mdsimmons

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 km away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
0.4 km away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 153 in Dublin
3,219 reviews
0.3 km away
O'Callaghan Alexander Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse
0.6 km away
Trinity Lodge
Trinity Lodge
#36 of 161 in Dublin
536 reviews
0.5 km away
Kildare Street Hotel
Kildare Street Hotel
#51 of 161 in Dublin
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Lombard Townhouse

Address: 44 Pearse Street/1 Lombard Street, Dublin D2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: $142 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lombard Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lombard Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lombard Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lombard Townhouse staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Lombard Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Martin will assist to choose the best room for your needs”
 of 5 bubbles susie823, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“8 was lovely, with lots of windows to keep cool.”
 of 5 bubbles bonnieb512, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had a room overlooking the main street but the traffic was light and didn't bother me at all.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelC1959, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“any room is good as there are only 8 or so, just stay clear of the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles Dave-le-Spring, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor/rooms not overlooking pub garden for quieter rooms.BEWARE: ROOM8 had a fully opening sash window with no guard.”
 of 5 bubbles 1BALOO, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5